We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen

Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (10)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is located in the beautiful district of Pasing, the green area in the west of Munich. The airport and the city center can be reached directly from here by train. The comfortable and soundproofed rooms at the hotel are equipped with a spacious work desk, flat screen TV, satellite TV, safe, hairdryer and bath. In addition to a free internet terminal, there is a free coffee & tea bar in the lobby, daily from 11:00 H to 01:00. Start the day with a cold and warm breakfast buffet. At the 24hour bar, you can let the day pass with a refreshing drink. The train station "Neuaubing" is a 3-minute walk from Munich ECONTEL away. From here you can reach the city center is 6 stops. The A99 highway is a 3-minute drive away.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
338Reviews
106Photos
5Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 144
  • 102
  • 43
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Even though it's easy to find the location is a bit far from city center, the rooms are clean, wifi at reception. Cheap hotel if that's what you are looking for. Parking included. Good for one night in Munich.
Read more
Response from Your Team A, front office at ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay at ECONTEL HOTEL München and for sharing your impressions on Booking.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Munich. Warmest regards, ECONTEL HOTEL München
Read more
I review this in the context of the £150/night charge I paid for the room for two nights, excluding breakfast. "Poor" would sum up my experience fairly I think. The location is close enough to a train station to be a short 5 min walk (good). You're about an hour from the
Read more
Response from Your Team A, Front office at ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Dear guest, thank you for your reservation and for taking the time to review of our hotel. We are really glad to hear you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet and the very near location to the city center and the airport. Please contact the reception at your next stay and they will try to find a solution for your issue. According to the price we would like to inform you that we have different room categories and different rates. We hope you will visit us again and give a chance to impress you with a better quality of our service. Kind regards form Munich, ECONTEL HOTEL München
Read more
The hotel is quite different from the picture on Booking both for the outer and the inside spaces. The rooms are smaller and furniture is squallid as well as the toilets. Personnel impolite and not able to speak English properly. We paid for one night and left losing our money.
Read more
Response from Your Team A, front office at ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your rating. We feel sorry, that we could not meet your requirements. Please inform us in the future, if there is any problem immediately and we will make sure to find a solution for you. We would like to note, that all the rooms in our hotel are 25m² and most of them are already renovated. We hope to welcome you again and to have the chance to impress you with a better service. Best regards your ECONTEL Munich Hotel team
Read more
We booked into the hotel for four people in one room. There were two double beds to accommodate the four of us but there was only two towels, one bottle of water and one key between us. The parking also costs extra which we only found out when we had already parked there.
Read more
horrible kgb style service. avoid. breakfast coffee is dismal rest not much better...noisy travel group are common. Bed is fair, tv is postcard size. water does not get refilled in room. location is good for s bahn.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
Guest Room
Photo provided by managementECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234568
from airport you can use the line S8 until the station Neuhauping. The Hotel is 2 minutes from the trainstation away.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Tori, Thank you for the request. All our Junior Suites and Business Class rooms have safes which are big enough to fit a laptop or tablet. Otherwise it's possible to store it at the reception as well.Yes the hotel offers you a laundry service. In the surrounding you can find a laundromat to help yourself as well. We hope to welcome you soon in Munich. Best regards your staff of the ECONTEL Munich
2 votes
Metro is really close, about 3 minutes walking. The total time from the hotel to Dachau is about 45 minutes. Enjoy your trip!
1 vote
"Make sure to ask for enough towels, water, etc."
"For some reason, the room we stayed had 2 double beds!"
"Come during relatively cool weather, no AC in rooms"
"Though facing the train tracks, our room was quiet."
"Room on north side quieter than south."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econtel hotel muenchen hotel munichecontel munchen munichecontel munchen hotel munich
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing