We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petit Nice Passedat

Show Prices
#35 of 127 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Petit Nice Passedat
Petit Nice Passedat
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. On the first night, we ate at their (quite frankly) overpriced bistro where a dog ran around and begged for our food. On the second night, we were exhausted so we decided to get take away pizza and watch a movie in our room. We walked the pizza through the lobby whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a beautiful hotel, there is nothing to say about this and the location is amazing with every room facing the sea. However there are many things that did bother me during this stay. I will list a few: - The room are not properly cleaned: I stayed at the hotel for 4 or 5 night and at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Sometimes, when you look for five star hotels, you find this type of establishment: rather small, wanting to be "cosy" yet elegant, cramped into some outskirt of a famous town - but indeed very luxurious. OK - fine. If you're looking for that type, Le Petit Nice do justice to its name "petit". Having onboard the only three star Michelin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vierdank
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This is never a five-star hotel. Having stayed in a couple recently including one from the same group (Relais & Châteaux) this place fell well short. Firstly you should be aware that even though this is one of the few hotels near central Marseille that has a free car park, the road leading to that car park is breathtakingly narrow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ax0xa
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Once you've checked in, you feel like family! As soon as you walk in, you're greeted by the hotel owner's adorable French Bulldog, Leonce! We have a frenchie at home as well and this made our stay feel even more like we were at home. I think the receptionist gave us a free upgrade? because the rate we paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frrrrancisco
Passedat, Responsable commercial at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear frrrrancisco, We are very happy reading your words as you have experienced our establishment just like we wish our client to. Be sure that we have shared your comment with all our staff : your satisfaction is our reward! We look forward the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Marilou Preschey

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful hotel. We have chosen the hotel specially to enjoy your restaurant the petit nice. On the last evening we started our menu "les découverte de la mer" at 19:30. The dishes were served much to fast. Pre-dessert, dessert and delicacies were even served all together at the same time. The sorbet ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 489sonjas
Passedat, Responsable commercial at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear 489sonjas, We acknowledge your comment and thank you for it. We already answered to your mail last week, athough we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience clearly not up to the high standards we maintain everyday at our restaurant. However we rejoice that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and sincerely hope to welcome you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed for a night (Sunday) end of July/early August. The gastronomic restaurant was closed that night, so we had a small lunch and dinner at the informal bistro. There used to be a time when running a 3* Michelin star institution equaled obsessive compulsive attention to detail, including the surroundings, hospitality and obviously food. It seems that this is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ath S
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We thank you for your comments that we read with attention. It is obvious that you did not enjoy the cuisine of our Bistrot. You are right, the quality of the food, although it is not gourmet, should be perfect. This is normally the case but if the risotto was not cooked properly, it is a shame you...

Roseland, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My daughter and I had the privilege to stay at his 5 star hotel...in our opinion. We were greeted and taken to our room. There was not enough room on our elevator for all Our staff member said he would meet us on our floor. He must have sprinted up the stairs as he was waiting when our elevator door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matty1225
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we stayed here when the Euros were on, meaning that we paid over €700 per night when it would normally be about €200. When we arrived we were hungry, so we decided to sit in the bar/lounge as the restaurant wasn't open. The waitress informed us that unfortunately the chef wasn't there until dinner (it was about 4pm) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizR7
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We thank you for your comments and are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay at Le Petit Nice Passedat. However, let us come back on the following points : It is true that the rates were higher during the Euro but it is the case in every hotel according to special events. You...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This Relais &Chateau property sits on a stunning piece of land on the Cornishe Kennedy just outside of the old harbor of Marseille. It's about a 35 minute walk to the attractions of the old town. The hotel is family run and that is both its strength and weakness. The service is friendly but slightly less professional that one would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncgore
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Petit Nice Passedat. However, you mention our slighly lack of professionalism which is surprising. We are sorry if you felt that our friendliness was to familiar. This should not be the case. You can make sure that we will be...

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Callelongue Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Fanny Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Morgion Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Ricciotti Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Traquandi Junior Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#3 of 127 in Marseille
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Hotel 96
#1 of 127 in Marseille
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Petit Nice Passedat

Address: Anse de Maldorme - Corniche J.F. Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: €195 - €536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Petit Nice Passedat 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Petit Nice Passedat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Nice Passédat Marseille
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marseille
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Petit Nice Passedat staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, Vermont
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Petit Nice Passedat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a terrace!”
 of 5 bubbles frrrrancisco, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The horrible service concerns only the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles 489sonjas, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cesar on first floor in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles TheGastronomist, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a terrace and view”
 of 5 bubbles 186mtw, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Enjoy the sunset from the pool and have your dinner on the terrace rather than going into the noisy city centre.”
 of 5 bubbles mimidi, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay