We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H'Otello B'01

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for H'Otello B'01
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

This rating would have been 5 stars, if not for our check-out experience and the discussion that followed. This refurbished boutique hotel is a great choice for a romantic weekend in Munich. Its location is fantastic, as is its interior (room, reception and breakfast area). But the b-moll is that the hotel has no parking and uses a public parking...

1Thank aviatortls
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello B'01, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. That´s not our standard and I am very sorry for this. With kind regards Diana / Operation Manager

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Nice modern hotel, super well located near the center (5 min walking). Room are clean and tidy a bit small, nice bathroom super well equipped. Good value for money, ideal for a week end or for business trip. Breakfast ok.

Thank giuseppe b
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello B'01, responded to this review

Dear Giuseppe, Thank you very much for sparing your time in providing us with your valuable feedback and i am delighted to learn you had enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards. Your H'Otello Guest Relations Team.

Reviewed 20 August 2015

I'll be quick. The hotel is nice estetically and nothing else. The reception was as slow as anything I've every seen, the same to the guy infront of me while during the check out. The room is quite small, but it's Munich so you can geet to cheeky there. The case is that the room was prepared for one (one...

1Thank loren_sarmiento
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello B'01, responded to this review

Dear Giuseppe We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us at H'Otello / B'01 Munich. Looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best. Your H'Otello Guest Relations Team.

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

I was really struggling between 3 and 4 stars here but have opted for 4 for the following reasons; Location is fantastic really close to Marienplatz and some great restaurants Cleanliness cannot be faulted and the maids do a fantastic job every single day Reception are really lovely and helpful Rooms are fresh and modern, not spacious but we didn't...

Thank BournemouthKatyB
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello B'01, responded to this review

Dear Guest BournemouthKatyB, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and i am disappointing to learn you are dissatisfied during you stay. I hope you give us another try should you travel plans brings you back to Munich.Thank you for sparing your time in providing us with you valuable feedback. Your H'Otello Guest Relations Team.

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Location - great ! Walking distance from city center. Rooms - tiny but clean and comfy. Breakfast - Good selection, hot and cold food including coffee that tasted like coffee! Wifi - often didn't work. No AC, no fan. Overall great and cheap place to stay.

Thank NoraEx
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello B'01, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sparing your time in providing us with your valuable feedback and i am delighted to learn you had enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards. Your H'Otello Guest Relations Team.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Good location close to old town (10 mins walk to marianplatz, new rooms, quality furniture/bed and bathroom accessories and helpful staff, effective wifi connection. They don't have Aircon in the rooms (guess munich's weather wouldn't make it a must have) but we were promptly provided a standing fan on request. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel.

Thank jmanan
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello B'01, responded to this review

Dear jmana, Thank you very much for your top review. We are very pleased to have made your stay a special and memorable one! We thank you for your kind recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you back. With best regards, Björn Dürr / General Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We were given room 002. Here are the negatives: The room is really small for 2 people and there is no place to put your luggage. No luggage stand and the closet is not big enough for any clothes, just big enough to hang a coat or two. The room was really hot ALL of the time. If I opened...

Thank Raquel L
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello B'01, responded to this review

Dear Raquel L., thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay with us. Unfortunately you had a bad experience concerning the choice of your room. I would like to apologize for this inconvenience. Hopefully you will have a better experience during your next stay. Best Regards, Björn Dürr General Manager

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed there for the weekend. Can be highly recommended also for people who love minimalism. Rooms are elegant, cosy, chic and modern. Bathrooms are top. Grey's Bar in the lobby is very nice for drinks - cool lounge-sounds. Complimentary WIFI.

Thank CarlaColumna123
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello B'01, responded to this review

Dear CarlaColumna123, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, BJÖRN DÜRR / DIREKTION

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 April 2015

First, the negatives: the room @ 16 m2 was really small for two people. Barely enough to use as 'just a place to sleep in'. take the bigger option and pay more! Related to that, the south-facing room that we had was very warm and airless, even in a cool April. Having said that, staff explained that the renovation was...

1Thank TACustomer
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello B'01, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your thorough rating. It is important for us to know how our guests feel about their stay with us in order to further improve our service and also quality. I would like to apologize for the temperature issues in the room during your stay. Unfortunately the maintenance company for the heating was only...

new jersey
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

We spent four nights here this month. The hotel was conveniently located, just a short stroll from the tourist sites of Munich. The neighborhood had many small restaurants and shops. The hotel is nicely appointed; Lovely modern furnishings, high quality beds and linens, even good books on the shelves in the public spaces. The only problem for us was lack...

Thank greenjulie
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello B'01, responded to this review

Dear "Greenjulie", thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay with us. We would be glad to welcome you in the future again. Best Regards. Björn Dürr. General Manager

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (57)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (5)
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Isartor
Hotel Isartor
#155 of 381 in Munich
150 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Deutsche Eiche
Hotel Deutsche Eiche
#100 of 381 in Munich
276 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#57 of 381 in Munich
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
0.3 km away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#113 of 381 in Munich
345 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 381 in Munich
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
H'Otello B'01 München. Urban Life Style. In Munich's hippest neighborhood. Glockenbach. The newest boutique-hotel and flaggsip of the H'Otello brand. With unobtrusive design and individual details which surprise and inspire. 56 rooms. State oft the art comfort. Warm colors create a cozy atmosphere with decent brass accents and elements. The GREY'S Bar. A perfect spot for meet&greet. Due to its exclusive interior and its creative bar concept the Bar is appreciated by Munich addicts as well as by international guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H'Otello B'01

Address: Baaderstr. 1, 80469 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: €134 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H'Otello B'01 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your H'Otello B'01 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h`Otello Advokat b`01 Hotel Munich
Advokat Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H'Otello B'01 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from H'Otello B'01 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 208 was a good size”
 of 5 bubbles JudyA99, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“never trust on this hotel, they are not professional”
 of 5 bubbles FERNANDAFONSECA, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“7th floor has air con apparently”
 of 5 bubbles Alexsule, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“South-facing rooms at the rear were very quiet, but too warm. Check if air-con is installed. currently, only a few are fitted, but this maybe will change.”
 of 5 bubbles TACustomer, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
4 of 4