We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hipark

298 reviews
Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (20)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good40%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
27 Oct 2017
“This hotel is a reflection of Marseilles - great location, poor maintenance”
31 Mar 2017
“Basic economy hotel”
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Concierge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (298)Write a Review
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
13
14
16
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
14
16
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This hotel is a reflection of Marseilles in general; a combination of wonderful location, great weather and views but the overall effect diminished by a lack of maintenance and carelessness. The city was in its 3rd week of a garbage collectors strike with the expected...More

Thank John M
Response from Cécile C, Directeur général at HiparkResponded 16 January 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments! You've made excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our main office. We still hope to see you again and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Marseille...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very basic, literally an ensuite bedroom with little kitchenette. The rooms are MUCH smaller than those pictured on website & quite cramped. Cleanliness isn't great and carpets stained. Views are of brick wall. I was most disappointed with the treadmill in the...More

1  Thank SC25_UK
Response from Cécile C, Directeur général at HiparkResponded 11 May 2017

Dear guest, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for...More

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Location is 5 to 10 minute to metro station. If you like walking there's no problem about the location. Out of old city, about an walk to the marine. The hotel is in frontof a big hospital. But it is quite. There is small kitchen...More

1  Thank eatilla
Response from Cécile C, Directeur général at HiparkResponded 11 May 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Regarding your doubt about the cleanliness of your apartment, we will forward your remark to our service provider in charge of cleaning in order to be more vigilant on this subject, please accept our apologies. However we hope...More

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I travelled to Marseille last year and this is where we stayed. The hotel was very far from most places so much of our time was spent travelling. After our first night, we had asked for our sheets to be changed and...More

Thank jessica r
Response from Cécile C, Directeur général at HiparkResponded 11 May 2017

Dear guest, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for...More

Reviewed 14 August 2016

Didn't stay in the hotel as we had some problems in booking but the hotel reception staff, Pascal had really been helpful in guiding us through. Hotel from the experience, a bit outside the centre but a nice and cozy one.

Thank BishwaPudasaini
Response from Cécile C, Directeur général at HiparkResponded 24 August 2016

Dear guest, Thank you anyway for your comments. We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us directly before your future visit in Marseille or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble, Serris Val d'Europe or Paris. Sincerely,

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hipark staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Didn't sleep there, so can't comment on it"
Read review
"Only thing I would say is it would be great if this hotel provided a bit more soap for the number of guest..."
Read review
"There are 2 buildings joined together but both seem to have the same quality of rooms."
Read review
"Get a room facing the back side for a quieter sleep."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing