We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The Hotel and its friendly staff welcomes you wholeheartedly to a mediocre experience. The rooms were small and the Wifi non existent but this was more than made up for by the incredibly attentive staff. They went totally out of their way to meet your needs. We dined on the set menu and were mostly disappointed, however the a la...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Danehill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is about a 10 minute free shuttle ride into Val d'lsere. There are not any beginners slopes in La Daille where the hotel is located. The hotel itself: Lovely adequate rooms with coffee, tea and water in the room Comfortable beds Very small separate toilet - and I mean small Small sized but deep bath - perfect at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 5 days in a huge self-catering studio apartment at Le Samovar. The apartment was very well equipped, the bed was super comfy and they provided the mountain of pillows I asked for, a wood fire made our evenings extra cozy. The Hotel is so convenient for the lifts and ski buses. Ski lockers great, access very easy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susiehudson
England
Reviewed 1 week ago

All in all this is a place that definitely leaves a lot to be desired and is very poor value for money. We used two rooms 11 and 26. 11 was very small not even room for a bedside table. Room 26 smaller with no room for even a wardrobe. Basically it was in the attic and did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PunchyEngland
LeSamovar, Responsable réception at Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, We are sorry to read that you’ve been disappointed by some aspects of the hotel and its facilities. The room description has been given to you when you booked through your Tour Operator. We take good note of your different remarks which provide us valuable information to improve. Of course sharing your feelings directly and honestly...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the first times I have ever complained about a holiday that I have booked, that's how upset I am!! When I booked this hotel the advert clearly showed the Spa hotel frontage as it's main selling feature and the exact AND ONLY reason I booked this hotel, there was no obvious mention of where the actual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonylorDanGemHarNan
LeSamovar, Front Office Manager at Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We already and directly gave you an answer but as you want to make it public and official on trip Advisor. Again we don’t understand why you didn’t honestly speak with us about all the problems you met during your stay! We would have been very pleased to give you satisfaction. But we have never seen you at...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was so small. Bed was so small. Toilet and shower was so small. Carpets and bedspread and decorative pilows was not clean. There was no heating control unit and room was a little bit cold at nights and you can not do anything. There is no mini bar in the room.but they charge €260 as a deposit when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yelda K
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

It's a nice place. It was our first visit to Val d'isere. The hotel has a good location (50 m to a cabin and 100 m to a train up to mountains). Very friendly staff and a comfortable restaurant and a bar. Delicious food, including fresh oysters. Rooms are small, but we guess it's a Alp's stile. Spa is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30couple30
Fochabers, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel over the Festive. It is perfectly located for skiing with easy access to the slopes which are directly opposite the hotel. The staff are faultless - they are professional, very welcoming and all work hard to ensure you have an excellent stay. We were allocated the same room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamgordon7
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The last few years early season snow conditions have generally been thin but Val D'Isere has generally delivered the goods. Certainly it has this season so far with many other resorts with little skiing. That does bring crowds and long lift queues though. We took a punt on Le Samovar as Xmas was the only time we could go away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JW2309
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed Room #4 Dec 17-24 2016. Family run boutique hotel a la Russe style in the village of La Daille. On the outskirts of Val d'Isere away from bustle and hustle of the Val hub but if you already miss the rhythm of rumba there is a Red bus [FREE], NOT yellow, [bus stop right across the road from the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ksenia K

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#2 of 39 in Val d'Isere
389 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Ormelune
Hotel Ormelune
#10 of 39 in Val d'Isere
130 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
#8 of 39 in Val d'Isere
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel la Savoyarde
Hotel la Savoyarde
#13 of 39 in Val d'Isere
120 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#14 of 39 in Val d'Isere
86 reviews
1.8 km away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Samovar is located at the foot of the slopes in la Daille, Val d'Isere, and just opposite the funicular Funival. Traditional mountain decor and modern alpine style furniture. Comfy lounge aria, fire place, restaurant, bar. Free 5 minutes bus service to the centre of Val d'Isere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets

Address: la Daille, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Price Range: €226 - €489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Samovar Hotel And Chalets
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets France/Savoie
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Val d'Isere
#7 Spa Hotel in Val d'Isere
#11 Luxury Hotel in Val d'Isere
#12 Family Hotel in Val d'Isere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We never saw any good rooms I'm sure they exist but not for Chrystal Customers”
 of 5 bubbles PunchyEngland, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book this apartment if you want a SPA hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TonylorDanGemHarNan, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room N24 has 2 levels and a good mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles 30couple30, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3d Floor Little Chappel facing (Stayed Room #4/ Twin) Abyss quietness”
 of 5 bubbles kseniak992, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We like the small doubles with bath and balcony at the front overlooking the La Daille lifts and pistes.”
 of 5 bubbles CarloGilmour, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5