We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Beim Schupi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Beim Schupi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3: English reviews
Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Our return trip from holidays took longer than expected so we looked for a last minute booking for our family of 5. We selected this hotel on a booking website, using our mobile phone, avoiding cheap chain hotels and hoping for a nice family hotel. Although I told we found the hotel online, I had to negotiate to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBR-66
Schupi, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Beim Schupi, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review! We remember well your stay and actually do not understand the critique. My colleagues at the reception offered you our hotel rooms - as you have seen them on the website - and also as a cheaper alternative the appartments, because at the hotel there were no rooms with three beds vacant, so...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Room was nice & clean. However, it was little too small - good enough only for 1 person. Add 1 more person, it becomes cramped. Staff was friendly - ready to help with any request. Location is fine, as it was close to my work location. However, getting taxis is a challenge. No market place or eating joints nearby. Have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek S
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The room was nice, clean and cool. We were next to the road and didn't find it at all noisy. The staff were friendly. Paying for WIFI (even though it's cheap) seems very outdated. The only thing i'd change is to put proper curtains on the windows. Currently they're some lightweight fabric meaning you get woken up by light streaming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank whitby1972

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlsruhe hotels
Weststadt
Allee-Hotel
Allee-Hotel
#51 of 60 in Karlsruhe
12 reviews
Mühlberg
No photo provided
Hotel Restaurant Steuermann
#42 of 60 in Karlsruhe
8 reviews
Hotel am Karlstor
#30 of 60 in Karlsruhe
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schuhs Hotel und Restaurant
#21 of 60 in Karlsruhe
25 reviews
Star Inn Karlsruhe
#23 of 60 in Karlsruhe
118 reviews
Hotel Maurer
#29 of 60 in Karlsruhe
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You can feel the very special atmosphere as soon as you step in. The beautiful old building in country style has a very long tradition in Karlsruhe. Beim Schupi is well known for the cosy ***Hotel, the badenian restaurant with homemade fresh cuisine, its own theatre, the big beer garden in summer with lots of old trees and the activities in the house such as quiz shows, theatre, musicals and concerts."Beim Schupi" - is the comfortable ***Hotel with 35 rooms all furnitured in country style. We love to make our guests feel like at home with our very friendly service. The hotel is easy to reach from the motorway as well as by public transport from the main railway station. The beautiful surrounding with a little brook and lots of green invites for a walk after work. We are situated as the closest hotel in town to the Messe Karlsruhe and the centre of town is easy to reach by tram. All our rooms are equipped with shower/WC, hair dryer, telephone, radio, cable-TV and W-LAN internet access. We also offer an internet terminal to our guests free of charge. Some of the rooms are air-conditioned. The mineral water supplied in your room is complimentary. Our delicious breakfast buffet will give you the perfect start for a new day. The big parking in front of the hotel is free of charge. There also are appartements for a longer stay in Karlsruhe. During the weekends and in low seasons we offer special rates as well as all-inclusive-packages with hotel, theatre and menu. Just come and visit us, we are looking forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Beim Schupi

Address: Durmersheimer Strasse 6, 76185, Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Karlsruhe
Price Range: €76 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beim Schupi 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Beim Schupi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Beim Schupi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At any time: avoid the appartments if you want a nice, comfortable room!”
 of 5 bubbles RBR-66, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay