We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Les Cygnes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Les Cygnes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Cygnes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Lanark, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Stayed here while cycling the Rhone. The hotel is really quirky. The garden is crowded with plants and we had to duck around some of the plants. The hotel itself is a riot of colour with teddy bears and other knickknacks around every bend. The staff were not friendly and would only give us one password each for their wifi....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine G
sebbuet, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cygnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher clients, Si votre séjour vous a enchanté alors nous en sommes heureux, et cela nous pousse à sans cesse...

Binningen, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed there with friends in June for one night. Upon arrival we were welcomed in a very unfriendly way and nobody bothered to help us with the luggage! There is so much clutter that moving with luggage is not easy. Our friends had a room facing the lake which was ok. We had an apartment across the street, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SueH0
sebbuet, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cygnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher clients, Si votre séjour vous a enchanté alors nous en sommes heureux, et cela nous pousse à sans cesse...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed in the hotel as part of a cycling trip round the lake. What some of the previous reviewers have alluded to is correct it is crammed with knick knacks but its immaculately clean, the staff are grumpy but that's nothing new. We found the food was pretty good and the breakfast exceptional. The place has character and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
sebbuet, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cygnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher clients, Si votre séjour vous a enchanté alors nous en sommes heureux, et cela nous pousse à sans cesse...

Reviewed 8 July 2015

I am being completely honest when I say that this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. First the man at the check in desk was not very polite. He was not pleasant and acted like he did not want to deal with us. We were on the second floor and there was no elevator and no one...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stina333
sebbuet, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cygnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher clients, Si votre séjour vous a enchanté alors nous en sommes heureux, et cela nous pousse à sans cesse...

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I was "stuck" here for a week and felt I was surving time in prison!....The staff was cold and didn't care about your needs and more than once I felt like I was interupting their lives when requesting a favor. Listen, I've been to 55 countries, this place is one of the worst staffs I've ever had to deal with....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stephen M
sebbuet, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cygnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher clients, Si votre séjour vous a enchanté alors nous en sommes heureux, et cela nous pousse à sans cesse...

Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

We received very poor service at this restaurant and the food was only average. They rely on tourists but then don't treat them right. They refused to make a plain pasta dish for the children and only answered "we have what is on the menu". I do not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tania M
sebbuet, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cygnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher clients, Si votre séjour vous a enchanté alors nous en sommes heureux, et cela nous pousse à sans cesse...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We have visited this hotel several times - and we find very nice. I think most of the rooms now finally are renovated (which indeed was needed :-). We have always had our rooms facing the lake side and the view in the morning is just great when you wake up and looks at the lake. And the small terrasses...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keld2830
sebbuet, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cygnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher clients, Si votre séjour vous a enchanté alors nous en sommes heureux, et cela nous pousse à sans cesse...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2015

This is a fabulous hotel but I wouldn't think it will agree with everyone's taste. Lots of antiques around the place, in the reception, up the staircase, in the rooms and so on. It's all done in the style of organised chaos but the result is very 'boutique' and 'charming'. The bedroom we had was 'modest' in size but had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve L. K
sebbuet, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cygnes, responded to this review

Thank you for coming , we hope welcoming you again ! Best regards. Sébastien Buet;

Kent
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We are still puzzled by this hotel. The building is charming, the location on the banks of the lake is beautiful and there are pretty gardens although it was raining during our visit so we were not able to enjoy them. When we arrived we were rudely greeted by a very unfriendly receptionist. The hall was gloomy and full of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KentJon
sebbuet, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cygnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher clients, Si votre séjour vous a enchanté alors nous en sommes heureux, et cela nous pousse à sans cesse...

Ladignac le Long, France
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Booked hotel for surprise for my parents. We both had lake view, only draw back we were on top floor and no lift, parents 69 & 72. Rooms very clean and tidy, very bright decor! We are in hotel first night had a great table food to die for. Breakfast was excellent for whole stay loads of variety. Only negative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa S

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evian-les-Bains hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
#4 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
1,537 reviews
2.8 km away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
399 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
1.7 km away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
138 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#6 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel les Cygnes
Hotel les Cygnes
Cuisines: French, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1926, the Hotel Les Cygnes has preserved the authentic charm of the "Roaring Twenties". Ideally situated on the Leman lakeside and with its Logis de France " trois cheminees" rating, the hotel guarantees you a complete change of scene and a unique view of Switzerland and the Juras. Discover the history of the Hotel les Cygnes in Evian... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Les Cygnes

Address: 8 avenue de Grande Rive, 74500, Evian-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Price Range: €91 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Cygnes 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Les Cygnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Les Cygnes staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Les Cygnes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a lake side room”
 of 5 bubbles nelle96, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the Lake !!!”
 of 5 bubbles anthonymJ3130FR, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I woke up with the window open, literally looking over Lac Leman - astonishing - any closer I would have been in it!”
 of 5 bubbles dicksimon, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are cluttered with useless decorations that makes access with luggage difficult”
 of 5 bubbles SueH0, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a lake side room”
 of 5 bubbles richardhB1786LN, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5