We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Leonardo City Hotel over christmas for four nights. 100 meters from main railway station and maon shoppingstreet. Hotel is small, but clean. Rooms are small but ok. Breakfast was good enough. Price quality ratio is excellent. Only minus was the smell in corridors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyrki T
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Leonardo Hotel in December when we were visiting Munich for Christmas markets. Having never been to Munich before, we weren't sure of the area but the hotel was very easy to find, just opposite the main station. It was within walking distance of most places we wanted to visit but the nearby station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeckyECee
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Great venue very near to main station. My husband and I found it a good location as we were exploring Bavaria by train on a couple of the days we were there. Staff very polite and all spoke English. Our room was lovely and bed very comfortable. My only concern would be travelling alone or with my daughter as there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prguru2015
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear prguru2015, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, having read some poor reviews. It is not a luxury 5 star hotel, it doesn't advertise itself as such so not sure why people have commented negatively on lack of 'luxury'. It is a fairly mid range - budget hotel. The hotel has nice modern decoration and has everything you need for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oliveoil1098
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Oliveoil1098, Thank you very much for your great detailed feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, how much you enjoyed your stay...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel for two nights last week Centrally located My room was very small and my bathroom was minuscule and not what you would call luxurious but it was well equipped and very clean The bed was comfortable too No restaurant but there is a breakfast room which was OK

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJH1
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear MJH1, Thank you for your valued feedback. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you also liked our rich breakfast buffet and our great location near the city center. Your are right that some of our rooms are not very big. However, we would like to offer our guests every comfort. We...

Ormeau, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

An excellent venue with restaurant facility that was first class. centrally located to all services including train and shopping with a variety of specialty shops close nearby. Room size and presentation was 4 star rating and housekeeping attended each day of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

I had 4 nights in this hotel along with 3 friends. It is located very close to the main train station and as such the area is very busy. There are nicer parts of the city to stay and I wouldn't recommend this area if traveling with children, however, most cities have busy hub areas similar to this and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenMcLeod
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear KenMcLeod, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you also appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. You...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We just stayed at this hotel in October 2016. Staff is disorganized, surprising for a German hotel. Shower head fell off on us and spayed water all over the bathroom. Cleaning staff left dirty cleaning rag IN THE BED and an empty bottle of cleaning solution on the floor. Toilet paper wasn't replaced (and ran out). Location is basically the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ericross2
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear ericross2, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. It is very unfortunate that you were so...

Elk Grove Village, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel was clean, however very small rooms, one elevator so we took the stairs a lot because the wait was long. It is across of 2 Hostels so a lot of people hanging out on the streets late at night. It's a big a city so I guess you can't expect anything different. The parking garage is really small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary P
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that we were able to welcoming you as our guest and that you were satisfied with your stay. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I visited Munich in Sep 2016 for symposia and the organizer arranged our accomodation in this hotel. It located in city center near to train station. So easy to go anywhere in the city including train to other cities. But this location not nice to children since it near to many bar including nude bar. By the time we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wicak P
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Wicak, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.1 km away
Drei Loewen Hotel
Drei Loewen Hotel
#99 of 381 in Munich
525 reviews
0.1 km away
Conrad Hotel de Ville
Conrad Hotel de Ville
#120 of 381 in Munich
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Maritim Hotel Munchen
Maritim Hotel Munchen
#103 of 381 in Munich
797 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#179 of 381 in Munich
611 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 381 in Munich
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center

Address: Senefelderstr. 4, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: €80 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Munich
Leonardo Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles eumsrenan, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“level 2 has rooms close to lift”
 of 5 bubbles X1033XHpeterl, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles KenMcLeod, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Since windows are sound proof all rooms will be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles alicej571, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large room & check to see if everything is working”
 of 5 bubbles turkergurel, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5