We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goethestr. 7, 80336 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (320)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (27)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 01/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Maritim Hotel Munchen
Updated 01/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#187 of 429 in Munich
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Maritim Hotel München is located in a tranquil inner courtyard in the immediate vicinity of the main railway station, the Stachus and the Theresienwiese. Attractive shopping and boulevards of the inner city can be explored easily by foot starting from here. The new Munich trade fair centre can be reached directly with the U-Bahn in 18 minutes. The central location makes the hotel the perfect address for business travellers, short holidays and conference delegates in the Bavarian capital Munich.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
185Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
20Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1120Reviews16Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 204
  • 500
  • 291
  • 90
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sarah B wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Fabulous hotel in a very convenient stones throw from the train station and short walk into the city centre. Super staff, very friendly and helpful. Bar was a lovely place to relax and ambience just right. Yes, our room had twin beds but this is, I believe quite normal in Germany.... separate duvets = less squabbling over warmth. The mattress, duvet and pillows were super comfortable. The pool was closed due to refurbishment, disappointing but totally understandable. My only complaint was the drilling/building work that woke us earlier than expected on our last day. Would definitely stay again... A choice of sparkling or still water in the mini bar (on check in) would be useful as had to swap each day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: top floor lovely and quiet
See more room tips
Dario P wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
01.10.2021: very unpleasant reception at restaurant of the hotel: I've asked what time they close, I've been told at 9PM. Well, I got it at 8,50, and the guy said is closed. I said, if it closes at 9 it means the last order is at 9. «No, it is closed. It is 9 in 10'». Then, I've complained at hotel reception, and they most fought over the phone. The lady insisted, at the end I was allowed to get it. I went, and the guy instead of saying sorry, he was sarcastic and ironic with me. I left the restaurant, it was too much, they don't understand when a business travel gets his/her hotel he/she wants to relax, not fighting for food!!! I will never stay again at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Jethro672 wrote a review Sep 2021
London995 contributions285 helpful votes
Really good experience. Loved the piano bar and service of everyone from the bar staff to the reception. Rooms were great. Within an easy walk from the centre of Muncih and would definitely stay here again, in fact I will be. Lovely swimming pool and gym area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
deuce16 wrote a review Sep 2021
Leicester, United Kingdom45 contributions52 helpful votes
The hotel has seen better days and unfortunately doesn't benefit from being in a rather run down (but convenient) location. During my stay of 5 days a number of issues came up... though the hotel advertised its swimming pool (a key reason for staying) it was drained with no explanation. The gym was in a small room where the TV didn't work and at least 1 machine (out of 4) fell apart. I needed to change rooms due to WiFi problems. In my new room the safe was not working and the TV remote had leaking batteries so didn't work. On top of that there was no room service at all (as advertised) and I couldn't even order foods that were on that menu. room service or food from menu. A big plus was the attitude and helpfulness of all staff members who were cheerful and professional at all times.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: I'd contact them initially to find out if the services they promote are in fact available.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Claudio D wrote a review Aug 2021
Verona, Italy468 contributions228 helpful votes
The hotel is conveniently located a few steps away from the Hauptbahnof and 10 minutes walk from Marienplatz. The surrounding area is under refurbishment and guess it will be much more better than what it was so far. Rooms are large enough for a short stay and breakfast is good with a wide choice of food. They have a deal with the Railway park lot. If the hotel had its own parking it would be perfect as you can't book the parking and you never know if it is available or not
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
helenandpaul13 wrote a review Jul 2020
Worcester, United Kingdom1409 contributions435 helpful votes
Just stayed here for a few nights with the family. We opted for two rooms but where double beds were expected the rooms had two single beds put together. The bathroom was very clean and the showers worked a treat. There were very large TVs in each room and the beds were comfortable. Each room had plenty of storage space and each had air conditioning. We opted not to have breakfast, because the hotel was situated about 100 yards from the train station, so we went there instead. Breakfast here was about 20 Euros a head so we walked to the station for fresh food. As you leave the hotel and walked through the passage to the road, you turned right and the train station was right in front, just across the road. Staff were very friendly, there was free wifi and lifts to the rooms. Overall it was a nice place to stay and it was extremely well sited for trains and trams in and out of the city. Would stay here again, if only because it was so well situated being effectively just across the road from the train station.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want a hotel with a great location on a budget this is ideal
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
ZufuenftEnroute wrote a review Jul 2020
Berlin, Germany44 contributions44 helpful votes
We spent one night while waiting for our train. It is a very good solution for those who wish to stay next to the central train station. Honest and nice staff. Clean and wide rooms. Very comfortable beds, happily again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Sasa P wrote a review Mar 2020
Zagreb, Croatia19 contributions10 helpful votes
I stayed here only one night during February. The hotel was ideally located, pretty close to Hauptbahnof (Munich Central train station) - a 3 min walk and this makes it easy to get here from the airport and also very ideal for any other trip you want to do. The room was clean, cousy and staff was very helpful. On the top there is a sauna and pool with nice views of the city. Breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Response from MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us. We hope that you had a safe journey back home and highly appreciate your positive review regarding your recent stay. Hopefully you had more than enough time to discover everything that downtown has to offer. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. Best regards, Heike Schober General Manager
Read more
Moscowflyer wrote a review Feb 2020
Dublin, Ireland73 contributions76 helpful votes
Stayed here over long weekend - not sure what I think - the staff are friendly and helpful the room not so comfortable - the bedroom double with single occupancy had a double bed with single duvet and basically either the room too hot or too cool - the pillows uncomfortable too soft and no firmer pillows available - One towel in the bathroom added to the discomfort - The breakfast was hit and miss and not worth the additional money - the eggs cold and unappetising and basically the meal is a carbohydrate feast - it is served in the lower ground floor without natural daylight and I can only imagine in summer it must be even more depressing - The swimming pool is ok but looks better in the hotel photographs - Noisey at night woken up at 4am by noisey guests returning to their rooms- In all I’d go somewhere else -
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Response from MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Maritim Hotel Munich. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and to take care of their needs successfully. Therefore we regret to hear about the inconveniences that occurred and that we fell short of your expectations in several ways. We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent any future occurrences. We hope that you will return so that we can have an opportunity to provide you with a comfortable stay. Best regards, Heike Schober General Manager
Read more
Marina s wrote a review Feb 2020
Boston, Massachusetts32 contributions45 helpful votes
This place is so outdated and depressing. Yes location is convenient to the central station but so many other nicer options right next door ( NH collection, le Meredith and many more) Hallways are dirty and sewage smells is so strong that you have to run to your room to avoid breathing it all in. Rooms are so dark and beds super uncomfortable. I wish we never stayed at this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Response from MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We deeply regret to learn that we didn't meet your expectations and left you with such a poor experience. We want to inform you that the poor smell was caused by a technical malfunciton during maintenance work on one of our lower floors. Please be assured, that it had been fixed as soon as possible and that we want to express our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. Best regards Heike Schober General Manager
Read more
US$102 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
maritim hotel munich, munich maritim hotel
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maritim Hotel Munchen
Which popular attractions are close to Maritim Hotel Munchen?
Nearby attractions include Justizpalast (0.5 km), Boilerman Bar Munich (0.2 km), and Deutsches Theater München (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maritim Hotel Munchen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Maritim Hotel Munchen?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maritim Hotel Munchen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maritim Hotel Munchen?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maritim Hotel Munchen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Schiller Bräu, Vinothek by Geisel, and Irmi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maritim Hotel Munchen?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maritim Hotel Munchen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Maritim Hotel Munchen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maritim Hotel Munchen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.