We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leonardo Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and cozy modern hotel, perfect for a 3 night stay. Its located about 7 minute walk from the Universitat subway station. Very young and trendy neighborhood, plenty of restaurants and coffee shops. The hotel itself is cozy and rooms are modern. Breakfast was great! services are standard, you don't need more than what you got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami T
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tami, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your...

Western part
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very nicely located in the Schwabing area, close to many things and not too far from downtown. Marienplatz is a bit of a walk but doable. There's a restaurant right in the same building as the hotel, coffee shop/bakery across the street and many more within a block or two. The U Bahn is a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guy_traveller
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guy_traveller, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. Your opinion...

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Why two Stars? I care about cleanliness, quiet rooms and functionality. The hotel, the room, the bathroom weren't clean at all. It looks like a cheap motel in the US with stains in the carpet and stains on the doors, walls. The walls and doors are very thin. It's in a noisy street and you have earplugs on your bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stinsonbeach13
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stinsonbeach13, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is...

motherwell
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed Saturday and Sunday with a group of friends. Really friendly and helpful staff. Rooms not very big but everything you need. 5 minute walk to Odeonplatz Metro or about 15- 20 minute walk to Marienplatz . We had breakfast both days immediately across the road in lovely funky cafe. Taxis outside if you need them . We went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tattie T
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tattie, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your...

Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Booked for a stay during a conference in August. Air conditioning wasn't working, but then they told me that I hadn't booked the air conditioning!? Go figure. Anyway the only way to cool down the tiny hot box of a room was to open the window to the noisy street. I was not a happy camper at all! Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Omowizard
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Omowizard, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Six of us (family members) booked three rooms at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel so that we could spend a few days exploring Munich and taking in Okotberfest. Previous reviewers noted that the rooms are small: yes, they are, but they are clean and well-appointed. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and we really couldn't ask for more. We knew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanuckChick13_12
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CanuckChick13_12, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Rooms are terribly organized: the initial purpose was probably to have them extremely modern and stylish, but the result is a non-existent wardrobe, a table so narrow that a laptop won't fit and the single shelf present in the bathroom that cannot even support towels properly. Also, the bathroom is tiny, there is almost no space to put personal belongings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasFu
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diletta, Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is our main objective to offer a...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I am staying at the Leonardo boutique hotel for a quick business trip and the rooms are tiny. My window is looking on to A inner courtyard with air condition equipment and ventilation ducts. I cannot see the sky. My bed is too short and super narrow. The pillow is bulky and uncomfortable. There is no bathtub, just a shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florian P
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Florian, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Nice staying in this hotel. Staff is friendly and very effective. Have had a trouble with the room and they solved in two minutes with also a complimentary upgrade. Ma room was wide and confortable with a nice bathroom as well and a rich set of Dont'have had the breakfast so cannot evaluate. Will return for sure. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcello M
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcello, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we were able to find a satisfactory solution...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I stayed at the hotel for nearly 7 days. I was impressed very much with the customer service from everyone but the hotel manager who I only met for the first time on the day of check out. I will start with some positives, the hotel itself its lovely, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottegottschalk
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charlottegottschalk, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#221 of 391 in Munich
140 reviews
0.3 km away
Hauser Hotel
Hauser Hotel
#238 of 391 in Munich
92 reviews
0.2 km away
das Hotel in Munchen
das Hotel in Munchen
#223 of 391 in Munich
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Carlton Astoria
Hotel Carlton Astoria
#201 of 391 in Munich
68 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#313 of 391 in Munich
30 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#350 of 391 in Munich
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A house full of history, revived by a sophisticated, modern design concept welcomes its guests in Munich's trendy district of Schwabing on Amalienstraße surrounded by many exceptional boutiques. Stylishly designed rooms with strong colors characterize the charming Leonardo Boutique Savoy Hotel Munich and give the historic building an exceptional atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel

Address: Amalienstr. 25, 80333, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: €69 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the street are much more noisy due to the bars and the taxi drivers honking (even late) but ear plugs are provided.”
 of 5 bubbles guy_traveller, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best way to pick a good room is to choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles brazilianwanderlust, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“pro0bably best to ask for room overlooking the front if staying at weekend”
 of 5 bubbles 392target, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was on the road side of the hotel and, with the double windows closed, wasn't disturbed at all”
 of 5 bubbles 729brianr, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid low level rooms due to noise and smoke from street level.”
 of 5 bubbles M8731AIcraigm, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay