We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bed and Breakfast Zeevat

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Biglerville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights here. The host was gracious enough to allow for early check-in and immediately accommodated us for our all of our needs. It is very quiet here and there is immediate transport into the city readily available. The bus station is a 5 second walk outside his house. The owner gives you keys... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatieLogan33
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights here is September, during the Oktoberfest period. We were very happy with our stay, yes our room was on the small side but we appreciated the comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities in the room and complimentary water. Fatima and Jan are helpful and delightful hosts, we thoroughly enjoyed chatting to them over breakfast,which was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy29
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Loved Bed and Breakfast Zeevat! Grandma and 15 year old grandson stayed five nights, joined on the last night by son-in-law. We had the attic room which was quite spacious and enjoyed excellent breakfasts each morning in the dining room, occasionally sharing it with a couple of other guests and always having the opportunity to talk with our hosts. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ThisIsMySong
Obelix/Terry, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Zeevat, responded to this review

Dear guests, Many thanks for your lovely review. We really appreciate and say: thanks a lot for to write your opinion. Hope to see you again in the future. Greetings Jan and Fatima (and of course: Idefix) More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I think is the best B&B I have ever stayed and it has set a really high bar for the next ones to come. We arrived by car and were greeted by the gentle owner who showed us where to park. We were then welcomed inside the house and showed to our extremely clean and cosy room. Jan (the owner)... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlbaWaterhouse
Obelix/Terry, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Zeevat, responded to this review

Dear Alba, many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to have you in our house. Lovely greetings and hope to see you again. Jan and Fatima Zeevat More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I really enjoyed being there. The public transport system is really good, and bus service is right at the door. Everything is clean and the owners, Fatima and Jan are incredible people. They were helpful with directions and breakfast was great.

Helpful?
Thank Edith G
Obelix/Terry, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Zeevat, responded to this review

Dear Edith, many thanks for youir review. Looking forward to see you in Munich again. Greetings Fatima and Jan More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We enjoyed being in the leafy suburb where the public transport system is excellent. However there is nothing apart from 1 or 2 restaurants in the neighbourhood if you do not feel like travelling far, once you get back in the evenings, from touring the city . The several interesting coffee shops nearby all close early. Breakfast is wholesome and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sungaree p
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016

B&B Zeevat is located about 10-12km from downtown Munich in a quiet neighbourhood. The the public transit system is quite easy to use, with bus service right out front. Right from when we arrived, Jan and Fatima were great hosts. Since we had just arrived from Canada we were jet lagged and all we wanted to do was eat dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Obelix/Terry, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Zeevat, responded to this review

Many thanks Pam for your review. We really enjoyed to have you both here. Greetings Fatima and Jan Zeevat More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2016

To start off with the positives, Bed and Breakfast Zeevat is in a fairly quiet, residential area of Munich. There's nothing to see in the area but t's only 30 minutes to the centre by public transport. You can take the bus to the underground station, but we preferred to walk when the weather was nice, which takes about 15... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah231993
Obelix/Terry, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Zeevat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your review, even if is in a negative way. We will take in consideration and sure update everything that it was written as negative. Except my dog. He is a dog. Sometimes people complain because they come to the people and jump, etc. This he will never do. He don't come to the people and is... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I booked this B&B based on the reviews on tripadvisor and booking.com and am at a total loss as to how people can rate this as 5 or 4 star. People can see from the previous reviews I have submitted over the years that I always give praise where due and any criticism is constructive and I will approach this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank miles2784
Obelix/Terry, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Zeevat, responded to this review

Dear guests, thanks for your review anyway. That you walked to Quidderstrasse, when you could just take the Bus and drive 5 minutes till the subway as everybody did in these over 10 years, I feel really sorry. That my husband was asleep on the couch before he was tired and 'at the moment' very ill,and you didn't call him,... More 

Philadelphia USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We stayed for 2 nights. i wish we stayed longer and enjoyed the company of Fatima, Jan and Idefix The Dog. Lovely, welcoming B&B in the quiet suburban area of Munich. We had a car. It took us 15 min. to drive to the center. I know that there are convenient public transportation options. The room was very clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank vickyklo

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Single Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Triple Room (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
9.3 km away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 391 in Munich
778 reviews
12.9 km away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#2 of 391 in Munich
1,974 reviews
8.5 km away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 391 in Munich
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Pension Belo Sono
Pension Belo Sono
#14 of 66 in Munich
94 reviews
7.5 km away
Pension am Jakobsplatz
Pension am Jakobsplatz
#1 of 66 in Munich
431 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Bayers
Hotel Bayers
#3 of 66 in Munich
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The rooms are part of a friendly international family house (Dutch and Brazilian) in the Southeast of Munich, located next to the Trade Fair center and two large shopping malls. The historical city centre of Munich is approximately 30 min away with very convenient means of public transport. One of the rooms is spacious (40 sqm), fully-furnished with double bed, wardrobe, sofa, fridge and a cable TV and can accomodate a family with kids very easy. Our second room has 2 separated beds, a verandah, wardrobe, fridge and a cable TV. Our 3rd room is for a single person and is a bright room, also has TV, fridge, wardrobe, etc. And our small double room for a couple is also very comfortable. Note that we have a big dog in our property, but, no worries, he don't come to you. We speak 8 languages for your commodity. Come to visit us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Zeevat

Address: Feldbergstr. nr. 2, 81825, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: €68 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bed and Breakfast Zeevat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Zeevat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Zeevat
Bed And Breakfast Zeevat Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bed and Breakfast Zeevat staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bed and Breakfast Zeevat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Liked the attic room when there were 3 of us.”
 of 5 bubbles ThisIsMySong, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Better first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 449edithg, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a firm mattress”
 of 5 bubbles sungareep, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The attic room is huge. All rooms looked very good to me.”
 of 5 bubbles ArtBIII, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The loft room was cheap and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Steve3688, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay