We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very clean and open planned. Rooms were of a very high standard with a good comfy bed. The breakfast was excellent, ample parking and very quiet. Stunning view of the start of the Alps. Will be returning there soon

Helpful?
1 Thank Advbiker
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Friendly staff, good parking facilities and dicent breakfast. Check in/out was quick and efficient. Dissappointed about everything else. Rooms, walls, furniture looks cheap, tired and worn out. Unpleasant smell in the room when I checked in and not very clean. Bed sheets were washed and ironed but still with stains that obviously didn't get cleaned by washing. Stayed the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank igor58lj
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin, responded to this review

Dear igor58lj, Thank you for writing a candid review about your recent stay. I am very pleased to read that you had a smooth check-in experience, and that the friendly staff service, breakfast selection, and parking facility contributed to making your stay a pleasant one. On the other hand, I am sincerely sorry if you feel the overall condition of... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the room, especially given the price. Easy check in. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the quality of food. Shame that the industrial estate is around it as it does impair the views a little but maybe that's reflected in the price. It didn't really bother us, you can still see the mountains - see... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissNewton
York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We're staying here for a wedding nearby, and it's the only convenient budget hotel. Disappointing that the restaurant was closed so we had to travel to eat (found a great place nearby called Le veyrie) and the key cards kept stopping working which was a frustration. It's mainly a hotel for business travellers for the local industry so that's OK... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rhysuk
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin, responded to this review

Dear rhysuk, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I regret to know that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the condition of the hotel and the food quality. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for us to assist you better in the future. We hope you give us another... More 

Travellers are raving about these Grenoble hotels

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
164 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Typical standard HIE hotel and thats not an issue, the location is not so nice, located on a business park with no a lot to do. Ok friendly staff, good parking facilities and average breakfast . but the airco control is only done by the reception so every time adjusting the temperature you will need to call ..... never seen... More 

Helpful?
Thank catman52
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin, responded to this review

Dear catman52, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is nice to know that you found the staff service, parking facility, and breakfast selection to your liking. On the other hand, I'm very sorry you were not impressed with our location, and that the issues you had with the AC prevented... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only on our journey from South to North, clean, comfortable and friendly hotel, nice breakfast didn't really check out the area as it was late when we arrived and we headed off the next day, very quiet location, restaurant wasn't open the evening we were there which was fine as we'd already eaten but could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cross14HA
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

It is a typical Holiday Inn express hotel without any real luxury but very convenient. Only missing element is the plugs for your electronic devices in the room and close to your bed. Breakfast is included and of good quality. Swimming pool is small but nice and clean. It is located outside i.e. Weather dependent. When you are registered at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacques-Elie L
Dresden
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

hotel is close to my place of business so it was convenient but the wifi is unbearable in room 131. front desk service is friendly and are the only positive point i can make. rooms are ok but walls are thin and the temperature is controlled from the front desk.

Helpful?
Thank straker53
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin, responded to this review

Dear straker53, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. I am happy you liked the convenient location of our hotel and that you commented us positively on our friendly staff. However, I regret to hear that you stay was inconvenienced due to insufficient soundproofing of the rooms. Your comments will be shared to the hotel... More 

Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here on a business trip to France. The first room that I was given was dirty; in that the toilet seat had dried bodily fluids on its surface in addition to hairs in the bathroom itself. I complained to the receptionist and was given a different room without any further discussion. The second room was of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room cleanliness and noise issues which were unacceptable. I am glad that our... More 

Stockach, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2015

If you reach the hotel, and the personell welcomes you with "welcome home" - then you know - you are traveling too much. clean rooms, good shower - and well booked. preferred for skiing people, as well techno park visitors. Rich french breakfast. (you don't find cream for your coffee) - free coffee and tee on the room, including hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olaf B

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenoble
Hotel de Crolles
#1 of 1 in Crolles
21 reviews
Le Dauphin Blanc
#1 of 1 in Saint-Ismier
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Half way between the cities of Grenoble and Chambery, located at the heart of the Alps among the world famous nano-technology companies (STMicroelectronics, Freescale, IBM, NXP, Soitec, Memscap, Eaton, MGE UPS, Schneider Electrics, KLA Tencor, ...) and only 20 minutes from the powdery slopes of the ski resort 'les 7 Laux' the Express by Holiday Inn Grenoble - Bernin hotel is the ideal place to stay both for business and for leisure. A 700 sqm brand new Congress Center for meetings and cocktail parties for up to 650 person. And also on site an independant lounge restaurant 'Les Cloyeres' with outdoor heated swimming pool and a terrace for the summer days are conveniently situaded on site. High speed WiFi Internet access free of charge. The hotel Express by Holiday Inn Grenoble-Bernin and its 80 very quiet rooms has opened in January 2005 and offers beautiful views over the Chartreuse and Belledonne mountain ranges: see you soon in Dauphiné region! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin

Address: Domaine Des Fontaines | 134 chemin des Fontaines, 38190, Grenoble, France (Formerly Express By Holiday Inn Grenoble - Bernin Hotel)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Price Range: €73 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in room 131 wifi drops out signal is very week.”
 of 5 bubbles straker53, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose smoker or non smoker. good rooms are nr 1 to 10 - if you need to go for service fast.”
 of 5 bubbles 552olafb, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I'd pass on this hotel in the future...”
 of 5 bubbles reldrid, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“As the hotel is locvated in a remote place, it is better to have a car.”
  • Desk & TV
  • Room
  • Bed
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles IndianaFox, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“If here in the summer, insist on a ground floor room, the hotel is much hotter on the upper floors (anything above ground level).”
 of 5 bubbles 808michaelk808, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay