We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Brandenburgische Str. 21, 10707 Berlin Germany
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Design Hotels
Destinia.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (46)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#200 of 645 in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Since March 2017 the burlesque brother of Roomers Hotel is placed in Berlin. A „Member of Design Hotels™“ with a playful sensuality sets new standards in terms of atmosphere and lifestyle. 58 rooms, a bar which is co-created by Frankfurt’s award-winning Roomers Bar team and an Asian restaurant operated by chef Duc Ngo (among others: Cantina Berlin, moriki Frankfurt) will offer a perfect surrounding to explore the city and will be a new favourite spot for locals.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
258Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 53
  • 29
  • 6
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Laurie G wrote a review Apr 2022
Lewes, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
My wife and I were after a romantic and party vibe stay in Berlin. We love this city and wanted to enjoy a luxury experience. From the moment we arrived we knew we'd picked the right place. Our lovely barman Tobias took the time to give us a personal tour and took a personal interest in making sure we had the best of weekends. We loved our room and whilst we didn't dine in the restaurant, we had fab breakfasts every morning. The location is just on the edge of some beautiful and quieter parts of Berlin but even a trip to Kreusberg and further afield is never more that a 40 min tube and it's a very pleasant walk to the centre if you choose not to take the tube which is right out side the hotel. I'd read a couple of negative reviews here but went with my instinct. Despite what I'd read I can tell you the hotel is pristine and the staff could simply not have been nicer. Highly recommend Provocateur Berlin.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from FO Provocateur, Gästeservice/Empfang at Provocateur Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Laurie G, Wow!! This review makes our hearts sing! Thank you so much for your kind words.. It was more than a pleasure to host you at our lovely Provocateur. We hope we will see you again in the near future and cheers to a glass of Cremant! All the best until then, Stella
Read more
DMT_12 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom84 contributions52 helpful votes
Stayed for 6 nights over a long weekend. Hotel is beautifully furnished with brass accents throughout. The restaurant is excellent but the bar is simply first class. Superb drinks by aching hip expert mixologists. The Bloody Mary is a work of art. Rooms are tastefully decorated, the lift a charming anachronism. WiFi is quick and reliable. Sam the night manager is a star. Thanks for a wonderful stay
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from FO Provocateur, Gästeservice/Empfang at Provocateur Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear DMT_12, thank you so much for your review!! We are so happy we have made another fan at the lovely Provocateur and we can not wait to have you back with us! We will have the Bloody Marys waiting for you! Also a big thank you for specially mentioning our star Sam! Best wishes from Berlin, Stella
Read more
ML0000 wrote a review Jan 2022
Berlin, Germany3 contributions
A star because I can't give zero ... unfriendly and rude and incompetent staff. Staff refuses with check in because it was too late night. Couldn't get my money back. Booking is non-refundable. Poor service and terrible!! !!!!! Not recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Florian Fischer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Provocateur Berlin
Responded 16 Jan 2022
As mentioned on Google 3 days ago, we can't match your comment to any booking so please be so kind and contact us otherwise we really can't help you. „Thank you for your feedback which is difficult for us to evaluate at the moment in order to better understand what happened. We would like to apologise for any behaviour and would be happy to hear from you again by email (hello@provocateur-hotel.com) so that we can take another look at your reservation. Thank you very much and see you soon. Your Provocateur Team“
Read more
Magnus K wrote a review Nov 2021
Verden (Aller), Germany3 contributions1 helpful vote
The stay was perfect. Very clean, very friendly and professional crew, a unique and beautiful room with all the extras one could wish for. We had a great stay. The attention to detail use astounding. Everything is well thought out, color matched, and also opinionated.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking is not provided, but there where plenty of spaces near there hotel.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Eva D wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
+1
It is first time ever I write a review for a hotel. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL ! IT IS TRAGEDY !!!! You sleep in the DISCO on regular week day ! Not even a weekend ! It is really tragedy not a hotel ! And sound isolation is soooo poor that you hear you neighbour walking, going to wc, taking a shower, talking . So which such isolation seriously you make a disco downstairs till morning??? I have called many times, which brought that the turned off the vibration that you have in your room from the sound ! But ended up that the noise was turned off, when the party finished! no sleep all night ! And it seems from other reviews they do not care much about that. I was started to doubt for what purpose in general the hotel is used.. maybe the rooms are just to have extra fun after party. I also heard so many shouts during the night from men. Terrible. The hotel itself with interior is worn off, they tried to make some style, but too many cheap details that makes it look poor. At least they could take care to clean the rooms. But no all the corners are soooo dirty ! And not to mention the service which is absolute tragedy too !!! I do not know what criteria it is , but it seems they take people from McDonalds, this level of service would be acceptable here, but not in a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Florian Fischer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Provocateur Berlin
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Dear Eva, Thank you for visiting us and for your first online review here on TripAdvisor and your second review on Google. We must admit that you have gone to great effort to express your displeasure. This cannot be undone now, just like the impressions regarding your stay with us. We can only apologise for the loudness and yes, our hotel is an old building and the isolation is accordingly, but you have already read that in a few other reviews before your stay, just as the music concept is part of our hotel. We appreciate that you have visited us nevertheless. We are a solid 4-star hotel and are listed as a Design Hotel by Marriott International. We may be a special hotel and know how to live the modern way of our industry, but that doesn't mean we don't have quality standards. Just like McDonalds, who probably couldn't have made it to the top of the world without hard work and excellent staff, so thank you for your comparison, which we absolutely do not understand in a negative way. 245 TripAdvisor reviews plus 730 Google reviews with an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars are a clear statement that we are not doing too much wrong and that our concept is well accepted by our audience. Nevertheless, we regret that you did not like it and wish you all the best. Your Provocateur Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinWilmersdorf / Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Provocateur Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Provocateur Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Provocateur (0.2 km), Kunert (0.4 km), and Chabad Lubavitch Berlin (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Provocateur Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Provocateur Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Provocateur Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Provocateur Berlin?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Provocateur Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include EBERT Restaurant & Bar, Trattoria La Cenetta, and Salento.
Are any cleaning services offered at Provocateur Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Provocateur Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Provocateur Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Provocateur Berlin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Provocateur Berlin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (7.0 km), Gleis 17, Grunewald (2.7 km), and Charlottenburg Palace (3.1 km).