We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten

Save
Share
Turmstrasse 25, 10559 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$65
TripadvisorUS$65
StayForLong
FindHotelUS$65
Agoda.comUS$65
eDreamsUS$65
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (157)
Dining (22)
Room & Suite (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#230 of 644 in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten has over 238 rooms with 848 beds and used to be a brewery, at the former Schultheiss brewery grounds. The interior design of the MEININGER Hotel Tiergarten is a reminder of this time and builds a bridge to the present. A game zone and a guest kitchen are in the public area for coming together and enjoying the family atmosphere. The name of the district is called "Moabit", which developed into one of the scene and trendy districts of Berlin. The hotel is literally based on a shopping mall, the guests will have access to a shopping center with more than 100 shops. All rooms have their own bathroom with a shower and toilet and a flat TV.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
197Reviews13Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 85
  • 25
  • 6
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tessa S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Nice interior, and rooms with a fridge and an AC in the room. Parking 8€ a day, however you have to pay double when you use the car. Supermarket just beneath the hotel. Amazing concept where you have to ask for towels and stuff yourself, where you can save money. Nice breakfast with lots of options. The staff are all super nice and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
gianpieromilan wrote a review Jul 2021
Germany42 contributions52 helpful votes
Pros: cheap, clan, central. Cons: reduced comfort and unsafe. Locate in front of a park traditional shelter of homeless, drunken and addicted, has a scarce level of safety. The reception is on the second floor. Actually anybody can enter in the hotel waiting that somebody go out or in with the electronic key. In the elevator is written to use it only with somebody that you know or has a room in the hotel but How can you check that? And in case a ill-intentioned enter the lift when you are in it what you can do? However is possible to climb the stairs to get to the rooms. Virtually a thief can easily get to the floors undetected. Then the room are really poorly furnitured. There are no chair but only a stool, nor a wardrobe. You can put your dresses hanging from four crutches locked on a tube or on large open shelves. Two more essential stools act as bedside tables. Last but nor last the coffe of the buffet is terrible: you push for little and you get a teacup of an undrinkable brown liquid. Please, avoid it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Erich Japs wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions9 helpful votes
Due to coronavirus I had to cancel my trip to Europe. They did not reimburse my payment of $756. and they should because this was an emergency cancellation. Not even an opportunity to get an exchange for next year was proposed. I demand them to issue me the reimbursement ASAP. Heinz Friebel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
sarah14387 wrote a review Jun 2020
Sydney, Australia492 contributions122 helpful votes
Only stayed here for 2 nights, and it was ok. Room and bathroom were small and basic, but comfortable enough. Location was pretty good, near shops and bus routes etc. Quiet rooms. I wouldn't be in a hurry to go back to Berlin, but this hotel/hostel we would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Alex P wrote a review Feb 2020
Warsaw, Poland2 contributions5 helpful votes
Before arriving at the hotel, I've sent two letters asking for a quiet room. When placing a hotel employee promised that there would be a quiet room and away from groups of students, but in reality it was not true. Around my room they settled about 30 students who were terribly noisy. It was impossible to rest. In response, the hotel employee brought me a voucher for a drink and ear plugs, it was a mockery. If you value comfort and relaxation, never settle in hotels of this chain and do not trust their employees. Additionally: Any apologies from the administration cannot be accepted by me, because they are absolutely FORMAL AND USELESS, like the whole approach of all the staff of this terrible hotel chain. JUST ONE NOTE - PEOPLE TRY TO AVOID THE STRESS, DON'T GO TO THE MEININGER.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ciclismo P wrote a review Jan 2020
Caguas, Puerto Rico2 contributions2 helpful votes
Located "Moabit" district, hotel is literally based on a shopping mall with more than 60 shops and a large supermarket. Hotel lounge area was comfortable, is an inviting spot to enjoy a coffee, beers or light meal and chat with friends. Transportation to icon places is required, from 5 to 10 minutes by taxi to Brandenburg Gate (good starting point to see most icons).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MEININGERhotels, receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us a perfect review about your stay! We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards,Elena
Read more
AlfaJudy wrote a review Jan 2020
San Diego, California47 contributions57 helpful votes
Our family of 4 adult sized people started here 3 nights over new year's. The location was fairly convenient for airport bus but not really for the subway system. The room was extremely tight. The bathroom has no fan, and as a result there's a good amount of black mold, and the entire sleeping area steams up when you open the bathroom door. The hangars are situated so if they are unused, they serve as chimes because you can't walk by them without bumping them (the room is that tight). The cleaning service never cleaned the already sticky floors. Common areas, however, were acceptable, and the hostel (much more a hostel than a hotel) was secure. We did not eat it drink here. The rooms do not have any way to drink water, no cups or glasses. The laundry for this huge hotel is a single washing machine, but there's a fantastic laundromat a bus ride away. The staff here was friendly. Pretty much everything else was disappointing, unfortunately. I would not stay here (or any meininger again) or in this part of town if I returned.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MEININGERhotels, receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a comment about your stay! We are really sorry to hear that you had such disappointing experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room cleaning of our housekeeping staff. The rooms are cleaned on a daily bases and a refreshment of clean towels is part of this as well. We regret to read that you didn't quite enjoy the room set up. As we are a mix between a hotel and hostel we are flexible in using our rooms for different purposes (both as private and shared rooms). Next time please don't hesitate to come to reception when you are not happy with your room. We would like to kindly apologize for all the issues you have experienced during your stay. Best regards,Meininger Hotel Team
Read more
Kaylee wrote a review Dec 2019
7 contributions9 helpful votes
Booked a room to share with the 4 of us. Got into the room and could barely move (looked much bigger in the photos). After half an hour we decided to book another hotel for the 3 nights as it wasn’t functional for us at all. Staff didn’t seem to care or help us with cancelling our booking. Would be fine for a night or two if there’s only 2 of you. Location wasn’t as great as we first thought. Overall good if you’re on a budget and there’s only two of you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MEININGERhotels, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Hallo, Kayle thank you very much for the review, your feedback is really important for us ! Sad to hear that you weren't quite pleased with the room size and that you had to book another hotel for your stay . We hope that you had a nice stay in berlin ! Kind regards
Read more
Rozi K wrote a review Dec 2019
Logatec, Slovenia36 contributions51 helpful votes
We had a really good stay at Meininger Hotel. Clean and quiet room at 5th floor, friendly and very helpful staff, great breakfast and very close to public transportation. Only bad thing was the small room for four with little space to move around. But we would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Marketing, Marketing at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Thanks for taking a moment to leave us your feedback and for your perfect review. It certainly sounds like you made the most of your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Best regards,Elena
Read more
Mary W wrote a review Dec 2019
saltcoat14 contributions16 helpful votes
Had a great stay in this hotel. Rooms were modern and clean . I stayed with my partner and daughter who was aged 6. We had three single beds which were adequate for our short stay. The house keepers provided extra towels and extra pillows for us at our request . The hotel has a communal kitchen which was very handy , we bought food and had no problems leaving it in the allocated box in the kitchen. The staff were friendly all spoke English and were helpful when required. I feel that the location for us could have been closer to the centre of Berlin however that was my mistake . It is very close to a Ubahn station so no difficulties getting around. For the price I paid for this hotel were very happy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Marketing, Marketing at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking time to leave us a comment about your stay! We are happy to read that you had a great experience here in Meininger! We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards,Meininger Hotel Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMoabit / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten
Which popular attractions are close to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Nearby attractions include Arminiusmarkthalle (0.4 km), Block der Frauen (0.4 km), and Tastavin Weinbar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paulaners, Osteria dell'Arte, and Taverna Amphipolis.
Are pets allowed at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (3.2 km), East Side Gallery (6.8 km), and Gleis 17, Grunewald (6.4 km).
Is MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.