We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auberge du Manoir

Show Prices
#11 of 76 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Auberge du Manoir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auberge du Manoir
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Rayne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location near to the montenvers station. Easy walk into town. Well appointed room lovely cosy bar. Friendly hosts hosts. A dinner option would have been good as I feel the owners would have done this superbly. Having said that there is plenty of varied choice nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lorddandelion
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This beautiful hotel is number one on Trip Advisor for a reason, it is very good. The rooms are very comfortable and have amazing views. The photos I took from our balcony have already been framed. The hotel owners/staff (including the gorgeous dog) were very accessible and friendly. We took their recommendations for restaurants and were not disappointed. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bankgirl
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Hello ! Thanks for your kind comment, it is always a pleasure to know that we participated in making your stay in Chamonix a good experience :)

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had 3 nights here and enjoyed our stay! The owners are lovely, friendly, helpful, and clearly enthusiastic about being in the service industry. Breakfast was great! Fresh fruit, yogurt, breads.. The owner made sure everyone had what they needed. I appreciated the telescope in the breakfast area, great perspective, especially when taking the tram up the mountain and hiking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YvonneP683
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

What a nice review ! Thanks a lot !

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Based on the reviews I read on trip advisor, I was planning on staying at Auberge du Manoir during my trip to Chamonix, but the sheer experience with reservations has been rather disappointing. The executive/s has been very rude and displayed no signs of customer service. I wonder if anyone would want to stay at the hotel after this experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayeeta25
AubergeduManoir, Responsable relations publiques at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

As discussed by email on October the 7th, we informed you that we had some problems with our phone line during the last week-end and that we apologized for the inconvenience. During our phone conversation the same day, we told you that we had unfortunately no more available rooms for the following saturday. In reply to the e-mail you sent...

Seattle, Wa
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great place to stay. Our room had an unobstructed view of Mont Blanc. Rooms are furnished nicely; lighting is great. Breakfast was a treat. Owners are friendly and helpful. Location is perfect; everything is within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irmark
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, thanks !

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a wonderful three night stay at Auberge du Manoir - couldn't fault it for friendliness, location, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds, faultlessly clean. I would recommend the Auberge du Manoir to anyone staying in Chamonix.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ettenna1944
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comment :)

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lovely hotel! Staff and owners extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful Alpine design hotel inside and out. Rooms very well furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast fantastic - couldn't be better! No faults at all as far as we were concerned. We stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms and will happily return there.... except 2 of us are from New Zealand so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian H
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review
Google Translation

Thansk a lot for your kind message !

Ouray, Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We really liked this small hotel, clean, friendly and great views. The but is, they charge you for everything extra. After coming from Zermatt where everything was free, t,his was a shock. There was a significant charge for the hot tub, breakfast and they even refused to replace the coffee in the room after one day, and we stayed four.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David G
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Dear Madam & Sir, Thank you for your message. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our establishment and the competence of our staff, which is important to us Article 122-1 of the Consumers Act in France does not allow us to group sell, i.e. all services must be available for individual purchase. We...

Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay, very friendly, very homely. Rooms were clean and comfortable with views of Mont Blanc. Loved the pastries with breakfast every morning. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. we would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AdenJames
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment! See you soon then!

Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful 5 day stay here and highly recommend the hotel. Lovely clean rooms, fresh towels everyday and beautiful breakfasts. Very friendly owners who made fresh yoghurt for breakfast. Great location close to town centre with beautiful views of Mont Blanc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank To2623
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Thanks for your review !

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Junior (30)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard (23)
Viewed
Superior (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 76 in Chamonix
960 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 76 in Chamonix
321 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 76 in Chamonix
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 76 in Chamonix
752 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 76 in Chamonix
468 reviews
2.1 km away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#10 of 76 in Chamonix
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This former alpine farm, typical of the region, has been transformed into a luxurious chalet hotel. As well as ensuring a friendly and authentic atmosphere, we took great care to make sure all aspects of the hotel's renovation were also eco-friendly.Our family-run chalet hotel in Chamonix prides itself on the quality of the facilities on offer - every room at L'Auberge du Manoir is unique. From double rooms for romantic getaways to junior suites for family holidays, we have rooms to suit all tastes and requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge du Manoir

Address: 8 route du Bouchet, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Price Range: €80 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Manoir Chamonix
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#7 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge du Manoir staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge du Manoir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe that all rooms must have a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles Bertolucci, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles 111yeapw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles lisaa12345, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 99matt2016, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Views of Mont Blanc and with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 285alisons, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5