We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maritim Hotel Stuttgart

HOTEL.INFOUS$128*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$179*
US$128*
Great Deal
US$146*
US$146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Krugersdorp, South Africa
Reviewed 9 March 2017

When visiting Stuttgart be sure to visit the Mercedes-Benz Museum. Take the red bus and make a day of it - you will need a full day, thus do not consider any of the other stops on your way there. The hotel is pleasant and caters for your basic needs. Dinner at the restaurant is most enjoyable and is concidered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CMJGoose
mmaier_stu, Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time here. Of course I will forward your compliments to our restaurant team. And yes, the “Hop on Hop off” bus is indeed a good opportunity for reaching the Mercedes Museum as...

Fort Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Junior suite with double bed reserved, given two twins pushed together. Hotel is elegant, well maintained, room is very clean and recently (past two years) renovated. Tour groups seem to use the hotel, and a running tour bus was frequently parked under my window. Location is a bit suburban; if you don't eat in the hotel it's a 10-15 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom M
mmaier_stu, Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on Tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time here. It is right that a "classical" German double bed is one with two separated mattresses. Please let us know if you prefer a “kingsize” mattress for your next stay so...

Bucks, UK
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Nice room but in the extension which means you have to walk underground through the picture gallery to get there. Was offered a room in main part of hotel for €10 more. Big room with really nice shower. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. The omelette looked good but I didn't have it. Cooked to order and a slight wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucks_reviewer
mmaier_stu, Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time here. For sure it is a bit to walk to the rooms in the park wing but for this the rooms there are even quieter as the rooms in the main...

Lyckeby, Sweden
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The rooms were much too hot, now in February. Management explained poorly that air condition is either on heating or cooling. I do hate this. Spacy, good firm and steady beds. The ultramodern shower appliances with Electronic buttons instead of Classic handles are impracticable. Furniture and styling is nice '90ties. Breakfast buffet is rich but the scrambled eggs are uneatable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
mmaier_stu, Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay over all. It is right that we have a combined air condition / heating in the rooms. At the moment it is still really cold outside at night so we still...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We had two superior single rooms at the hotel! Rooms were nice and very clean, bed was confortable, coffee machine was a nice plus! Unfortunatly the wifi was very bad, not so ideal when you have to work, book trains tickets... the breakfast was good, personnal was helpful but the general atmosphere of the whole place is strange! Oldschool decoration,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stéphanie G
mmaier_stu, Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time here over all. And we are currently working – together with our provider – on a solution for a faster WiFi. Kind regards from Germany and looking forward to your next...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Location and breakfast are awesome, but will not be enough for me to stay again. Uncomfortable pillows, small duvet/blanket, no USB port or universal electric output and THE WORST internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernardo B
mmaier_stu, Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. I am sorry that you stay was not to your full satisfaction. If you need more or harder pillows or a bigger or additional duvet please do not hesitate to contact our housekeeping; the colleagues will bring it up to your...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel for one night during my business trip in January. The hotel is not directly centered in the city center but its also not far. The hotel is really big and this is the only downside i can mention. If your room is in the wing building then you really have to walk a bit long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sogan11
mmaier_stu, Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time here. It is right that it is a bit to walk to the rooms in the park wing but for this the rooms there are even quieter as the rooms in...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

A nice and big business Hotel, in a good position, with pool and sauna (at extra cost), a good breakfast (even though the staff could be a bit more friendly and ready to help), nice rooms, horrible wifi (you've to pay for a decent one). A good choice for Stuttgart.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etn75
mmaier_stu, Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time here overall. Thank you also for your hint concerning our “breakfast team”; I have already talked to the service manager. And we are currently working on a solution concerning the speed...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I stayed at the Maritim Hotel in Stuttgart for nearly 3 years. Old rooms were a bit out dated but still with a very home-like feel to them, since the renovation all the rooms are very nice, sometimes not as clean as it should be, but nothing that can't be managed with a phone call to the reception. Breakfast always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCA_990
mmaier_stu, Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time with us. And thank you very much for the part with the cleanness in the room – I have already talked to our executive housekeeper. Kind regards and looking forward to...

Atlanta
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I was in Stuttgart for a two night business stay. I had stayed at the Maritim previously, and knew the location provided a short 15 minute walk to Kronigstrsse. There are also two grocery stores in the building next door. Check-in was smooth and efficient. The hotel has two buildings connected by an underground passage. My room was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lladnar
mmaier_stu, Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time here. If you need more or other English TV channels you can use the internet connection of the TV for streaming them. And if the bed is a bit to hard...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
744 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegant Maritim Hotel Stuttgart adjoins the green Hoppenlau-Park and is located centrally, not far from the main railway station and the cultural attractions of the lively city. The direct link with the convention centre 'Liederhalle' makes it an ideal starting point for business and private occasions. The Bosch-Areal with cinema hall, fitness centre and shopping facilities is just a few paces away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Stuttgart

Address: Seidenstr. 34, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: €109 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Maritim Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Maritim Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#15 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#19 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim Hotel Stuttgart staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Hotel Stuttgart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some nice rooms and suites located at park side of "Maritim"”
torsteng60, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not Park wing, too much to walk.”
thomaswQ3021XH, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the Park Flügel are quieter. At the breakfast always go for a custom omelette.”
CCA_990, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The main building is closer to the lobby, dining room and fitness facilities.”
Lladnar, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the main part of the hotel and now in the convention building”
Traveling19-51, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HOTEL.INFO
US$128* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$146
Orbitz.comUS$146
TripAdvisorUS$128
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates