We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayerstr. 37, 80335 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (548)
Room & Suite (83)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 30/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft Munich
Updated 30/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#32 of 429 in Munich
Find a dynamic and vibrant stay in the city centre with Aloft Munich, our urban-inspired hotel. Get ready for our ideal location right next to Munich Central Station and walking distance from Oktoberfest, Marienplatz and Isar River. You are in the middle of it all with one of the coolest concert venues in the city centre at W XYZ Bar, serving handcrafted cocktails and music events through Live@Aloft. Find clever ways to kindle your creative spark at Tactic meeting room and reenergize for the night ahead at our 24-hour re:charge gym with cardio machines, free weights and exercise balls. Our stylish, design-forward hotel rooms and suites offer spacious accommodations with views of the city. Make friends from around the world and feel the rhythm of one of the most alluring cities in Germany at Aloft Munich.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Secured parking
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:5000 Bonus Points await


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
187Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
21Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1089Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 587
  • 379
  • 73
  • 27
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jgr83 wrote a review Apr 2022
Hong Kong, China165 contributions153 helpful votes
Location is central, across the road from the train station, but the area didn't feel as dirty/unsafe as some other German train station areas (i.e. Frankfurt). Walking distance to very nice restaurants/sightseeing spots. The room was nice, felt rather new throughout and everything seemed to work properly. Breakfast didn't look like much in terms of options, but the quality was good so can't complain either. We had business meetings in the hotel and the catering options were quite poor. It was fine, but will still look for a bit more character at a different hotel next time I'm in town
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Mark Sullivan wrote a review Apr 2022
Denver, Colorado70 contributions23 helpful votes
At arrival, during checkin, I was asked for my Marriott Bonvoy number. While I'm looking it up on my phone, the gentleman at front desk claims: "I'm busy so if you don't have it please step aside". That's when I knew this was not going to work. Later, when trying to connect to wifi, I noticed it was not working. Went back to the lobby (different rep offered help) and I was explained wifi sometimes doesn't work "depending on the phone or laptop". I could not work and that cost me money. Terrible service, terrible hotel, terrible people. Will NEVER come back, rather sleep in the train station at a bench across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Peter Sterlinger, General Manager at Aloft Munich
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear gopatriotshey, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your stay at Aloft Munich and also for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay, for which we would like to apologize. It can indeed happen that the Wi-Fi does not work on certain laptops or cell phones, this is usually due to the corresponding firewall settings, as they often block public networks. We would like to apologize again for the inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you again soon at the Aloft Munich. Sincerely,
Read more
Nick Pena wrote a review Mar 2022
Orlando, Florida55 contributions107 helpful votes
Taking a river cruise out of Vilshofen and flew into Munich. I decided to stay 2 nights here to enjoy the city before the cruise. I wanted something simple and clean. All roads led to the Aloft. It's not common for me to stay at limited-service properties. I had my reservations and was a tad concerned I would not like it. The experience however was quite the opposite. This hotel was very clean, rooms were large and comfortable and the property had a very hip vibe. The front desk staff was very friendly and willing to do anything for the guest. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars was the breakfast experience. That left a lot to be desired. Many items were never replenished. This was the same thing every morning. By the time they got replenished you were full already or had opted for something else. There is just no excuse to have this happening. The lady that works the breakfast area was like a military soldier. She was rude, condescending, and completely unpleasant. Guests would ask for missing items, shed responded by saying "Sure, one moment" but 20 minutes would pass and the items never appeared. Guests would grow frustrated with the situation and supplement the missing item with something else. This hotel represents a great value for the price paid. If breakfast is not important to you. Then this is a fantastic option for a quick stay in Munich. If you are the type to enjoy a nice breakfast. Then this hotel is not for you. As they don't really have a real restaurant, just a breakfast area that is understaffed and poorly run.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: Dont pay for covid testing. Go across the street to the train station that offers free testing.
See more room tips
Lori H wrote a review Mar 2022
Texas33 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel is awesome!!! The staff is wonderful, very attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. The room was great, they even gave us a room with a view. Very modern, comfortable bed. Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. Their bar has the best bartenders! The drinks are very well made and even accommodated to a picky person such as myself. They also have a bucket of ice and Heineken beer with a sign that says free. The location is fantastic, literally right across the street from the train station. You can also walk to the Marienplatz from there, it's about a 15 minute walk. Also visited the concentration camp but you need to get on the train and then a short bus ride. For the most part everyone spoke English which makes getting around easier. Definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Adrian O wrote a review Dec 2021
Singapore, Singapore67 contributions66 helpful votes
Stayed in Aloft Munich for two nights. Was very appreciative of the early check-in after a long flight from Singapore. Room was big, with a king sized bed, and big bathroom with Walk In shower. Welcome gift of chocolate and bottled water provided. Spot is ideal, across the street from Hauptbahnhof (Central Train Station), with food, transport and groceries all within 100 metres walk. An easy 1km walk to Marienplatz as well as other places of interest like Paulaner and Augustiner Brauhaus. Would definately recommend staying at this hotel for visitors to Munich for it's central location, size of room and amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Take the Lufthansa Bus from Munich Airport which will drop you at the other side of the...
See more room tips
Margot wrote a review Oct 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Very central location directly opposite Hauptbahnhof, comfortable hotel with everything we needed. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Vibey pub and pool room on premises. Very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean rooms. Couldn’t ask for more.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Eric wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed here on a rewards points reservation for one night in July 2021. Was charged on my credit card for a nights stay under someone else's name. Have been trying to get a refund for the charges for three months now after several hours of wasted time and at least a dozen emails to Marriott and the property. No luck. Even disputed the charges on my credit card twice and the property continues to justify the charges with my card even though they can clearly see on the folio bill they sent to my Amex that its not even my name. Never received a folio from the property either. Did self checkout on Marriott app and never received email folio like standard. Been asking Marriott and the property for a copy of that as well for three months and no luck. Unbelievable amount of incompetence or just laziness? Whatever the case, I would never recommend staying at this property after having this level frustration with management.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Peter Sterlinger, General Manager at Aloft Munich
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear DPBarthel, First of all, thank you for your stay at Aloft Munich and also for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We checked immediately your credit card and learn to our regret that the amount blocked from your card was not automatically released. We contacted again the bank institute and the release should be occur within the next 3 – 5 business days. In case this should not work out within the next week we kindly ask to contact us directly again. We would like to express our sincere apology for any inconvenience and still hope to welcome you back at Aloft Munich. Sincerely
Read more
cplmoneill wrote a review Aug 2021
Frisco, Texas39 contributions21 helpful votes
AMAZING location - wake up, stumble out, cross the street, and you’re in the main Munich Train Station. If you come out of the hotel and hang a right and go for 800 meters; you’re at Marienplatz. There’s also a bar in the lobby (though we didn’t have the opportunity to use it); a restaurant next door (we walked past it in a jet lagged fog); and you want a quick snack - just head across to the Train Station - you’ve a lot of variety for grab and go or even to grab a can/bottle of soda or beer. Given the location it’s a bit busy; but they’re managing all COVID protocols actively (Vaccination card required at check-in along with the normal passport). The hotel and rooms were clean and we were surprised to have towel service - first time in nearly 2 years I’ve stayed at a hotel that is cleaning rooms for guests staying more than 1 night. Hotel staff were nothing but professional and I observed the front desk clerk taking a bit of abuse but remaining cheery and We didn’t have time to explore much else of the hotel. The only downside, we simply didn’t stay long enough! Chris & Lisa O’Neill Frisco Texas USA
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Be prepared to show a vaccination card with passport; at peak times with lines at the desk - use...
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Jay083 wrote a review Aug 2021
Fort Worth, TX61 contributions25 helpful votes
Very convenient location across from Munich central station. Easy to get anywhere in the area via s-bahn or u-bahn. We arrived with a lot of dirty laundry and were happy to find that they had washers & dryers for only 2€/load. Had good breakfast each morning. Room was very quiet, with a comfortable bed. Front desk people were very helpful, and spoke good english, whoch we appreciated since we don't speak german. Can't think of any complaints at all; we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Ilaria898 wrote a review Aug 2021
7 contributions6 helpful votes
Iniziamo con il dire che non mi sono mai trovata in una situazione così imbarazzante come in questo Hotel. Arriviamo e ci rendiamo subito conto che le norme di sicurezza covid che richiedono sul sito sono completamente false! Al nostro arrivo troviamo una discoteca nella hall con tutti senza mascherina e il ragazzo che ci fa il check in ubriaco che ci ride in faccia perchè non capiva e non sentiva ( per la musica alta), quello che gli dicevamo! Arriviamo poi al secondo piano per andare in stanza, usciamo dall'ascensore e troviamo immondizia fuori da molte camere da letto! Tutto lasciato nel corridoio comune come se fosse del tutto normale! ( Guardate le foto che allego). Arriviamo poi in camera e c'era una puzza allucinante di sudore, peli ovunque, sul water sulla asciugamano del viso e sul pavimento del bagno, e il tubo del lavandino che perdeva bagnando tutto il pavimento! Ogni volta poi che uscivamo e rientravamo dall hotel e disgraziatamente dovevamo passare per la hall, trovavamo tutti senza mascherina! TUTTI! Ultima cosa la bassissima qualità di chi ci lavora! Dai portieri di notte che giravano senza mascherina trattandoti male e non capendo una parola di inglese! Alle persone che ti rifanno la stanza SEMPRE SENZA MASCHERINA anche quando entravano e uscivano per fare le pulizie nelle nostre stanze! ALLA FACCIA DELLE NORMATIVE DEL CORONAVIRUS! La qualità della colazione poi pessima! Insomma un Hotel da dimenticare e da cancellare per sempre! Io sono una proprietaria di un Hotel Marriott e hanno proprio fatto una bruttissima figura! Mi rivolgerò e farò presente di questa situazione ai vertici Marriott perchè il nome della catena non può e non deve essere screditato da questi alberghi di bassissima qualità, che non rispettano in nessun modo gli standard della nostra catena! Let's start by saying that I have never found myself in such an embarrassing situation as in this hotel. We arrive and we immediately realize that the covid security rules they require on the website are completely false! Upon our arrival we find a disco in the hall with everyone without a mask and the guy who checks in drunk who laughs at us because he did not understand and did not hear (for the loud music), what we were saying to him! We then arrive on the second floor to go to the room, we exit the elevator and find garbage outside many bedrooms! All left in the common corridor as if it were completely normal! (Look at the photos I attach). Then we get to the room and there was a hallucinating smell of sweat, hair everywhere, on the toilet on the face towel and on the bathroom floor, and the leaking sink pipe wetting the whole floor! And every time we went out and back from the hotel and unfortunately we had to go through the hall, we found everyone without a mask! EVERYONE! Last thing the very low quality of those who work there! From the night porters who walked around without a mask, treating you badly and not understanding a word of English! To the people who make your room ALWAYS WITHOUT A MASK even when they came in and out to do the cleaning in our rooms! IN THE FACE OF CORONAVIRUS REGULATIONS! The quality of the breakfast is bad! In short, a Hotel to forget and to cancel forever! I am an owner of a Marriott Hotel and they have made a very bad impression! I will address and point out this situation at the top of the Marriott because the name of the chain cannot and should not be discredited by these very low quality hotels, which in no way meet the standards of our chain!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: non andate assolutamente
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Response from Peter Sterlinger, General Manager at Aloft Munich
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Dear 683ilariap, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your stay at Aloft Munich and also for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to point out that the applicable legal COVID-19 rules are very well respected by us. According to the legal decision, guests are of course allowed to remove their masks when they are seated. If guests move around the hotel without a mask, they will of course be politely informed by our staff to wear the mask accordingly. Last weekend it was also very warm, so the door to the courtyard was open. In the courtyard, according to the decision of the Bavarian government, no mask must be worn. The garbage that is placed in front of the room doors is of course always removed as quickly as possible by our staff. You are welcome to bring this to our attention at any time and we will send someone up immediately. We have forwarded your feedback regarding the masks worn by the cleaning staff to our external service provider, who will take care of this and continue to monitor the situation. Nevertheless, we would be very happy to welcome you again soon to convince you 100% of our service quality. With kind regards
Read more
US$121 - US$374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Munich
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Munich?
Nearby attractions include Justizpalast (0.5 km), Boilerman Bar Munich (0.2 km), and Deutsches Theater München (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Munich?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Munich?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Munich?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Munich?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Munich?
Conveniently located restaurants include Schiller Bräu, Vinothek by Geisel, and Irmi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Munich?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Munich?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Munich?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aloft Munich?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.