We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim Hotel Nurnberg

Save
Share
Frauentorgraben 11, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 01/07/2022.Read more
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (306)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (24)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 01/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
Updated 01/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#67 of 130 hotels in Nuremberg
The Maritim Hotel Nürnberg is located in the immediate vicinity of the historic old city with its numerous monuments and buildings, including the Kaiserburg. The main railway station is just a few paces away - and the autobahn, airport and trade fair are just a few kilometres away. The elegant hotel is not only an ideal starting point for business travellers and travellers to the city, but also a perfect partner for events.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Frauentorgraben 11, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Metropolitan Area Airport6 kmSee all flights
OpernhausNurmburg U-Bahn3 min
Nurnberg Central Station4 min
See all nearby hotels
796Reviews3Q+A64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 339
  • 207
  • 68
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jay V wrote a review Aug 2020
Nairobi, Kenya125 contributions77 helpful votes
I normally visit Nuremberg around this time of the year for business. The hotels generally hike their rates exponentially to make most of sales in this month. For me this hotel barely qualifies as a 3 star. I paid a ridiculous rate and just got a bed in return, I paid 350 euros per night whereas I don't think they should be charging anything more than 70 to 100 euros. No breakfast included, not even a kettle in the room, they don't even clean your room regularly felt like complete daylight robbery.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Wamittara wrote a review Jun 2020
ジュネーブ, スイス42 contributions28 helpful votes
This is the email my wife wrote to the hotel soon after we checked out and believe this could explain what was our experience at this hotel. Dear Hotel Maritime Nürnberg Hope this message finds you well. I couldn’t refrain from writing to you because I believe it has to be recognized by you as one of customers’ feedback. My husband and I stayed at your hotel for two nights. The experience was full of disappointment and I believe something is wrong at people responsable for the customer service. Hotel is beautiful and location was perfect. However given following concrete experiences we had during two days, I would be grateful if you could kindly be aware of the problem that I see as one of person who stayed at hotel. I believe improving the service will be for your long term win. 1) We asked for the extra blanket on the first day at night at 22:30 of around and nobody came within 20minutes. It was for me who had a cold in a bed but given nobody came and I was about to fall asleep, my husband was afraid of waking me up due to the noise from a person at your hotel finally brining the blanket potentially knocking the door, he had to wait outside of the room in front of the door for another 10minutes at night. We could easily describe it as a uncomfortable experience if we have normal imagination. 2) on the second day in the morning we decided to have a breakfast at hotel (without precedent booking) since it was raining. My husband asked the reception if he can take a breakfast without advance booking, the person at the reception. - it was in the morning between 8 and 8:30 on Sunday 14th June and the person at the reception said simply “14euro” Excuse us? We have just asked if we could take a breakfast but maybe the person understood only word “breakfast” in English and responded the price simply? If I were at the reception as receptionist I would answer at least “yes sir, it is Of course possible” and if client asks for the price I would add it. Hasn’t this person learnt how to communicate in basic manner? Question was whether we could take breakfast or not. Maybe this person didn’t understand English but then worth studying a bit more, and learn how to smile. 3 at the breakfast on the second day 14th June, we filled the sheet to submit what we want to eat. The servers brought half of what we asked I.e no boiled egg, no croissance, only one plate of hams despite our order for 2 plates, and so on. We asked for twice the same things which were in the form that we had filled out. What was the sense of us filling the sheet if they don’t bring what we ordered? The service was done with no smile (except a gentil lady with dark skin who has a flexible attitude and good smile and very friendly) especially a young gentleman with black facemask and and a lady with blond hair had no smile. When we asked why they didn’t bring what we asked , the young blond lady told us that she was very new and she knew nothing . Really? So suppose it was her first day and then she had never talked to any of her colleagues and suppose no training so she didn’t know how to service to clients? If yes there is a clear problem. It’s not very professional to say “I am new and I know nothing so I have no responsability”. In my common sense but am I very strange? Thank you very much for your attention and I am sharing those comments on TripAdvisor so that people who want better service could choose another hotel. But the more important is for you to try to improve the service and please be aware I took time to write to you all of this reality so as to raise your awareness not to make you feel uncomfortable. Thank you . Kindest regards.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Moe wrote a review Feb 2020
Stockholm, Sweden13 contributions9 helpful votes
The staff was helpful, and the location is convenient, but there are better hostels in the area. The rooms were disgusting. Stained matt, incredibly dirty in the bathroom, old beddings. The ventilation above the bathtub had dust hanging from it, like regular dust bunnies (a large family). The chocolate on the pillow was good, and breakfast was ok. I'm using my boyfriends account to white this because the hotel was so disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelNUR123, management secretary at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your honest words. Obviously you didn't like it at all, which is very unpleasant for us. Our house is indeed a bit old and currently can't keep up with a new hotel. We are sorry that you describe it as disgusting and did not feel comfortable at all. It would have been nice if you had informed our reception during your stay, then we could have changed the room. We will find out in which room you slept and let our housekeeping know. Cleanliness is our top priority. Thank you for your praise to our staff. Regards Isabelle Hummel (Management secretary)
Read more
Jacqueline H wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom64 contributions18 helpful votes
This hotel is in a great location right by the main train station and acrpss the road from the Old Town, but other than that it's really dated. It has a heavy chlorine smell in the lobby from the pool and my room smelt heavily of bleach. The bed was super uncomfortable, which is basically not what you want from a hotel room. The cleaner woke me up as they came at *am, which is a bit drastic. I also booked a upper room with town view and got a lower room with view of a roof. Overall it was adequate, but uncomfortable and overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelNUR123, management secretary at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for describing the location of our hotel so great. We are very sorry that you slept so badly in our beds. We hope that you have communicated your displeasure with the booked room with a view of the city, because surely the colleagues would have given you another room. The wish must have been overlooked, for which we would like to apologise. Nevertheless, we would be pleased if we could welcome you after a renovation again as a guest. Kind regards Isabelle Hummel Management secretary
Read more
Peter B wrote a review Jan 2020
Stockholm, Sweden174 contributions48 helpful votes
Marritim Hotel is located in the middle of town, night next to the train station and subway. Room was pleasant, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was good but maybe a bit pricey. Parking in the basement which is highly appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelNUR123, management secretary at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and have described the situation so well. We are pleased that you felt comfortable with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Isabelle Hummel Management secretary
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaNuremberg
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
Which popular attractions are close to Maritim Hotel Nurnberg?
Nearby attractions include Germanisches Nationalmuseum (0.3 km), DB Museum (German Railway Museum) (0.3 km), and Handwerkerhof (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maritim Hotel Nurnberg?
Conveniently located restaurants include C'era Una Volta, CoDung, and Padelle d'Italia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Maritim Hotel Nurnberg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Nuremberg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Maritim Hotel Nurnberg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.