We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel du Soleil

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel du Soleil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this quiet, just off the beaten track (literally, this is off the Vincent Van Gogh walking trail, but is absolutely hidden away and tranquil. It has been update perfectly in keeping with the Provencal style and utmost comfort is provided. The beds/pillows were very comfortable, outside deck had comfy lounging chairs and table.Good lighting for reading at night... More 

Helpful?
Thank easypeasy2013
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, very tastefully decorated room, lots of light, wonderful bathroom. Our service was friendly and efficient, the breakfast was good and the town itself is worth exploring for both Van Gogh's history and the current artist and artisan scene.

Helpful?
Thank MicheleBD
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Proprietors...two women....extremely rude to us...everything was a bother to them. Lovely hotel..though our room was too small...no room for luggage . Room 9. It is ok for single person. Experience was spoiled by the managers. They refused several of our basic requests. This is not how to treat your guests. We do not generally complain. Do not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank margmck2016
123soleil13, Propriétaire at Hotel du Soleil, responded to this review

You are in our hotel with a tour operator, you have booked a standard room, which are the smallest rooms we have and also the cheaper rooms .You are not happy because you have ordered a cycling tour and it was too hard for you. May be you are disappointed but it’s not a reason to write this comment We... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

St.-Rémy-de-Provence is an ideal location for exploring Provence. The town itself is charming: an old city and ring road around it, lined with good restaurants and shops--and a coin laundry. All of this is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. (While we were there, there was a street fair, a free outdoor orchestral concert, and even a running of... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarveyL759
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

the hotel is an old mansion, beautifully renovated, in the heart of the village. Walking distance to all the places . Nice rooms, and breakfast. Need to book in advance as very full. Not surprising. Get a room looking at teh court yard.

Helpful?
Thank patrickfiat21
Covington, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I have stayed at the Hotel du Soleil several times with friends and could not be happier with this beautiful hotel. It is just a short walk from the center of St Remy, a beautiful and lively Provencal town. The management and staff are wonderful and always ready to assist in any way possible. The rooms are very clean, spacious,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Well thought through reception, staff kept themselves to themselves, the rooms (or suites) were clean, large, inviting and full of the necessary amenities. There is a really nice pool which we used on a couple of late afternoons Downsides? we were in a ground floor suite and had bars on all the windows and the outside seating area was almost... More 

Helpful?
Thank realsanityclause
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely very quaint hotel. Very helpful and made us feel quite at home. Loved staying on St Remy it was convenient for day trips. Easy to get to and get around. Don't hesitate to book this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank chellyer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here was 3 nights with a couple of friends and we just loved it. The hotel itself was beautiful. An old factory converted. They had managed to maintain the pleasant old feel of the place while introducing the modern facilities which was lovely to see. Joel and Doris who are the owners were the perfect hosts. They always had... More 

Helpful?
Thank darthteddy
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

It was an absolute disaster since the moment we turned up. Booked online for 5 people but they only gave us four beds. Then told us we had to find other accommodation. After searching for another hotel we booked for the first night and then had to get an air bnb for the other 2 nights. The manager was rude... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Matty T
123soleil13, Propriétaire at Hotel du Soleil, responded to this review

Your comment is a lie. You reserved 2 double rooms, for 2 people with queen-size beds – so for 4 people totally without any possibility to add an extra-bed. (we have your reservation for proof) You arrived – 5 adult men We let you know that it is not possible to sleep 3 adults in a queen-size bed and we... More 

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.4 km away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
521 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
#5 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
245 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#6 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
256 reviews
2.0 km away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#9 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
188 reviews
1.9 km away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#2 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beneath the "Alpilles", this old thistle factury welcomes you at 300 mts, from around the town centre in calm and green surroundings. There are 24 rooms and 3 appartments, all with bath or shower, wc, air conditionned, hair dryer, tv-sat, safe-box. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel du Soleil

Address: 35 avenue Pasteur, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: €76 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Soleil 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Soleil Hotel
Hotel Du Soleil Provence/Saint-Remy-De-Provence, France
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
#9 Family Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Soleil staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia
Dallas, TX

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Soleil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rm 17 was perfectly quiet”
  • View from Rm 17
  • View from Rm 17
 of 5 bubbles easypeasy2013, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 21 was one flight up, facing rear, quiet and not visible from anywhere outside.”
 of 5 bubbles HarveyL759, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get in early for breakfast as they dont restock the food and still charge full price”
 of 5 bubbles 376mattyt, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We loved our room with the terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles YogaRuth, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view more expensive. How much time do you spend in the room? Is the premium worth it to you?”
  • Shower head built into ceiling - very cool!
  • Classic room
 of 5 bubbles seib, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay