We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royal

Save
Traveller (270)
Room & Suite (155)
Dining (32)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good53%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“street noise”(31 reviews)
“single room”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
151
240
51
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
240
51
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationstreet noisesingle roomfree wifihotel is locatedred light districtstreet sideroom faced the streetno air conditioningtop floorcoffee machineminute walkcold meatsbreakfast buffetmunich hbfyogurtbudget hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This place was perfect! Right next to the Main Train Station. The rooms were neat and clean, the breakfast was amazing, staff were helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The area it's in is a little seedy, but safe. I highly recommend! Hint: ask...More

1  Thank Ray J
Response from TeamHotelRoyal, Leiter Front Office at Hotel RoyalResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Ray thank you very much for your kind feedback and for having stayed with us. We are looking forward to welcome you in future again. Take care

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Nice design reception without pretentious lobby was a fine value at a great location. We arrived direct from Denver to Flughaffen Munich-Franz Josef Strauss and caught a train to the Hauptbahnhof and the Hotel Royal about 2 blocks away. They emailed in advance that our...More

2  Thank dhuntress
Response from TeamHotelRoyal, Leiter Front Office at Hotel RoyalResponded 25 February 2017

Dear guest, thanks for having stayed with us. It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your time in Munich and we were able making your stay a very pleasant one. We always try to do our best fulfilling our guests wishes so we...More

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Poor location in red light district. The hotel itself is fine, clean with reasonable facilities. No restaurant except for breakfast and no gym. Poor but not unsafe neighbourhood (but certainly unsavoury). Didn't stay for the second night.More

Thank Aghinagh1966
Response from TeamHotelRoyal, Leiter Front Office at Hotel RoyalResponded 25 February 2017

Dear guest, thanks for having stayed with us. For being located in the heart of Munich close to the train station we have some typical etablissements in our neighbourhood that is correct. Unfortunately we cannot influence that but we always try to do our very...More

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights. Ard 5min walking distance to hbf. Nearby convenience stores available and restaurants available. Room is clean, spacious. Bathroom is a bit tight but still reasonable. No coffee machine or fridge in room. No air con, we came during in Dec, cold...More

Thank EYHM
Response from TeamHotelRoyal, Front Desk at Hotel RoyalResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam, thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to give us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our central location. Due to this the surrounding is very colourful und lively like in...More

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel compared to other hotels in the area. Very close and walking distance to the main train station. Morning breakfast had a variety and very tasty too. Clean and airy hotel. The manager Mr Fathi Balta was very helpful and went out of the...More

1  Thank 19AmeenaandRahman69
Response from TeamHotelRoyal, Front Desk at Hotel RoyalResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your time to write a comment for us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast. As a privately run hotel customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are very happy to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Munich
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#90 Business Hotel in Munich
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#90 Business Hotel in Munich
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (270)
Room & Suite (155)
Dining (32)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jason131375
23 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheFrau | Reviewed this property |
No, if you have a friend visit you will be screamed at and management will possibly try to force their way into your room. Please have a look at my review. You will also notice that the hotel had absolutely zero response to... More
-1
Votes
Clarissa R
29 March 2016|
Answer
Response from TeamHotelRoyal | Property representative |
Dear Clarissa, unfortunately we do not have any A/C in the hotel. However, in the summermonths we prepare all of our rooms with a big fan. Take care.
0
Votes
Google Translation
pdalesio
24 January 2016|
Answer
Response from TeamHotelRoyal | Property representative |
Dear pdalesio, please note that we do not offer any shuttle services. However, there is a direct connection from the airport to Munich Hbf (central station), either with the suburban train S1 or S8 or alternatively you can... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Pay more to get a room in the back of the building. Seriously."
Read review
"Ask for a room in the rear; don't let the location scare you away"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back if you want peace and quiet"
Read review
"To get a quiet room ask for a room that doesn't look over the street."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing