We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile

    80, Chemin D'Iles des Barrats | Chamonix Mont Blanc, 74400, Chamonix, France
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent98%
    • Very good2%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “breezy al” (11 reviews)
    “quad room” (6 reviews)
    “great company” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (207)
    There are newer reviews for Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 204 reviews

    Reviewed 20 March 2013

    Fantastic stay with Breezy and Al 7-11 March. Great food, good chalet, excellent company and superb hospitality. Our hosts really couldn't have been more helpful or more fun to stay with. Is recommend having a hire car during your stay, but that would be the...More

    Thank JonEss1
    Response from SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'IleResponded 22 March 2013

    Hi Jon, Fab to have you and Dan stay with us. Was a good few days with a great bunch of people in the chalet. Glad you managed to get some good boarding in too. I think you must have ridden in every condition possible...More

    Reviewed 19 March 2013

    Emma (Mavis) and I have just returned from a weeks trip staying at Chalet D'lle - 11th to 18th March. Unfortunately, we are now morbidly depressed...which just shows how much we enjoyed ourselves over the past 6/7 days! We both felt very cosy and at...More

    Thank JonRoberton1974
    Response from SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'IleResponded 22 March 2013

    Dear Jon and Mavis, Thank you so so much for your lovely review. It REALLY was a TOTAL pleasure looking after you guys. You were great fun and fitted in so well with all the guests coming and going that week. It was a bit...More

    Reviewed 8 March 2013

    I can not say enough to express how satisfied I was with Ski Breezy and especially Breese and Al ,our hosts. The chalet was perfectly located just below Mont Blanche in the town of Chamonix. They went over and beyond to assure our trip was...More

    Thank Msnover
    Response from SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'IleResponded 11 March 2013

    Mike Thanks for the gushing review here. Thoroughly enjoyed the few days you could make it out in Chamonix and both of us were pleased you had the fortune with the weather for the Vallee Blanche. I know you guys appreciate good food and so...More

    Reviewed 7 March 2013

    Travelled alone for the first time to Chamonix and was warmly welcomed into the home of Alun and Breezy. This delightful couple could not have done more to make my week here more wonderful. They recommended transfers, organised ski guides, ski hire and lift passes....More

    Thank Allison679
    Response from SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'IleResponded 8 March 2013

    Hi Allison, Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your time with us. It was a fun week and as you say lots of interesting people staying in the chalet over your stay. Hope you are enjoying Paris and have a wonderful week skiing...More

    Reviewed 5 March 2013

    Breezy and Al have created a haven of warmth and entertainment for all guests to enjoy. The fun and engaging atmosphere is infectious and every night is a dinner party with return guests staying even just for one night to sample the hospitality once again...More

    Thank Sarah M
    Response from SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'IleResponded 7 March 2013

    Hi Sarah, So pleased you could make it out for a few days to stay with us and to catch up with Allison too. A short but sweet trip this time. Thanks masses for the lovely fizz on your last night and Allison, Al, Mark...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$177 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes >
    • Haute-Savoie >
    • Chamonix
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (68)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Chamonix
    Le Morgane
    865 reviews
    .80 km away
     
    Grand Hotel des Alpes
    412 reviews
    1.01 km away
     
    Hotel Mont-Blanc
    441 reviews
    1.06 km away
     
    Hotel l'Heliopic
    1,189 reviews
    .83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chez Constant
    494 reviews
    .74 km away
    Bighorn Bistro & Bakery
    221 reviews
    .71 km away
    Monkey
    290 reviews
    .71 km away
    Restaurant L'Impossible
    641 reviews
    .51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aiguille du Midi
    5,633 reviews
    .81 km away
    Brevent Cable Car
    682 reviews
    .99 km away
    Wing Over Chamonix
    451 reviews
    .81 km away
    Chamonix Valley Transfers
    228 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    bluesdiver
    10 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Telemarkdude | Property representative |
    Sorry but smoking in the chalet is not permitted. Outside is OK and there is an ashtray outside for the purpose.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "book early"
    Read review
    "Nice size shared rooms upstairs, one larger room for a couple or small family downstairs."
    Read review
    "Quad room has balcony and Mont Blanc views."
    Read review
    "Try and get a room which looks out onto Mont Blanc"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing