We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Azimut Hotel Munich City East

Booking.comUS$69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$69*
Great Deal
US$73*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Azimut Hotel Munich City East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Azimut Hotel Munich City East
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for a week, and was very impressed by the breakfast area. It is a big and bright space. The breakfast buffet had a very large variety of everything, including several types of bread. The only thing, limited from my point of view is the internet capacity, access and speed. As I understood from the brochure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina V
Hamdard O, Guest Relations Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Cristina, Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate this and will certainly share it with our staff members. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Guest Relation

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in interesting hotels in my business life. This takes the cake. On arrival I was early but could I have access to my room, NO ! Even though it was ready it would cost 10 euro per hour to have early access. So ignore the adverts that say you can have early room. While waiting no wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColmV
Srdjana T, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read your comments and about your impressions and we felt very sorry about it. The WiFi in our Hotels is free of charge up to 600mb, if you need more you have to pay. Please understand, that we are only the intermediary and not the provider in this issue. Concerning your room, you had the chance...

Reviewed 24 March 2017

Very basic which you could expect for the price. Bar very basic, operated by receptionist that did not know how to find a standard bottle. No ice in the bar... Room set as twin, very narrow beds with short narrow blankets. No air-condition or heater. Location very good for Messe. Oh, Wifi exists and open, but such narrow and slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir S
Srdjana T, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not satisfight with your stay. We have spoken with our Front-Office-Manager and his staff, to solve these problems in the future. Plaese rest assured, that this won't be repeated anymore. We was wondering concerning your comment, that there was no heater, because every room...

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night on the long trip around 7 countries in Europe. The hotel is not in the center of the city but the area is quite peaceful around with other residential community. And also close to Mercue hotel nearby. The room is fine with enough space not too small like most European hotels. Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santara T
Sarka E, Management Assistant at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Santara , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences on your stay at our AZIMUT Hotel Erding. For us your feedback is very important to offer a good service to you and our guests in the near future. We are very glad if we will welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This is an ok hotel if you are staying for one day, I stayed for five nights, the hotel is not as clean as first appearances all the carpets throughout the hotel are gruby, despite booking a double bed in the room I had two small single beds, I pushed the beds together so I could spread out, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee B
Srdjana T, General Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lee B, thank you for your stay with us and your time to write us this important review. We are very sorry that you did not get the room type you booked, sometimes our guests extended their stay and we do not have the room type left anymore. We kindly advise you to ask our reception staff in...

Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This was our 4th stay in this hotel. It is a good hotel, with a friendly staff (they all spoke English) and a good breakfast. Unfortunately this time our beds were not as good as we are used too (time to replace the mattress!). The shower head was leaking a bit but they immediately fixed this when I told them....

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivo2012
Srdjana T, General Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Ivo2012, thank you for your recent visits, we are very happy that we can always welcome you back with us! We will also pass your kind words about our reception statt to them. Unfortunately you did not like your bed that much during your last stay - we can assure you that we will replace our mattresses in regulary...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for Oktoberfest and were very late to book however for the money we paid this hotel was a very nice place to stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too hard for them to help us out (especially as we are an Australian couple with only english speaking background). The nearest train station was about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and the time you have spent for it. Your impressions are very important for us and we are happy that you where satisfight with your stay at our AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future. kind regards...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely fine. English will recognise it as an upgraded travel lodge standard. Free wifi. Breakfast available. Staff multi lingual and friendly. Only downs was public transport was no where to be seen. Taxis into town needed for €25 approx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan P
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Brendan, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and the time you have spent for it. Your impressions are very important for us and we are happy that you where satisfight with your stay at our AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future. kind regards...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We repeatedly had trouble receiving help from the service desk. We would ask questions to be answered by "I don't know" as the conversation ender. The hotel clearly caters to business people and had very little time for us as a couple. The room was nice but had an odd smell that did not go away. The cleaning staff did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashwin S
Stefanie K, General Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Ashwin, Thank you very much for your feedbak and the time you have spent for it. We are very for the circumstances you had with informations from our staff. Please rest assured, that we are still working to serve you a good service. We were in correspondence to our staff from the recpeption and housekeeping in this issue, to...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

well, in this review i will not evaluate the hotel in respect to the hotel standers because others already did. I will tell here what kind of Terrible story happened with me. I have been stayed for a single night (10/Sep/2016) because i was in business trip and i checked-in at late night and as i am an expert in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank essam A
Stefanie K, Deputy Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Mr Essam, Thank you very much for your annotation. We are wondering about your comments, because at our AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East check out is possible up to 12.00. Furthermore we do not have any staff which fits on your description and especially our staff do not take drugs. Best Regards from Munich, Tanja Loerch, Deputy Manager

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
0.5 km away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#72 of 383 in Munich
364 reviews
0.2 km away
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
#168 of 383 in Munich
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
3.7 km away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#201 of 383 in Munich
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Munich City East

Address: Kronstadter Str. 6-8, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: €55 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Azimut Hotel Munich City East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HRS, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Azimut Hotel Munich City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azimut Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Azimut Hotel Munich City East staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Brentford
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Azimut Hotel Munich City East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since you need to open the windows request for a room at a higher floor”
, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“for security purposes during the summer months, always request for a room in the upper floors since you need to open the windows.”
gurufvg, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book in a different Hotel.”
  • Frayed bed linene
  • Disgusting furniture
ChristopherC846, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room to get free wifi from loby”
AlbanianTraveler, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Definitely no rooms to the courtyard - could be noisy. But when I was there a big construction site started behind the hotel... so not sure.”
ChicaBandita1, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$73
TravelocityUS$73
AMOMAUS$116
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates