We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel am Sophienpark

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel am Sophienpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel am Sophienpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

They tell you it's modern and traditional. It's not. Room had extremely poor wi fi and a very annoying system where you have to get a ticket from the receptionist (if she is there) every day and it only lasts a few hours, then when a coach load of people arrive the system cannot cope. Very few staff to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonathon h
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments. That gives us the opportunity to review the time we spent with you. And you remained for many days … Usually we are very open minded and thankful for any hint we get. In your case I must admit that we wished you had chosen another hotel. There are five stars hotels...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Very nice and centrally located hotel. Breakfast buffet was really nice and had a huge variety. Beds were okay; hotel very quiet even though in best position. A bit tricky to find hotel even with a navigation system as it is hidden and many one-way streets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quebec98
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having chosen our Hotel am Sophienpark and for sharing your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy, that we met your expectations. The GIS systems do not work properly and we hope to be helpful by offering a way description on our website and via E Mail. We are glad you...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Good sides first: Most of receptionists were highly professional and helpful, helped me with directions, minor bookings etc Room cleaning comes and goes unnoticed as soon as you leave for 15 minutes Beautiful garden on hotel territory Negative sides: 1. Did the laundry, gave them a bag of clothes — got charged 175 euros for it. They counted every sock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gusev A
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

It was very hot weather in Baden Baden. This hotel gave me a bad impression about the hotels in this town. However, the location was great. 1- unfortunately the hotel doesn't have AC in the rooms. They provided us with a fan. 2- All rooms has no fridge!! So any cold drinks will be in a room temprature. 3- There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Arwa J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The location of the hotel is fantastic, walkable distance to the spas, galleries, casino. The hotel staff was very helpful. I stayed in a single room with a nice view to the garden and a little balcony. I found some parts of the bathroom dirty and another parts in the room were not properly clean if looking closely. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicroco
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments about your recent stay in our Hotel am Sophienpark in Baden-Baden. And thank you for having been our guest. First of all I must admit, that we offer daily changing rates and the best way to get a hold on a cheaper room is to book directly at the hotel (5%...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had such a lovely stay at Hotel am Sophienpark. We arrived earlier than anticipated and our room was already prepared. We were also upgraded to a junior suite! The room was beautiful, the view over the park was very pretty, and the staff were always polite and friendly! The location was central and very close to several bus stops....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lori8772016
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely comments about your recent stay in our Hotel am Sophienpark in Baden-Baden. I am happy that you chose our hotel for your trip through Germany. I hope you spent a pleasant time in Baden-Baden and we are all looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. With best regards, yours...

Istanbul
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This is an old hotel that badly needs refurbishment. Value for money is very low. Family rooms (for which the price is highest) face the inner wall!! Night reception is terrible and rude. Only good thing is breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KenyaTraveller70
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We arrived into the city with no booked accomadation. The hotel reception staff was delightful and offered us a room. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The hotel was built in 1733 but has been respectfully renovated inside. We had a room 308 on the street side. I will say it was noisy with traffic early and late and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth M
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions about your recent stay in our Hotel am Sophienpark. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you had a pleasant time discovering Baden-Baden. Our hotel is located in the center of Baden-Baden with a very quiet park in the backyard. How about taking a room to the...

luxembourg
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We had a fabulous stay at Hotel am Sophienpark. Our room was facing the beautiful garden and the room was spacious and and nicely decorated. We had our own balcony and truly enjoyed it as the weather was +25 the whole weekend. The bathroom was large which is always a big plus for me! The hotel is a beautiful old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneluxembourg
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your friendly comment about your recent stay at our Hotel am Sophienpark. I hope you had a great time in Baden-Baden. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This German small town famous for its thermal waters for more than a century is truly a destination not to be missed if you are planning a trip to Germany. The hotel is located in the centre of Baden, between the most elegant streets full of shops, very close to the public thermal baths.The hotel is a historic and very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mrknee

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.0 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.3 km away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
543 reviews
0.5 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
308 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel am Sophienpark

Address: Sophienstrasse 14, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Price Range: €150 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel am Sophienpark 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel am Sophienpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel am Sophienpark staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Twyford, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel am Sophienpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the second floor overlooking Hermes and luxury boutiques on Sophienstrasse.”
  • view from our room
 of 5 bubbles cinziaItaly, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back overlook the quiet park.”
 of 5 bubbles KennethF735, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring a magazine to read and your own wine”
 of 5 bubbles jcqhill, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room with a view to the garden”
 of 5 bubbles alicroco, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not on street side if you want a good sleep”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethmH46ZF, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5