We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc

Save
Traveller (543)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (41)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“chef de village”(11 reviews)
“ski lessons”(18 reviews)
“ski pass”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Fitness centre
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
74
77
43
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
77
43
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef de villageski lessonsski passski clubincluded in the packagemont blancski guideski servicemain gondolacharming townbutton liftfamily holidayexcellent skibuffet stylerooms are smalloff pistea great week
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We had a great time just before Club Med Chamonix closes. As always the ski groups, food, helpful staff meant we had a wonderful week. I would highly recommend Club Med ski holidays. My only criticisms would be the quality of the 'machine' coffee and...More

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank 805alanw
Response from Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Chamonix Mont-BlancResponded 22 March 2018

Dear 805alanw, Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy you had a great time at the resort, despite noticing some improvement points. We will make sure that the next time you visit, this will be all fixed for you! Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Club Med Chamonix is tired and tatty. It may once have been a fine hotel but it is in desperate need of renovation. The rooms are dirty beyond what the cleaners can do. The shower curtains and tiles are mouldy. Club Med Val D’Isere is...More

1  Thank WorkTravellerGuru
Response from Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Chamonix Mont-BlancResponded 9 March 2018

Dear WorkTravellerGuru, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully appreciate your stay at Club Med. Please feel free to write at customer.uk@clubmed.com, to discuss your issues with us directly. Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 1 March 2018

Congrats to Camille CDV & G.O !!! Excellent week spent with the CDV & her wonderful and smart Team, wonderful ski resort , restaurants inside Club and on the slopes, no extra fees - the wonderful White Mountain just front Club, thank you all and...More

1  Thank r0sa66
Response from Club Med Ψ, Responsable relations clients at Club Med Chamonix Mont-BlancResponded 3 March 2018

Dear r0sa66, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are beyond happy to hear that you had a fantastic time with us, and we would like to thank you for the kind words you said for our amazing GO team. We hope to...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018

Snowbording vacation with great vibes thanks to Camille and her GO team. You have the option to dine in the resturant during the weekend for a special chef dishes without additional cost. You have very nice entertainment program every day, and no reason to leave...More

3  Thank ben c
Response from Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Chamonix Mont-BlancResponded 27 February 2018

Dear ben c, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are more than happy to hear that you had a lovely stay, despite noticing some improvement points. We really appreciate being acknowledged with those, those are precious comments for us. We wish you...More

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

The Club Med spirit is alive and well in Chamonix in this historic hotel (actually 3 hotels all together). We stayed in Mont Blanc which was originally The Savoy from 1905. As with most older buildings there are some quirky aspects in spite of modern...More

1  Thank MajaMontreal
Response from Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Chamonix Mont-BlancResponded 25 February 2018

Dear MajaMontreal, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay at the Avoriaz resort. we are very grateful for all the kind words you said about the village, and please have no doubt that you will have...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Chamonix
#11 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Chamonix
#11 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (543)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (41)
Pool & Beach (30)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sunworshipper003
28 January 2017|
Answer
Response from LesleyP578 | Reviewed this property |
Yes & yes!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you can get a room with a balcony, those are great!"
Read review
"Mountain view would be best"
Read review
"Don't go there"
Read review
"keep away from the 5th floor at the Savoy building; the windows are almost in the ceiling"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing