We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Belle Epoque

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belle Epoque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Perth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

This Hotel was really something different. Old but full of character, the room we had was really interesting and full of original items and furniture. The young staff were very attentive. Importantly for us it had parking outside the front entrance which was convenient. If you want an evening meal you have to go to their sister hotel which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulo1953
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your experience in our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time. It’s our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We hope you will continue to choose us your travel needs. More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Advantages: a gorgeous building in a beautiful neighbourhood with a lovely garden; very friendly staff; excellent breakfast and (included in the room price) afternoon tea and cakes served in the beautiful lounge and, if the weather is fine, on the balcony. Disadvantages: no elevator; the WiFi does not work well; our room had a small bed with a mattress that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Simon K
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback about your stay at our hotel BELLE EPOQUE. I appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff, excellent breakfast and our beautiful ambiance. However I am very sorry to hear that some things throughout your stay didn’t meet your expectations. The fact, that we cannot offer... More 

The Sea Ranch, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night while enjoying the beautiful city of Baden-Baden. We had a suite on the 3rd floor which was formally the attic so the roof/ceilings were slanted making the room cozy. The room was large with an area for sitting and there was a large jacuzzi tub tucked under the roof eves. To use you would have to duck... More 

Helpful?
Thank twickski
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your experience in our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time. It’s our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We hope you will continue to choose us your travel needs. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is very cute and boutique like. The staffs are warm and helpful. We were in the guest house building, had to climb four floors to reach the hotel rooms. The room was cute and small but was very nice. Walking to town center is about 5 minutes, and has many restaurants near the hotel!

Helpful?
2 Thank Wen L
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden! More 

Level Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This is classy small hotel d´epoque (as they name indicates). A noble villa converted in a hotel. What a great way to represent everything there is to like about Baden Baden. As you step in the hotel, you get swampted by the atmosphere of the place and you start thinking you will stumble into Dostoyevsky as you go up the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jose Luis G
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and your time to write on your impressions of you stay. Your information is very important to us as they help us to improve our services. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden! More 

Europe
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

A lovingly appointed hotel for people who enjoy the belle époque style. Our little family was delighted about our beautiful, spacious bedroom with its quirky bathroom and the view to the park. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was delicious and sumptuous. In the afternoon they even served high tea with sweet treats. The staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Carole B
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the incident of noise. While I am glad that you brought it to our attention, we will definitely have this issue looked into and resolved. I hope this incident won't deter you from visiting us again in future. We'll make sure you’ll have no reasons to feel less than pleased. Thank you also... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed at Belle Epoque for a weekend, to attend a friend's wedding at a very nearby hotel. We parked in the neighbouring carpark and one staff member offered to repark it for us, given we were very short on time to get to the church. Showers are rather small, but with good water pressure and hot water. Service wise,... More 

Helpful?
Thank georginah10
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review at TripAdvisor. Your answers help us to check our services and offers and to find our weak points as our goal is the satisfied guest. In the mean time we have a new credit card terminal which is 10 times as fast! We would love to welcome you again for your next stay... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

The most amazing "period" hotel. Every room is different. Couteous staff, typical European breakfast with something for everyone. Would definitely return. At breakfast sit on the patio overlooking the gardens.

Helpful?
1 Thank aditibp
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your approval as well as your positive review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Need I say more than the subject line? We had a fantastic stay at the opulent Belle Époque - wonderful staff who anticipate your needs, well located on a 10 minute gorgeous riverside walk to the centre, and the hotel and rooms are so beautiful you may never want to leave for the city centre, anyways!

Helpful?
1 Thank Shama A
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden! More 

Level Contributor
297 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

This was our third stay at the Belle Époque and it yet again delivered on all fronts. The hotel itself is evocative of both its name and the best of Baden Baden, a turn of the century mansion located a few steps away from the river and the centre of town. All rooms are stylishly decorated, comfortable and quiet. Staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stuffmatters
BelleBad, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden! More 

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double Room Deluxe (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)
Viewed
Twin Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.1 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 52 in Baden-Baden
562 reviews
0.5 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.6 km away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 52 in Baden-Baden
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
#14 of 52 in Baden-Baden
202 reviews
0.9 km away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 52 in Baden-Baden
294 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Rebenhof
Hotel Rebenhof
#1 of 1 in Neuweier
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Epoque

Address: Maria-Viktoria-Strasse 2C, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Price Range: €200 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Belle Epoque 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Epoque Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
#9 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Belle Epoque staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Belle Epoque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the Annex are just fine -- being on the top floor was like having our own apartment. However, no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaWines, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are individual in an Edwardian style.”
 of 5 bubbles 986SallyE, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 138, Jacuzzi in the room, top floor and looking out onto the garden”
 of 5 bubbles travelgrumpy, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room in house”
 of 5 bubbles adrianar447, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms more or less the same. It is quiet place. Rooms have antique items in them. No bathtubs, but only shower.”
  • Toilets
 of 5 bubbles 29julia, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay