We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark

Save
Share
Moosacher Str. 82, 80809 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Official Site
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$112
TravelocityUS$92
Agoda.comUS$113
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (17)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#40 of 429 in Munich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The H2 Hotel Munich Olympiapark is located to the north of Olympiapark and is well-connected to the city centre and all of Munich’s great sights via the U-Bahn. The hotel has its own parking and spaces are available to guests for a fee. Semi-automated check-in and check-out provide for swift arrival and departure. The 465 modern double, quad and six-bed rooms offer business travellers, couples, families and groups ideal conditions for a comfortable stay. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, inclusive WiFi, flatscreen TVs, desks and seating areas. In the bathroom, you can enjoy underfloor heating, a power shower and a hairdryer. Our 24-hour restaurant on the ground floor will spoil you with a breakfast buffet in the morning, small snacks, and a whole variety of hot meals, which, with "in-front cooking," are freshly prepared right before your eyes. A particular highlight is the Skylounge on the 20th floor.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
412Reviews9Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 156
  • 40
  • 12
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tine C wrote a review Today
1 contribution
Nice stay. Good access with car and good connection to the city center. U-bahn is next to the hotel. Rooms are good. Bunk beds could have higher guardrails. Breakfast is good and you have a lot to choose from. Juice glasses could be bigger (now only 1 dcl). Parking is a bit expensive (18€/day).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ottosydow wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I have always used the H2 hotel in Olympiapark because it is only a few meters away from the U-Bahn, it is in a quiet area with little pollution from car traffic, its prices are good value for money and its super breakfast buffet which I enjoy a lot!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Many thanks for rewarding us with such a brilliant feedback. We couldn’t be happier about your lovely words confirming your wonderful stay at our modern hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back again soon for another pleasant time with us in Munich. Warm regards, Your team from the H-Hotels Nicole Krötz – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
mdean377328 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Great location, right next to the underground and the Olympic stadium. Good value for money, good range for breakfast. Our experience on the cleanliness of the room was poor, therefore I wouldn't recommend or go again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed feedback. Good to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Although we apologize for the mentioned discomfort you had regarding the cleanliness in your room. We will certainly consult our colleagues in charge to make sure it doesn't happen again. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon and convince you of our high level standard. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Nicole Krötz - Online Reputation Manager
Read more
cagraz228485 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
One of the most efficient, friendly, and welcoming hotels I have experienced. Just outside the city centre but footsteps to the underground. Amazing value. If you are travelling with children and visiting Munich, this is the place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, How lovely to see your awesome rating confirming the delightful impressions you gained during your stay at our H2 Hotel. We are more than happy that you had such a wonderful time with us and we are thankful for sharing it. Hopefully we can welcome you back again someday and enable your abidance just as pleasant. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team Nicole Krötz – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
mbanas195498 wrote a review Mar 2022
Wroclaw, Poland1 contribution
Great Hotel in a very good location and with a very good connection to the city center. Delicious breakfast. Nice Service. Very Clean in the rooms. Spacious parking. Great view from the upper floors of the city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your fantastic rating and more than happy about your positive impressions. It was our pleasure to have satisfied your expectations and we couldn't be happier about the fact that our daily efforts made your abidance delightful. Please recommend us to your friends and come back soon for another wonderful stay. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Rajesh N wrote a review Feb 2022
Stavanger, Norway1 contribution
Good Service, Clean Room, Good public transport accessibility from the location. Breakfast is excellent with lots of options. Parking at hotels' underground facility is good but limited. Would be good if more parking spaces are available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear Raj, We are delighted that the positive impressions of your recent abidance at our stylish hotel made you leave such an awesome rating. Thanks a million for sharing and please come back again someday to enjoy another wonderful stay with us in modern ambience. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Escape83862 wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
My credit card was charged more than the booking.com reservation, I was asked to for another night at 12 pm exactly (woke me up) barely 4 hours after I checked in. I had checked in early but they were planning to scam me. Avoid if you can
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating and feedback. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. On the other hand we apologize for the discomfort you had regarding to the credit card settlement. It's just that our reservation system automatically authorizes the amount of your reservation for guarantee reason if you do not already pay on your day of arrival or if our colleagues forget to change the payment window. It was certainly not made due to bad intentions just a mistake referring to our inattention which we really regret. The authorization will be released automatically within a few days or sometimes until up to 1-2 weeks depending on your bank institute. We hope that this inconvenience doesn't stop you from visiting us again as we look forward to your next habitation. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels
Read more
Ufuk wrote a review Nov 2021
Istanbul, Turkey3 contributions3 helpful votes
We spent 4 days in the hotel and it was very good and clean, may be not at the center of the Munich but so easy to get there by U bahn. Staff are very friendly and Hotel is very good. We also noticed that they were very careful for the Covid-19 matters.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your recent stay and awesome rating. We are more than happy that you acknowledged our conveniences just as much as our excellent service features which all together made your abidance so delightful. Please recommend us to your friends and visit us again someday. Sincerely, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager
Read more
BoBre wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom273 contributions155 helpful votes
I stayed here two nights with friends: we chose this hotel for the good reviews and great location to both the airport and the city centre. The access to the underground station is right outside reception, so it can't be any closer. Our quadruple room was good sized, with a nice modern and neat design. Cleanliness levels are good with daily towel exchange if needed. Breakfast is abundant, with a wide choice of salty and sweet options. There were good Covid regulations in place throughout, from mandatory masks for everyone to hand sanitiser in every room. Gloves were mandatory, too, in the breakfast room. Great affordable price, especially for an expensive city like Munich. Approved.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy that our facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We hope you will visit us soon again. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Christina Dinklage - Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Petra wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was traveling back home from Italy to the Netherlands and had made a reservation with this hotel the day before my arrival, which they had accepted. When I arrived, after 10 hours on the road, I was told by management that they were not going to check me in and that I had to leave. The reason was Corona measures. I asked to speak to the manager, but the person on duty told me he was the manager that night. Fortunately, I was able to find another hotel in the area willing to take me in. They had no problem checking me in, because I was only passing through and I needed to sign a special form was all. Why didn't the H2 Hotel management know about this? I am very upset about the way I was treated.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Dear Petra, First of all, we want to apologize for the experience you have made with our house. How sad to see that we didn't manage the situation the way you have expected and we are very sorry for the mentioned inconveniences. As we have to fulfill new rules and regulations on a very short notice, we were not able to inform you about these circumstances in advance. Also our apologies, that our staff at the reception hadn`t given the support for any alternative. We are deeply sorry for your uncomely experiences especially since being a good host is our mission. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to be your host as we would like to change your point of view and win you with our common excellent hospitality. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Christiane Hoffmann – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
465
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark
Which popular attractions are close to H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark?
Nearby attractions include Olympia Einkaufszentrum (1.0 km), Denkmal fur die Opfer des Olympiaattentats 1972 (1.1 km), and ZAMgwuerfelt - the board game café (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Belmondo Ristorante, Kreta Meer, and Zimt & Koriander.
Does H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark have airport transportation?
Yes, H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Asamkirche (6.0 km), Nymphenburg Palace (4.3 km), and St. Peter's Church (6.0 km).
Does H2 Hotel Munchen Olympiapark have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.