We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pension am Jakobsplatz

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Pension am Jakobsplatz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Start your review of Pension am Jakobsplatz
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were warmly greeted by Christoph, given good guidelines about the city and were well treated throughout our stay. Hard to beat location, with a parking less than 5' away (18€/24h). The rooms were spotless and the breakfast more than decent. Our only qualm was the road works, but that's temporary. We were very pleased with our stay and would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tassos V
Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a tiny four-room hotel - more like a B&B. The hosts spoke English and were especially helpful recommending places to visit and places to eat. Breakfast was very nice, much like other places in Germany with plates of meats, cheeses, breads, and fruit. They knew I was addicted to coffee and made sure I hade plenty during breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oh2bwizer
United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful location very close to Marienplatz, a main subway station and many tourist sites. The location offers quick walking access to the city center, which is a primary benefit. Staff was friendly and helpful with maps and suggestions for places to eat and things to do. A light breakfast and coffee is available in the morning. Christoph the manager was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank styles55
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We liked the good bread and yogurt for breakfast. And also the people that served it. We were happy that we could make some tea and sometimes stay in the breakfast room also in the evening. We liked to be in the center of Munich.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9673ZAmonikam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the helpful tips from our hosts. The location was excellent. The room was clean and well-maintained. The breakfast was pleasant. Only down side with the early morning construction sounds one of the mornings. Regardless, I would highly recommend this pension to others. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonhollars
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The location is great. We were met by Cristoph , he was very attentive and provided us with information about the trains and local places. He was very friendly and knowledgeable . We definitely recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcarri_948464
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Poor breakfast options. Bread was dry on all 3 mornings we were there. just a few bottles of jams and dry bread with bananas and apples. Location is excellent. Rooms are super tiny. No place to walk around. Poor Bathroom. Terrible shower. Does not have a queen bed.. only available are 2 twins kept together. We had a baby with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrysanthymums
Christoph Z, Inhaber at Pension am Jakobsplatz, responded to this review

Dear Chrysanthymus, We are very sorry, that you did not like your stay with us and I really have to apologize that the cot broke due to material fatigue, although I gave it free of charge to you after your complains about your first night with your baby between you. Our double beds are two frameless twins put together as...

Komorniki, Poland
Reviewed 20 March 2017

if You looking for a good point and You dont expect luxurious I tip it. clean room with shower but without toilet (shared toiled for two rooms), tasty breakfast, friendly, useful stuff. Its first floor. Despite its a center of a old town during night wasnt loudly. good choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mareks619
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I spend three days in München and I find the stay at Pension Jakobsplatz excellent! It is at a central place very good in order to visit the town. The room and the place is clean and nice. I had no problem with the sharing of the toilet becaus I felt there like at home! Christophe managed a ver nice...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinerC9813BX
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This was my first trip to Munich, and I was really happy with the location of Pension am Jakobsplatz. Everything was in walkable distance, Marienplatz just 400 meters away. Perfect location, right in the heart of the Old City and yet quite quiet. The rooms are small but clean, warm, and cozy. Christoph, the owner, was very kind and helpful,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina K

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.9 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
1,480 reviews
0.6 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 383 in Munich
1,906 reviews
0.3 km away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#15 of 383 in Munich
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.7 km away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#12 of 383 in Munich
990 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 383 in Munich
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Pension am Jakobsplatz" is located on the first floor of a quiet side street only 300 metres from Marienplatz. It features modern, comfortable rooms with bath or shower, TV and Wi-Fi. Check in possible any time by appointment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pension am Jakobsplatz

Address: Dultstr. 1, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: €96 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pension am Jakobsplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Am Jakobsplatz Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pension am Jakobsplatz staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pension am Jakobsplatz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room #1. It was small but you had all you need. It also has a private toilet which is always my preference! ”
jrichter_brown, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ensuite room! We did the garden view, but either would be quiet. There are only 4 rooms so reserve early. Not for 4star luxury or plush B&B lovers. It's homey! ”
Phyllis1211, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were pleasantly surprised with the room's comfort.”
pkhutchi, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 has a private toilet, not shared, which we appreciated. ”
850jessicae, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose en-suite if you don't want a shared bathroom.”
S3589CZrebeccab, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$145* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates