We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 266: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We usually look to based ourselves in Schwabing when in Munich, and the INNSIDE was a logical choice. For some, the ten-minute walk from the U-Bahn station at Nordfriedhof may be a bit of a chore, but the path was quiet making the short journey enjoyable - though visitors should make sure to exit for the Orthodox Church to avoid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grandmechantloup
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel itself is fine. Modern, clean, slightly boutique feel, although somewhat overdone with the ridiculous high-security electronic blinds on the windows and the cunningly hidden wardrobe (behind the entry door if you're confused). But honestly, I had the worst night's sleep I ever had in a hotel. Perhaps it was just the room location but all I could hear, all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, modern decor, bright and spacious rooms. Very close to metro station not far from city center. The breakfast Is complete even there no eggs/omelette cooking station, good choice of sweet and salted options.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Flavio V
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay at the Innside Munich was a big disappointment. Starting with the positives, the hotel is located in a business area, plenty of companies around it, so it was very convenient as I was there for business. Regarding items where they should improve (and that will mean that next time I'll chose the Novotel rather than the Innside) are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Salvador P
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A super modern hotel,close to the Nordfriedhof underground station(10 minutes walking).From this subway station you are in about 15 minutes at the Marienplatz (center Munich) The room was quite big and clean. The breakfast is hard to beat-Excellent.The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank nidami
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
802 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time to stay in this member of the Innside hotel chain due to a fair in town meaning all our usual options were fully booked or too expensive. The Innside Parkstadt Schwabing is a typical example of the Innside hotel chain with its clean modern design, all bright lights and clean glass surfaces. However there is a very fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve_of_N21
Tentlingen
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, confortable rooms, parking under hôtel. Minibar included in Room charge but not cold. Only problem is slow WiFI. A little outside city center. It ideal for business if you have a car. By subway 15 min to center city.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank 304alexanderw
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "304alexanderw", thank you very much for taking the time to post your evaluation here on Tripadvisor. We value the feedback of our guests very much and are always keen to learn from it. Thanks to your remarks we can now doublecheck the minibar in order to fix it if it's really broken or just needs adjustment. Hopefully you get... More 

Cologno, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I like this hotel. It's a very nice location in Munich in a nice place. Silent rooms (no noise) and entire hotel are very clean. With essential furniture inside rooms, it's very good for business travellers. Very accurate food selection for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank 00Paolo00
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "00Paolo00", thank you very much for choosing the INNSIDE by Meliá for your trip to Munich. We were delighted to have you as our guest. We appreciate our guests' feedback very much as we always try to learn from it. So thank you for sharing your impressions! I will pass on your comments to our breakfast chefs and to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are a bit late in posting this review as we stayed at the beginning of August for 5 nights but we want to express our delight with this hotel. We-2 adults and a teenager- were very pleased with the service, cleanliness, ambiance and decor. We booked a suite and the size was great ( it is actually huge) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anfloer
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Anfloer", what a fantastic review! It was great having you here and thank you for your loyalty to the Melia brand. We value feedback very much and will pass it on to my team to show how much their daily work is appreciated by our guests. I am also very glad to hear that elements like our variety-rich breakfast... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I am staying here for two nights on business. Last night the room was boiling, a permanent 23.6 c. I was awake most of the night as the room was so hot. I went to call reception but couldn't because the phone wasn't working. I went to reception in the morning and asked that someone come and look at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CathK22
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "CathK22", it makes me very sad that you did not get to sleep well and didn't value the help of our staff, or the substantial lunch and dinner menu. The ventilation system can be regulated by +6 and -6 degrees of a base room temperature which we have set to 21 degrees and it is manageable by a little... More 

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Innside Guest Room (47)
Viewed
Innside Premium Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.5 km away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#49 of 391 in Munich
1,279 reviews
0.3 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#54 of 391 in Munich
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#98 of 391 in Munich
748 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
3.6 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 160 large Guestrooms, Premium Rooms and Lifestyle Suites, Munich's 'in location' in Schwabing, designed by star-architect Helmut Jahn, offers light-filled, air-conditioned rooms with Queen- or King-size beds, exemplary comfort, and modern bathrooms with rain showers.A hot tip for guests from all over the world – an extravagant hotel with the look of a new era, superbly situated at the foot of the HighLight Towers with excellent transport links. ... more   less 

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Address: Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 10, 80807, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: €75 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Munich
Munich Sol Melia
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Munich
#45 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#84 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Taipei, Taiwan
5 months ago
Houston, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location, facilities”
 of 5 bubbles Grandmechantloup, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay for an inside room or go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles th0mam, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, but if you must then choose a room on the inside away from the autobahn”
 of 5 bubbles CathK22, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room opposite the roadway.”
 of 5 bubbles PNWtravelerSeattle, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the rooms toward the towers are ok.”
  • bed was ok
  • bath is modern an clean
  • view on the towers
 of 5 bubbles GuidoOswald, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay