We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novina Hotel Suedwestpark

Save
Share
Suedwestpark 5, 90449 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$63
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.comUS$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#66 of 130 hotels in Nuremberg
The NOVINA HOTEL Suedwestpark Nuremberg has 252 modern rooms, one restaurant and a huge conference center with an area of over 1200 square meters. The hotel is located in a business park surrounded by lots of green corridors. Due to our central position in the middle of the tri-city area of Nuremberg- Fuerth- Erlangen the Old Town of Nuremberg, the fairground and the airport are in easy reach.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Suedwestpark 5, 90449 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Metropolitan Area Airport9 kmSee all flights
RöthenbachNurmburg U-Bahn16 min
See all nearby hotels
247Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 125
  • 60
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Philip H wrote a review Aug 2021
Odense, Denmark5 contributions
+1
Bad overall experience! The pictures of our room says enough about the cleanliness in the room. Hundreds of black bugs all over- also in the bed. Ceiling was full of spiderwebs and dust (which of course had the advantage of trapping some of the bugs -LOL) Staff in the reception did give us another room. We booked the room because the homepage said that rooms had air conditioning. Our room did not have this and the temperature was 31 degrees Celsius. We booked the room through hotels.com, so maybe they give the air condition rooms to cash paying guests only. Hotel was not even near full, so why not treat every guest the same?- after all, they could be eager trust pilot users ;-) Restaurant only served a dinner buffet, due to COVID-19 (does not really make sense). We arrived 2 hours before they closed the buffet, and saw that all dishes in the buffet where close to empty, totally empty or had been sitting around for hours. The only thing that looked fresh, was the fruit salad, which the rest of the black bugs also found interesting . As we told the waiter that we would like to cancel our participation, he was quite rude and said that they where constantly sending in fresh dishes, we told him that the chef just made the opposite statement. All in all- not really a good experience for a “4-star hotel”
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreas Winter, General Manager at Novina Hotel Suedwestpark
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Philip H. thank you very much for your detailed report concerning your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay which is not the service we want to provide but will also take the opportunity to put some false statements into the right light. The bugs how you name it are in fact mosquitoes and do not result out of bad hygiene and cleanliness but due to a simple mistake of leaving the windows open and the light turned on. I certainly understand your frustration and apologize that this mistake happened but putting 50-100 mosquitoes due to a cleanliness problem while just the light had been forgotten to be turned off and the window to be closed is also not the fairest way of reporting about a stay. As you have already mentioned the reception immediately corrected this mistake by offering to you another room. Furthermore I want to point out that we treat every guest in the same way no matter how he/she made his reservation or where he/she comes from. The reason for your room at the second floor had been that we had a big group inhouse and wanted to seperate the rooms a bit because of noise reasons and not by bad purpose of the reception. Half of our hotel is air conditioned. Of course we would have assigned one of these rooms directly to you while having it as preference. During the summer holidays we offer dinner buffet not because of Covid 19 but because of the many families inhouse who find it easier to choose between the dishes at the buffet and to collect everything they need. Furthermore if the occupancy is such high ( in fact we had a high hotel occupancy at that day ) we can guarantee a quicker service by providing buffet if every hotel guest would decide to go to dinner instead of offering a menu which can result in long waiting terms. Out of summer holidays we also offer dinner a la carte menu as per standard. I apologize that the provided food didn't met your expecations. Thank you very much for your detailed feedback which we will certainly discuss within the team and trying to improve our service . Best regards Andeas Winter
Read more
MaxineSid wrote a review Jul 2020
Rome, Italy54 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed one night on our way to Italy and Greece. During this covid-19 restrictions everyone, including our family, wore masks. On one note at the check-in desk it said “even though you can’t see our faces, we are smiling and welcoming you”. I thought that was cute! But.. I didn’t see anyone, during our whole stay, that was smiling. Everyone that worked there were grumpy and not very friendly. We saw approximately 6 people of the staff at breakfast and none of them smiled or helped us (we don’t speak German). The breakfast was not for us, but it was German-style. In the shower of our bathroom it was a lot of pubic hair so I had to clean it by my self so my children could take a shower. But the rest of the room was fine. It said on their homepage that we could charge our car (a Tesla) but no, we couldn’t, they didn’t have any chargers.. for any cars..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Roser, Guest Services / Front Office at Novina Hotel Suedwestpark
Responded 30 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry that you did not feel comfortable here. Friendliness is usually one of our greatest strengths, so we were all the more surprised that you didn't feel that way. As for the charging station, this is a few meters from our hotel. We will speak to the colleagues from the reception to close any knowledge gaps. We know we can do better. If you give us another chance in the future, we will try to convince you completely. Until next time we wish you all the best. Your Novina Guest Relation Team.
Read more
Giovanni wrote a review Nov 2019
San Giovanni Bianco, Italy12 contributions
Comfortable and clean rooms with desk beautiful bathroom. What I don't understand is regarding the plugs for charging mobiles, they are few and uncomfortable. The breakfast is superb. Natural honey and dozens of foods. The coffee, unfortunately, is not at same level of buffet and served cold. The reception is fast and gentle and the parking is huge.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from NovinaSuedwestpark, Front Office Manager at Novina Hotel Suedwestpark
Responded 13 Nov 2019
Dear Tour18711981445, thank you for your feedback. We wish you all the best and looking forward to welcome you again someday. Your Novina Guest Relation Team.
Read more
andrás c wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The reception area looked nice and welcoming. The room was fine. BUT when we went down to the restaurant to have a nice dinner after a long road trip, we wanted to sit inside because it started to be a bit chilly outside and we didn’t want to take our baby outside. While waiting for our dinner mice were running between the tables!!!When I told the waitress she said ‘the doors are open so they come in. They are like our house guests ‘ WE HAD TO GO OUTSIDE AND EAT AS I FELT SO DISGUSTED!! Next morning we arrived to the breakfast at 5:50am, however it only starts at 6:00am and I asked a Lady if my partner can get a coffee with his cigarette but rudely the woman said only after 6am. It’s understandable however being rude it isn’t. The breakfast looked nice, given lots of choices. We sit down inside the restaurant and mice were AGAIN RUNNING BETWEEN THE TABLES!!! I understand the waitresses cannot do anything about it but DO YOU WANT ME TO EAT WITH MICE RUNNING BETWEEN YOUR FEET!!!! We have not even touched our breakfast and walked off. The receptionist asked how was our stay... it would’ve been better if she didn’t ask. When I told her about our experience she was surprised and she said sorry. Definitely never coming back to this place and would not suggest anyone to go there especially with kids!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NovinaSuedwestpark, Manager at Novina Hotel Suedwestpark
Responded 7 Aug 2019
Dear Andras C, thank you very much for your honest feedback and detailed feedback concerning your experience in our hotel. First of all let me apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and I guarantee to you that this is not the service standard we want to provide. We will talk to our team and make sure that we will provide a higher service standard next time. Concerning the mice we want to point out that this is not an issue of the house itself. The mice came in because of the small park next to our hotel and the terrace door being kept open at the moment during the service hours. But we totally understand that this in not an acceptable situation are currently working on a solution to keep the mice outside in the future. Furthermore we want to point out that this is an exception that mice came in and is not a regular situation like the unlucky joke of our waitress let assume. We hope that you will give to us another chance in the future to provide to you a stay you deserve. Kind regards Andreas Winter General Manager
Read more
Naturally Ethical wrote a review Feb 2019
Ruthin, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
On arrival we were surprised by the strong smell of smoke in the reception area. The smell was even worse on our floor level 1, the whole floor smelled very strong and in our room was not much better. We found this very strange for a non smoking room and floor. I did raise my concerns with the man on reception who couldn't have been less interested. The smell was so strong it ruined our entire stay and we stayed out of the hotel as much as possible. We stayed for 4 nights during the fair and the price was over the top, as is the case with the rest of Nuremberg at this time of year. On two occasions the cleaners didn't clean our room to a very good standard, bins not emptied, dirty glasses not replaced. As noted by others the breakfast service is poor, the staff seem to have time to chat to each other while tables are left needing to be cleared. The only plus point we found is that breakfast itself was very good, a great selection, well laid out and one area of the hotel which didn't smell.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from NovinaSuedwestpark, Front Office Manager at Novina Hotel Suedwestpark
Responded 7 Feb 2019
Dear naturallyethical, thank you very much for taking time to rate our hotel and for your honest feedback. First of all we would like to apologies for your inconvenience during your stay. All the points you described do not match with or philosophy to satisfy all of our guests. You can be rest assured that we will share and discuss your comments, especially regarding the smell and the colleague from the reception, with the responsible staff members to avoid such mistakes in the future. We know we can do it better and we would be happy to see you agin someday and try to coninvce you from our quality. However we wish you all the best and send our kind regards. Your Novina Guest Relation Team.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaNuremberg
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novina Hotel Suedwestpark
Which popular attractions are close to Novina Hotel Suedwestpark?
Nearby attractions include Theater ACTelier (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novina Hotel Suedwestpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Novina Hotel Suedwestpark?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novina Hotel Suedwestpark?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novina Hotel Suedwestpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gasthaus Rottner, La Cultura, and Gasthof Mouzaki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novina Hotel Suedwestpark?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novina Hotel Suedwestpark?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novina Hotel Suedwestpark?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novina Hotel Suedwestpark offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Novina Hotel Suedwestpark?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nuremberg Palace of Justice (3.4 km), Heilig-Geist-Spital (5.0 km), and Reichsparteigelande (Nazi Party Rally Grounds) (6.7 km).
Is Novina Hotel Suedwestpark accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.