We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lyon Metropole

Traveller (319)
Room & Suite (207)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Rate:€105 (EUR)
Location
Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,461Reviews
504Photos
10Q+A
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 642
  • 563
  • 161
  • 60
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great trip, comfortable hotel with great facilities. Staff were a pleasure to deal with and the location of just outside the city is perfect.Breakfast was fresh and varied and I would not hesitate to say again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Relations_clients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the city of lights! Best Regards, Leslie Moreau - Hotel Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Polite and friendly staff. Spacious rooms .Kitchenette very useful bonus.Superb spa facilities. The swimming pools were clean and steam room and sauna perfect.The outside warm Jacuzzis felt like therapyExcellent restaurant and barEasy access to Lyon centre by bus or bike or a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Relations C, Directrice at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded 16 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, All our Team is really happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to have you back soon in our great property. Best regards, Leslie Moreau - Hotel Manager
Read more
Nice place, good service, a renovation could be a nice idea... The place for the breakfast is not the best. The connection to the city centre is not ideal. If you don't have your own car, then you will be married with an uber or a taxi.
Read more
Response from Relations_clients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing on your experience in our great Hotel. Some renovation are effectively under preparation for part of our rooms & our Spa. We hope to have you back in our property to see all that! Best Regards, Leslie Moreau - Hotel Manager
Read more
The hotel is located at the river approx. 40 minutes by taxi from Lyon airport. Also the city centre is not close by )you always need transport. The hotel is decorated in an old fashion way. Not much atmosphere. Staff is friendly, especially the lady in the bar is superb.
Read more
Response from Relations_clients, Hotel Manager at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded 23 Nov 2018
Dear JAEMH, We would like to thank you for sharing on your experience with us. We remain at your disposal in order to ensure a 100% satisfaction during your future stay. Best Regards, Leslie Moreau - Hotel Manager
Read more
Hotel is older but still has some great features. However the main problem is that is not a business hotel and while at a business meeting it was not possible to connect to wi-fi easily. Very disappointing. When I could connect it dropped out every few minutes. An upgrade is
Read more
Response from Relations_clients, Hotel Manager at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded 20 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you had some difficulties to get connected to our Wi-Fi service. We usually have a performant system as you effectively mentioned that our Hotel is having all necessary features for a business stay. Please do not hesitate in the future to ask for assistance to our Team. We will be able to help and ensure you have all that is needed for a 100% satisfaction stay. Best Regards, Leslie Moreau - Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Lyon Metropole
The Classic Terrace at the Hotel Lyon Metropole
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Lyon Metropole
The Junior Suite with View of Saone River at the Hotel Lyon Metropole
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Lyon Metropole
The Classic Terrace at the Hotel Lyon Metropole
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Lyon Metropole
The Classic Terrace at the Hotel Lyon Metropole
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Lyon Metropole
The Classic Balcony at the Hotel Lyon Metropole
PreviousNext
12345642
Bonjour, Afin de profiter de nos installations, nous vous invitions à vous rendre sur le site de notre Spa Lyon Plage, rubrique Journées Spa. Bien cordialement
-1 votes
Bonjour, Nous avons en effet de la disponibilité sur ces dates. Je vous invite à consulter notre site Internet lyonmetropole pour les détails
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Couples without kids would probably prefer the main hotel with a balcony room overlooking the pool."
"Either facing the river or the pool with its lush green backdrop...…either will do!"
"Try and get an even number room, these will have views over the river into town."
"good to spend time with kids"
"Apartments or studios in the annex next to the hotel. To get to the spa, you need to exit out of the building for a few steps."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metropole hotel lyonlyon metropole hotel
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRhoneLyon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing