We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western La Joliette

Expedia.comUS$106*
View Deal
#41 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$195*
US$106*
US$109*
US$195*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western La Joliette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western La Joliette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Easy to find when walking from the Terraces Du port shops, just off the square. I Arrived very late & was welcomed warmly by the Male night receptionist, I was signed in quickly & was able to get a cold drink straight away. The room was lovely, clean & well laid out.... Minibar + Coffee & tea facilities with free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank intrepidengineer
BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Intrepidenginer, Thank a lot for that very nice comment and for spending your holidays with us. It was a pleasure having you at the Best Western la Joliette! We hope that we will see you again soon in Marseille. Have a pleasant day. Best Regards, Chantal Gabay

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

perfect for venturing around marseille, ideal location in the heart of most things. i found the area quite safe, me and my partner were out from the morning till late at night. Service in the hotel was great, staff were friendly and accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nirpal
BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Nirpal, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a comment on Tripadvisor.com. I'm glad that you enjoyed the hotel location and the hotel'staff! Hoping to see you again at the Best Western la Joliette! Best Regards, Chantal Gabay

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located 15min walking from old town. Easy to walk and go around. The room was very small but for only sleeping it's perfect. If you are a person for staying in room it's not recommended. Overall very good stay. We never dried the BF, because few meters walking offside you easily can find some awesome BF shops....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger M
BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Roger M, Thank a lot for leaving us a comment on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay and it will be a pleasure to see you again. If you come back to see us you will definitevely have to try our breakfast, I'm pretty sure you will love it too! Kind regards, Chantal Gabay

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Just had a short four night stay and this hotel was brilliant. The team in reception were so helpful and helped us with all our requests. The location is great as it is a short bus ride to the Old Centre and a Metro a short walk, we had a Marseille card so no problem, The rooms have a modern...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shropshlad
BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Shropshlad, Thank you very much for filling TripAdvisor survey and for spending time with us. It's a pleasure to read that you spend a nice time in our company and it will be our pleasure to greet you again for your next Marseille's trip. I wish you a very good day. Best regards, Chantal Gabay

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern. The location is quiet, but just on the edge of Le Panier, a vibrant area. I stayed twice in my week in Provence because the experience was so good. WiFi was good.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank martin m
BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La Joliette, responded to this review

Hello Martin M, Thank you for staying at the Best Western la Joliette and for your kind comment. Hoping to see you again here. Best regards, Chantal Gabay

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

The front reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is very clean but quite small. We didn't mind because it's France. The bathroom was nice and clean. The hotel is centrally located and very close to the metro and the old town. The city is so dirty, garbage everywhere and many places in the old port smelled of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valentine1313
BWJoliette, Responsable réception at Best Western La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Valentine1313, Thanks for choosing our hotel during your stop in Marseille. I'm very sorry you didn't like the city. I really do hope life will bring you back again in Marseille one day and that this time you will enjoy Marseille. Kind regards, Chantal Gabay

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We got this as part of a Secret Hotels deal and I'm glad that we did. The room, while comfortable, was very small. There was hardly any room around the edge of the bed. The bathroom was clean, but the shower screen didn't prevent the floor getting wet. On the plus side, our friends and I had adjoining rooms that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Morebster
BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Morebster, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.com. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you plane to come back in Marseille at the Best Western la Joliette I do recommend you to try the superior rooms. They are much bigger than the one room you booked through the...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La Joliette, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming staff at reception that ensure you are comfortable with breakfast times, your room information etc. Luxurious room with treats on bed on arrival and well furnished, although size of room not so luxurious but fine if only staying for a short period. Option to use the gym and sauna and roughly a 15 minute stroll to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma W
BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Emme W, Thanks a lot for leaving us a comment after staying at the Best Western la Joliette. Best regards, Chantal Gabay

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

My husband and l took a 5 night break in Marseille as we have never been there before. We booked through last minute.com and did the 4 star secret hotel as it worked out a bit cheaper, we got the Best western in La Joliette. When we arrived at the hotel by taxi we thought the outside of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jackie T
BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Jackie T, The Best Western la Joliette and myself would like to thank you for your TripAdvisor detailed comment. It will be our pleasure to greet you again if you do plane to come back in Marseille. Wishing you and your husband a very nice day and summer. Best regards, Chantal Gabay

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Du Mucem
Best Western Hotel Du Mucem
#34 of 131 in Marseille
239 reviews
0.9 km away
Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port
0.5 km away
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
#20 of 131 in Marseille
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
#58 of 131 in Marseille
476 reviews
1.1 km away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
0.6 km away
Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the very heart of Marseille, between the Vieux port, the harbor and down town, it become so easy to get into la Joliette, by any way choose.Underground and tram stations put on the hotel at only 5mn to St Charles station, and 10mn from the Vieux port. Many monuments as the Littoral boulevard, La Major Cathedral, the Docks of Marseille are both part on making this area plenty of live.The Hotel la Joliette is a charming and standing hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western La Joliette

Address: 49 Avenue Robert Schuman, 13002 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: €72 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western La Joliette 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western La Joliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#20 Business Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western La Joliette staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, Vermont, United States

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western La Joliette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was facing the street, I guess a room further back would have less noise,”
Adelinetravelbug, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the ordinary rooms are rather small, so you might want to consider upgrading.”
johnhouston2, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms had Curtains & shutters & I couldn't hear the street below from the 2nd floor.”
  • Room on the 2nd floor, at the front.
intrepidengineer, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms at the back are away from the main road.”
248martinm, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“You may want to upgrade to premier room as comfort rooms are small”
696jackiet, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$106
AMOMAUS$195
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates