We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Foch

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Ratings and reviews
#120 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good55%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“nice hotel”(2 reviews)
“old city”(2 reviews)
“reception”(5 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
59 avenue Marechal Foch, 69006, Lyon, France
19.1 km to Lyon–Saint Exupéry Airport
116 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
1.5 km from Parc de la Tete d'Or
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Foch
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
6
10
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
10
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelold cityreceptionfrancemetro
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This hotel is Very Clean, good breakfast. good location. I think this hotel is not good for toddlers or babies.Thin walls and poor sound-insulation.Good location with parking. In OVERALL GOOD HOTEL with a friendly staff. Beautiful Vintage Decoration

Thank Elba-and-Delberto
Response from Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel FochResponded 6 August 2015

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy you appreciate our good breakfast and good location. We usuallly don't have problem with noises, we are sorry you have noises in your room. Sincerely Emilie

Reviewed 7 February 2015

We were only in Lyon for a night but Emilie and Alex treated us like old friends. They were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The location was great, walking distance to where we wanted to go. The buffet breakfast was superb....More

1  Thank Dianne S
Response from Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel FochResponded 10 February 2015

Andre, Di, Michael, Jane, We are really happy to heard from you. We were really happy to meet you and talk. We will be really happy to welcome your friends this summer. Thank you for all this compliements. Alex & Emilie

Reviewed 28 November 2014

Such a kind and patient guy at reception! Couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Easy walking to old town and river. Quiet area but enough to keep it interesting. Good bus links. Walking distance to nice eating places. ...try the pizza place up the...More

Thank 123Saffy
Response from Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel FochResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you so much for your comment ! Denis is Hotel 's owner, he is always happy to welcome and hepl our customers. Hope to see you again

Reviewed 10 September 2014

This was my second time back to Hotel Foch. Emilie is the "perfect" receptionist, now becoming a friend. On a last minute decision to stay in Lyon, she welcomed me back and provided me with a charger I did not have for my phone. Her...More

1  Thank Boylan424
Response from Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel FochResponded 9 October 2014

Madam, We are so glad to be your hotel in Lyon. I am waiting for your next stay. Hope you husband will be joying you. See you soon. Emilie

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find, close to the Foch metro station. Easy to get to the gardens via the river for a stunning morning run. In an old building, the hotel is clean, well-kept, and comfortable. Just a little creaking of floorboards, but that...More

Thank MichaelG4
Response from Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel FochResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Madam, Hotel Foch is happy to read your reviews/ compliments. Its strategic location , near Quai du Rhône, is the perfect place for the runners and a source of pride for the Lyonnais.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$88 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Foch Hotel Lyon
Location
France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$88 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Foch Hotel Lyon
Location
France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$88 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Foch Hotel Lyon
Location
France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Foch staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"No problems with road noise. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the street, and weren't..."
Read review
"rooms to the front were nicer - and not at all noisy from traffic, though there were some creaky floorboards!"
Read review
"Room away from the street."
Read review
"I was in room #6. it was quite, but the view was onto a filthy courtyard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing