We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gourmets et Italy

Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Heated pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Reviews & more
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 92
  • 34
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
For a charming looking building we found the service to be antiquated. We paid an exorbitant price to be in this hotel over the UTMB period, the only two things we required was a television and a bath. For two of the days the television did not work and the manager blamed
Read more
Response from nikita027, Propriétaire at Hotel Gourmets et Italy
Responded 2 Oct 2018
We are very surprised to read such a comment from you. You have a premium junior suite with a large balcony on the garden river side and MONTBLANC view, completely renovated in 2017 . It is correct to say that the 55' Tv did not work and we have change your room to an upper floor junior suite when we realise we cannot solve the problem. Regarding the price as you say it was UTMB Week (peak of season) ans the rate is higher than the rest of the summer ,,in all hôtels in Chamonix and our price is comparable to any other hotel. Tea & coffe facilities are not satndard in France ( except 4 or 5 stars hôtels) but you have a refrigirator in your room you didn't mentioned.. I'm sorry to hear that eggs were not enough good for you and i would have highly appreciate that you have make all these remarks to us during your stay so we can adjust it, The manager was inquiring if everything was ok and you never complain about anything else than tv during your stay. Nobody is perfect and we always try to increase our service and quality,. I understand that you write this bad comment only because you don't have any discount..
Read more
Perfect place, in "downtown Chamonix" yet on the south side of river away from some of the load pedestrian streets. Great STAFF, always helpful. Rooms are comfortable and many have balconies or views of MT BLANC.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Stayed here my first night in Chamonix before heading out on the Mont Blanc trek. Staff was nice. Centrally located. Not fancy but I only require a clean place to sleep before heading out for the day. I had a room facing the river and it was beautiful. The room was tiny but
Read more
We had a very good experience in the hotel, it provide a nice room for us, from the window of the room we can enjoy the fantastic view of Mount Blanc. The location is good, which is not at the center of Charmonix but within ten minutes to most of the important sites. The
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
very friendly staff and convenient location. hotel is very nice. our only real issue is related to the noise in the road-facing rooms. we were on the 1st floor facing the street. traffic was not an issue, but instead the very loud people that pass along the street late into the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Vista da Varanda do Quarto
Single room's bathroom
Single room
sorry for the delay.... if the question is still relevant: YES, THERE IS SAFE AND HAIRDRYER IN THE ROOM.
1 vote
"Inspect the room before accepting"
"I stayed on the river side and had no trouble with noise"
"You could ask for a room overlooking the river if interested."
"The back of the hotel has a very fast river but I found it lovely to listen too. The hotels rooms are quiet as they are sound proofed."
"For a family of four the Premium Quad room on top floor is like having your own penthouse apartment!"
US$105 - US$379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
gourmets et italy chamonixgourmets et italy hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing