We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pullman Hotel Munich

Show Prices
#49 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Hotel Munich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 531: English reviews
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for three nights while attending a company conference. I was fortunate to have one of the executive rooms which was spacious, newly fitted out and very clean. The room was perfect for working, with a full size desk and free wifi. The Nespresso machine was a bonus. Only small beef was the pillows being very soft but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Trieste, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for some business meeting, it's a very nice and warm hotel with all the needed amenities, personnel is very friendly and warm. The location is perfect, close to the autobahn, you can get to city centre in 15 minutes even less or to any other business location. Strongly suggested.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Giuseppe S
Pitesti, Romania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The breakfast was the worst I saw in a four stars hotel. The staff is unfriendly. After a months i stayed at Pullman they took 270 euro from my card. I asked about this and i told them I want my money back. I still expect an explication .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emiliasimion
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 28 October 2016

i stayed three nights in this hotel ,if i want to be honest i am satisfied with choosing this hotel ,convenience and cleanness plus a rich buffet restaurant and a chick bar easily are the reasons to stay in this hotel again . the staff is very polite ,specially a gentleman at the reception who was very patient since i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amir t
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Good. There's a supermarket that is just beside the hotel. Pretty modern. Really near the train station (bahn) Bad. The WiFi is really slow. The lift are located on one end and it is quite far if you stay on the other end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiat_tan
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I very often come to Munich on business tryp and normally staying at Marriot. Since Marriot was fully booked I decided to stay at Pullman. My room was in the top floor so I had to take 2 elvators and walking 10 minutes to get to my room. This morning I took 15 minutes to arrive to the breakfast area....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AlejandroSalesR
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed here for the second time for Expo fair. The rooms are very good and modern. The location is ok as the city center is within easy reach by underground, but it is out of town. Slight downside is attention to detail (there was another guest's name on a "welcome" piece of paper in the room). When I asked about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_Evans1951
Tangier, Morocco
Reviewed 19 October 2016

this is the 10th time I've stayed at this hotel, and the level of service is very good. As a Platinum member, we normally can have late check out, but they were unable to do so; also, there was no added Platinum benefit, since there is no Club. One new mgr overcharged us and was very sure of himself; luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesTangier
Jakob-Jan B, General Manager at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear JulesTangier, Thank you a lot for taking your time to share a feedback. It is an honor for us that you have already stayed in the Pullman Munich for 10 times. Thank you for that! We regret that you were not satisfied with the provided service in regard to your Platinum membership. Platinum members receive free services like a...

Lambertville, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was our third time at the Pullman. Why we like it: We go to Munich each year for Oktoberfest. This hotel is located just outside the city center, yet it sits right on the U6 UBahn for very fast service to the Marienzplatz, Goetheplatz (1 block from the Oktoberfest), and just a few stops to the Allianz Arena for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickerlamp
Jakob-Jan B, Manager at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear wickerlamp, First of all I would like to thank you that you stayed in the Pullman Munich for your third time. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Nevertheless we regret that we obviously didn´t meet all your expectations. You may rest assured that the negative points you have described do not correspond to our standard. Please accept...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Every year my husband and I will fly back to Germany for our summer holiday we always booked this hotel. The moment you step inside the hotel lobby you can smell the nice aroma and the nice modern decor. The receptionist at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming us. The check in went smoothly. Hotel Features A restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittybunn
Jakob-Jan B, Manager at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Kittybunn, thank you so much for taking your time to share this great feedback concerning your recent stay at the Pullman Munich. We are so pleased to read that you like our hotel and that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again next year. Warm regards, Jakob Jan-Blaauw...

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (455)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#55 of 391 in Munich
1,088 reviews
0.5 km away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.8 km away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
4.6 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
5.4 km away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 391 in Munich
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 4-star superior hotel provides modern accommodations with free Wi-Fi near the English Garden in Schwabing, Munich's Bohemian district. It features an outdoor terrace, a peaceful beer garden and free modern spa & sauna facilities. The bright, spacious rooms at the Pullman Munich include pay-per-view TV, and a sitting area with a work desk. Most rooms have a private balcony or a loggia. Bavarian, seasonal and international cuisine are served at the "theos" restaurant, where a rich buffet breakfast is served daily. Guests can enjoy a beer in the "theos" bar, or outside on the terrace. Snacks and drinks are available in the lobby throughout the day. A shuttle bus stops 215 yards from the hotel and takes guests to Munich Airport in 25 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Hotel Munich

Address: Theodor-Dombart-Strasse 4, 80805, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: €90 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Hotel Munich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Pullman Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Munich Hotel Munich
Renaissance Munich
Munich Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Munich
#28 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#43 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#58 Business Hotel in Munich
#64 Family Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Hotel Munich staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Auckland, New Zealand
Wanaka, New Zealand
England, Arkansas
1 month ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Hotel Munich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“garden view”
 of 5 bubbles emiliasimion, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“executive rooms”
 of 5 bubbles amirt780, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You pay for what get, 6 euro to get milk to your room (room service charge), go 7 collect it”
 of 5 bubbles brhoskin, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the second floor.. Its quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Soms_Travelbuff, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No special advise”
 of 5 bubbles yoraml552, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay