We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 667: English reviews
Netanya
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Pros - Good location Cons - wifi does not work - air conditioning does not work - tiny room with two bunk beds - no fridge, no kettle Maybe ok if you are student and travel with friends. Not for family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexG8788WI
MEININGERHotels, General Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We're sorry you didn't fully enjoy your stay at our hotel. We cater to all different kind of travellers which results in the typical 'MEININGER Guest Mix' and we always try to satisfy everbody's needs. During your next visit also check out our guest kitchen and you will be able to...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I am on business in berlin and booked a room at the meininger hauptbahnhof. I was charged 199 euro per night for a small room with an additional camping bed (did not request this). The hotel was clean but noisy (seems they run a youth hostel as well with no clear seperation). For this price I could have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjoern S
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 3 October 2014

This is a good hotel with reasonable price located next to Berlin Central Rail station (Hauptbahnhof) - and just slightly further to the main city attractions. The breakfast was good for this level hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Our room with two level beds was small but clean and comfortable. There are a lot of eating places inside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greengoler
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your great feedback! We are glad that you had a good time in Berlin and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. All the best your MEININGER Team

Reviewed 25 September 2014

This is not a business hotel. Good for young travellers, who are on budget and rooms are standard. However, because of the dormitory rooms, many school students were staying in the hotel and running everywhere in the corridors, this was annoying. The floors were dirty so was the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennouillette
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for rating us! We're sorry you didn't fully enjoy your stay at our hotel. Please note that we cater to all different kind of travellers which results in the typical 'MEININGER Guest Mix' and always try to satisfy everbody's needs. We are looking forward to see you again in one of our MEININGER Hotels....

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Pros: -close to the railway station and some of the city attractions. -close to the city swimming pool -modern decoration -free Wi-Fi Cons: -lots of teenagers stayed in the hotel during my visit -as a consequence of the above some areas were quite cluttered and lifts were busy and crowded most of the time -staff should me more friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valhalior
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! MEININGER offers rooms in very central locations for great prices and with a high standard, catering to all different types of guests: The legendary MEININGER Mix. We would like to welcome you again in one of our Hotels and wish you all the best. Your MEININGER Team

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I stayed here in September in a twin with my son the hotel was ideal for a weekend break perfectly located next a railway station and within walking distance of the city centre and tourist spots. Like most things in Berlin it was clean efficient and a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardCurtis
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for rating us! We are glad that you had a good time in Berlin and look forward to welcome you again at one of our MEININGER Hotels in Europe. Best regards Your MEININGER Team

Paal, Limburg, Belgium
Reviewed 19 September 2014

The hotel is right next to the Hauptbahnhof, very close a lot of popular areas of Berlin like Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt. The rooms are very clean, the bathroom is definitely big enough and even though it was next to the train station, I didn't experience much noise disturbance. The breakfast is ok for the price you pay for it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liesa V
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feedback - this always helps us to improve our service ! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and look forward to welcome you again at one of our MEININGER Hotels in Europe. All the best Your MEININGER Team

Reviewed 16 September 2014

Firstly the location is amazing. Literally outside the main train station in Berlin with great bars and restaurants....anyway, the rooms are mintute...so tiny and at this location they only have bunk beds. No doubles. I went with my family. Big mistake. It was a little on the pricey side but I'll let that slide since we were paying for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TashaJ05
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for rating us! We are sorry that you didn't fully enjoy you stay and will take your feedback seriously in order to improve our service. We look forward to welcome you again at one of our MEININGER Hotels in Europe. Best regards Your MEININGER Team

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 16 September 2014

One could not find a better location to stay in Berlin: this hotel is just a few steps away from the central railway station where the S-Bahn and several buses stop. Plus the railway station is not just a station but a small mall with shops and restaurants open during daytime. My room had a tv with German, French and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pi31
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate your feedback! Our internet provider has been updated about a month ago and should offer reliable service to all our guests, however at peak times any internet connection tends to be a bit slow :) We look forward to welcome you again at one of our MEININGER hotels in the near future. Kind regards your MEININGER...

Ocoee, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Nothing is close by the hotel, took HOHO to city central. The city is dirty with Graffiti on almost every building. Very disappointed. One good thing the train station is in walking distance to hotel. The hotel does give a free travel pass, but it is only good on buses, which we did not take, due to being to confusing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patricia1944
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for rating us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the city Berlin - there are so many lovely places right around the MEININGER Hotel. Our staff help you with a 24h reception service. We hope to welcomeyou again in another MEININGER city. Best regards, your M-Team

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#111 of 634 in Berlin
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Moabit
IntercityHotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Moabit

Neighbourhood Profile
Moabit
You may not realize Moabit is one of the city’s most central neighbourhoods when you arrive at Hauptbahnhof (central station). Surrounded by waterways, Moabit is a quiet island protected from the hustle and bustle of Berlin. The crowds that do gather prefer spending their evenings in cozy restaurants over the party venues offered by other districts. With its beautiful parks, old housing and romantic industrial areas, life has traditionally been relaxed and a bit slower here. But the tone may soon be changing. Reasonable housing costs and proximity to city centre are attracting more young Berliners and international visitors. This interest is encouraging new bars, cafés and nightclubs, making Moabit a candidate for most up-and-coming neighbourhood in the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There couldn't be a more central location than by the main railway station. Eight bus lines, subways and city trains and countless regional and long-distance railways meet here. The hotel is thus ideally positioned for exploring the whole city. The panorama roof terrace affords spectacular views of Berlin. Our international guests benefit from free WiFi and meet up in the lobby, hotel bar, guest kitchen and the gaming area in a relaxed atmosphere. What more do you want? ... more   less 

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Address: Ella-Trebe-Str. 9, 10557 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Price Range: €50 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A different Hotel if you are over 18”
aged_traveller47, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“accessibility, affordable, local,”
rh1472016, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel.”
GEODGC, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if possible, ask for a room on one of the higher floors, it's more quiet and the view is very nice”
963carolinev, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a big room !!!”
110federicap, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5