We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel direct offer!GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
Traveller (192)
Room & Suite (167)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#135 of 645 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The brand-new, four-star NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz features a refreshing concept that combines stylish furnishings in a mix of fresh and trendy colors.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET EXTRA BENEFITS!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
13Attractionswithin 0.5 km
914Reviews5Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 304
  • 442
  • 127
  • 25
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
richardkN1965OJ wrote a review 3 Jul
Cornwall, Canada5 contributions6 helpful votes
Always friendly here!! And the hotel is always so clean. The staff goes out of there way to help. The service is always excellent...we arrived late and also had to check out early in the morning . No issues
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Victoria V wrote a review Jul 2021
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine31 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My dear Hotel, As I promised I came back to you:-) This time in Berlin my rest was even better. I spent amazing three days and very comfortable nights in my room. I say "Thank you" to everyone who helped and made my staying here perfect. Scecial "Thank you!" to Maximiliane , front office manager. She did her best to help me in everything. Because of such people like Maximiliane I feel good during my staying and have a strong desire to come back. I really enjoyed my time and now I am sure to recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to have a good rest at a comfortable place in the centre of the city. One day I'll come back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Müller, Inhaber at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear Tripadvisor member, On behalf of the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team, I would like to receive your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you highlight our colleague Maximiliane and your whole stay in our NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz so positively! We are appreciate for your honest comment, it is more than a statement that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was very happy to share your assessment with my colleagues, especially with Maximiliane, which is always an invaluable motivation for the team. We loved each other very much, to hear you soon again at the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz! Greetings from Berlin Your NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Read more
MakakaOnTheRun wrote a review Jun 2022
Munich, Germany659 contributions176 helpful votes
Hotel is quite OK, clean NH quality. Mrs Mandy Launa outstanding! We've been staying here for 3 nights, came for a trade show. Rooms are clean, etc, no issues. But what made our stay much nicer is the service that Mrs Kauna provided. Every single morning very, very friendly (not fake overfriendly, but indeed it seems it is her real personality). She really cares for the guests, helps with drinks, explains the new pancake machine, absolutely pleasant staff and easy to talk to. She seems to really enjoy her job and is a natural when dealing with customers. This made "the average NH" benchmark just so much better! The right people make an average hotel brand so much better and therefore deserve 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: You can work outside during the day under sunroof in nice, quiet neighborhood
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
toes1965 wrote a review May 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom226 contributions16 helpful votes
Immaculately clean, modern room. Quiet and secure allowed for a sound relaxed sleep. Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke excellent English made my first visit to Germany much easier. An excellent location with the train station and many sights to see within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Müller, Inhaber at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tripadvisor-user, On behalf of the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team, I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you highlight the cleanliness, the good room atmosphere, the friendly and helpful personal staff and the central location so positively! I was very happy to share your assessment with my colleagues, which is always an invaluable motivation for the team. We loved each other very much, to hear you soon again at the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz! Greetings from Berlin Your NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Read more
Dean W wrote a review May 2022
Thorne, United Kingdom43 contributions17 helpful votes
Great hotel clean well sized rooms . Staff helpful and friendly. We'll positioned to get around the city. Bus stop 2min walk and train station 10 minutes max. If you decide not to get room cleaned every day you get a voucher for a drink from fridge in lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Müller, Inhaber at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tripadvisor-user, On behalf of the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team, I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you highlight the cleanliness, the friendly and helpful personal staff and our Green-Stay program so positively! I was very happy to share your assessment with my colleagues, which is always an invaluable motivation for the team. We loved each other very much, to hear you soon again at the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz! Greetings from Berlin Your NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Read more
Juraj G wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
The hotel is located in the city center, 13mins by bus from central train station, walking distance from Potsdamer Platz with lot of shopping options and connections to U-bahn and S-bahn. Also, checkpoint charlie is very close to hotel, where you can take the hop-on hop-ff bus. The hotel personal was very friendly, always willing to help and advise. The breakfast was very good. If you enroll to environmental program, and choose to not clean your room, you will get drinks for free.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Müller, Inhaber at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tripadvisor-User, On behalf of the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team, I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you highlight the central location, the friendly and helpful staff and our Green-Stay program so positively! I was very happy to share your assessment with my colleagues, which is always an invaluable motivation for the team. We loved each other very much, to hear you soon again at the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz! Greetings from Berlin Your NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Read more
Daniel C wrote a review Apr 2022
Bucharest, Romania31 contributions
Had the worse experience ever in this Hotel! My flight was delayed and I arrived past midnight to check in. There was no one at the reception and I had to wait some time until someone picked the phone and open the doors for me. I was super hungry and it was already 1 AM everything was closed around and I asked at the reception if there is anything I can buy from them. They told me unfortunately everything is closed. I tried going at a gas station close to the hotel but it was closed as well. I asked the receptionist if he knows any place I could order a pizza or so and they mention at this time no one delivers food... Than finnaly I asked if there is any vending machine around and he tells me that they do have some snacks in basement... I was expecting to get this information straight away and not waste lots of time and energy to get around. But bad luck the vending machine they have work with cash only and I had no cash at that point with me. Amazing experience you sleep with your empty stomach being happy that you at least managed to buy a bottle of water from this fancy hotel! Second day I tried having dinner in the hotel but the bartender and the waiter treat me like no one! I kindly asked them if there is any table available and they said no... I asked if there is a menu to order some food and they told me there is none available now. I asked what can I do and he tells me to come back in 20 minutes... Right in front of me some other guests sit randomly at a table that was clean up and I was waiting there like a fool. They did not mention I need to reserve a table or anything like this. After all of this, I decide to order a pizza online and when the driver arrived had a problem with his phone and could not call me. The receptionist was not willing to help him to inform me about the delivery and they pushed him away. After some time I am getting and email and I went at the reception to ask for a justification. They told me I give them the wrong name and there is no one called like that in their reservation systems. Totally wrong I asked her to check my room and she agreed. Than the receptionist became very rude with me saying they do not accept customers orders and is my fault. The driver also confirmed the girl was not willing to help him at all, she pretended to check my name in the system and told him there is no one called like that. To summarize the hotel is brand new, very nice facilities but the people who work there are totally rude and unpolite. They don't want to help their customers and they will treat you like no one!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Müller, Inhaber at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear Daniel, I am contacting you based on your rating of the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz. Unfortunately you seem to have rated the wrong hotel, as the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz is a Bed and Breakfast hotel and we do not offer lunch or dinner. I would kindly ask you to delete the rating. If you have any questions, we are very happy to help. Thanks very much. with kind regards Your NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Read more
mgradwell2022 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Pleasant hotel, ideally located for main sights and subway station. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked the offer that you got free drinks if you did not ask your room to be cleaned every day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Müller, Inhaber at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Tripadvisor-User, On behalf of the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team, I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you highlight the central location, the friendly personal staff and our green stay program so positively! I was very happy to share your assessment with my colleagues, which is always an invaluable motivation for the team. We loved each other very much, to hear you soon again at the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz! Greetings from Berlin Your NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Read more
Paul J wrote a review Mar 2022
Todmorden, United Kingdom26 contributions23 helpful votes
On arrival after a torrid journey (becoming misplaced on the S Trains) we arrived at the Hotel to be welcomed with such warmth from the Receptionist, Katrina from Chile. We were immediatly made welcome, the process of chcking in was clearly explained to us (there is a chargeable fee/tax to pay and they take a small amount from your card to cover that and some small spend in the hotel). and before we knew it we were in our 3rd floor room. The room was very clean and perfectly presented. The bed was a touch hard for me but perfect for my wife. A rarity these days there were not only fixed bottle soaps but also some in those little bottles with handcream and shower cap etc.. Real glasses in bathroom allowed us to have a decent tipple on getting back to the room in the evenings.. and we had the option if recieving a free drink in the bar if we didnt need the room servicing... which was used. There wasn a kettle or any tea or coffee in the room though. The best thing about the hotel though was Katrina. She was so incredibly helpful, advising us on our journey, being chatty about what we were going to do and had already done and generally making us feel at ease. A 5 star performance from her. It turned out she used to work on one of the top end cruise line ships, and you could tell, she had top customer relation skills. Would we return to this hotel? very definately, its in the right place, close to a station, close to some of the larger attractions and a decent place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Our room on the Third floor facing onto the street was very quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Müller, Inhaber at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Dear Tripadvisor User, On behalf of the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team, I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you highlight the personal staff so positively, especially Caterina, she is an indispensable colleague! Also, thank you for mentioning the room furnishings, the cleanliness and our green stay program so positively. I was very happy to share your assessment with my colleagues and with Caterina, which is always an invaluable motivation for the team. We loved each other very much, to hear you soon again at the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz! Greetings from Berlin Your NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Read more
Laura F wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
I've never received a treatment from the personal of a hotel like this,and it's a pity 'cause the hotel IS not bad at all. First. breakfast, I found one of the breads in the basket bitten😟 and more over, after a long day visiting this increíble city,no one has cleaned my room. Reason? You must notify It on avance , bit Who knows if nobody told you before? When you claim for all of this to the front desk,he laugh at you, calle then the manager, absolutly not, hice me at least two New towels, not, I can't leave the front desk Aline, ok, Complaining sheet then? Ja,ja ja ja,we don't have any of those paperas. As a result? What a deceitful Hotel, I do not strongly recomend . Worst thing? Here until tomorrow.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Müller, Inhaber at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Responded 11 Mar 2022
Dear Laura, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. First of all I really apologize for the inconveniences and the unpleasant experiences you had! Only by receiving your comments, we are able to improve our facilities and services. I already have spoken with the cook, he told me, that you informed the staff directly regarding the bitten bread and they checked the basket of bread ask but there was no bitten bread inside. Maybe a guest had broken off some of the bread, which looked like it had been bitten off. I’m very sorry that the receptionist didn’t inform you upon arrival that the rooms will only be cleaned if the “please clean my room” sign is on the door. I was informed that the receptionist wanted to give you fresh towels, but you refused. A room cleaning was unfortunately not possible on the first evening, because nobody from housekeeping was in the hotel and the receptionist was alone. On the following days, your room was cleaned. We have now switched back to the normal daily room cleaning. Please be sure that this is an exception that will never happen again. Dear Laura, please feel free to contact us if we can do anything for you! With kind regards Your NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh berlin potsdamer platz hotel berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinKreuzberg / Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Which popular attractions are close to NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz?
Nearby attractions include Berlin Story Bunker (0.4 km), Anhalter Bahnhof (0.3 km), and Tempodrom (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Athene, Delhi 6, and Steakhouse ASADOR.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (3.7 km), East Side Gallery (3.7 km), and Gleis 17, Grunewald (7.9 km).
Is NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.