We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 536: English reviews
Victoria, Seychelles
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sofitel is probably the best address in Marseille, with a stunning location looking over the old port and the city. This is my 3rd visit over the last 15 or so years and I am never disappointed! The rooms are very comfortable, great bed and amenities. The staff is great (especially the concierges & reception) and they go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Mr, We sincerely thank you for your confidence and for choosing once again the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port for your stay in Marseille. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you enjoyed the discreet and attentive service of our staff. I will share your compliments to all our teams, who have at heart...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I tried on a saturday afternoon the spa of the Sofitel Vieux Port. Staff is very helpfull. Massage was very good quality although the hammam was not working. There's a lack of luxury for this kind of place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _charleshuggh
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Mr Huggh, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the So Spa, your comment about the professionalism and the attention of the staff will be shared with them. However we are sorry to read that the hamman was not working, We can assure you that this was...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for two night over a weekend. Very efficient and friendly reception, although I'd checked in online. Lovely view from the room balcony and only a short walk to the Vieux-Port itself. Service in the brasserie was excellent, with tasty food. Had drinks both nights in the Dantes Bar on the top floor. This was largely occupied by young and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanVGS
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Mr, We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay with us. It is with pleasure that we will share your compliments to the reception team, who have at heart to make every stay unforgettable. We are delighted to read that you enjoy your room with the balcony and the fantastic view on...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like the Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port very much and have stayed there a number of times. However, in the last stays the personnel attitude is deteriorating to the point that I do not think i will stay there again. Examples: - I ordered a soup in my room and a big tray arrived with many goodies - but no spoon!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pdebisschop
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay here. The service is first class from the moment we entered the hol. But, the view from our room topped it all. It is a panoramic view of the port, and the forts. It is just breath taking. The bed was so comfortable. Great shower. Robes. This is just a first class hotel. It is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Mr, We wanted to thank you for your comment and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, as our bedroom with the My Bed bedding, our Panoramic view on the old harbor of Marseille, and the quality of service offered by our teams. It is...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The hotel is excellently located. Just a short ten minute walk from the busy harbor area with its many bars restaurants and cafes. The staff are warm friendly and welcoming. The room was a good size, pleasantly decorated and well equipped. The view from the hotel restaurant was great. A fantastic panoramic view overlooking the harbor. The breakfast was superb....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael K
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We sincerely thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port for your stay in Marseille. We are delighed to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, as our panoramic bar « Le Dantes Skylounge », and our breakfast with the panoramic...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We had three nights there with a lovely room with a terrace overlooking the harbour. The location is the best thing as you get the views and it's only a 15 minute walk into the old port. The staff were the friendliest I have encountered for a while. This is a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for your compliments. It is with pleasure that we will share your compliments to all our teams, who have at heart to make every stay unforgettable. Thereby, it's an honour to read that you have been really satisfied by your experience at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port. Your satisfaction...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

For this year shell plan a global event in Marseille and I am staying here from 23-oct to 26-oct with my 5 other friends from Pakistan and many more from other countries I have a good experience from Sofitel it is luxurious and fantastic.food is very delicious room service is excellent and rooms are very good and luxurious I recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naveed N
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Naveed, We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are delighted to read that you are enjoying your stay with us! All the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port team warmly thank you for the kindness of your writings! This encourage us to continue our efforts in our quest for '' excellence ''. Your satisfaction...

haifa
Reviewed 23 October 2016

this hotel is really great. we were booking 3 rooms, 2 of them were upgraded with view to the port which was amazing. rooms are really big, and you have everything you need. shower and baths were great. breakfast is served on the 7th floor with awesome views of the port. breakfast was good, large variety of dishes, hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bdelad

1,133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (832)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
View from Room (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (382)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Standard Room City View (29)
Viewed
Standard Room Port View (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#3 of 127 in Marseille
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located at the heart of France's oldest port city, this hotel is a stopover between the Riviera, the Camargue and Lubéron,and a short boat ride away from the Château d'If on its famous island setting and the Calanques. Near La Canebière, the hotel offers an exceptional view over the Vieux-Port. In the evenings, relax in the cozy atmosphere of the Dantès Skylounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port

Address: 36 boulevard Charles Livon, 13007 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: €156 - €324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port Hotel Marseille
Marseille Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marseille
#3 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#4 Green Hotel in Marseille
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#8 Family Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hong Kong
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Sarasota, Florida
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If view is important insist on a port view. Check bathroom controls on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles AdamC324, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a view”
 of 5 bubbles Islayman, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great view to the harbor and city”
 of 5 bubbles 979carmelan, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our terrace room on the 2nd floor was worth the extra cost for the eye-popping harbor/fort view.”
 of 5 bubbles nyvoice, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The view overlooking the water and the marina is really great.”
 of 5 bubbles paymanr2015, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay