We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Syracuse Hotel

08/06/2017 09/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Syracuse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Syracuse Hotel
 Click to rate
Nice, France
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have a boat in the nearby Marina & use the Syracuse for friends & family to stay when they come visiting. We have also used it on many occasions. Excellent beachfront location & friendly staff. The rooms overlooking the sea, especially on the top floor, are excellent & you have all the facilities of the marina nearby and bars...

1Thank Jclx5
Hotel-Syracuse, Responsable réception at Syracuse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear loyal guest, We can't wait but show you the new face of our place! You may have already seen a bit of the works in progress. Otherwise, we invit you to have a look at our Facebook page (Hôtel Syracuse). Sincerely yours, Séverine

Kolhapur, India
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had booked room on 1st floor, beach view. The view was excellent. It was very refreshing to be at room & see the sea even lying on your bed. Breakfast was also very delicious & a great place to stay if u want to be at the beach as much time you want. A convenient stay.

Thank AshwiniCK
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Perfect location for the beach. And walking distance to all kinds of restaurants, as well as the huge Geant supermarket where you can buy everything you desire, including gourmet food :) The rooms are nice and full of light, my room faced the street, not the sea, but it was no problem, it was not noisy since the street has...

Thank Yvonne K
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at Syracuse Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Yvonne, Je vous réponds en français, car je sais que vous parlez parfaitement bien notre langue, ainsi que plusieurs...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Nice holiday in nice hotel,near beach,delicious breakfast,rooms clean and quietly.Also there are many restaurants and near the port. Willingly come here yet. Recommend for families😉 Near Nice and Cannes 🌇

Thank Vika K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We were really pleased with this hotel and thought it as good value. We stayed for 2 nights and loved our room. It was a good size for us and our son and it was clean and modern. We were at the back overlooking the carpark, so it was quiet. We also used the access to the beach. The staff...

Thank CSBeany
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel feels like a small carton. The rooms are small and you hear every sound from The street, corridor and other rooms. Our room had a separate toilet, it was so small that the door could not be closed. It's near the beach. Parking cost extra. It was clean but not cozy or nice.

Thank Hoppoloppo
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at Syracuse Hotel, responded to this review

Estimated guest, You stayed in a standard room, which is our smallest and cheapest type of room, located on the street side. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. Regarding the noice from the other rooms, outside or in the corridors, we can't do anything about it: it's normal when you're staying close to other people. Hotels are different...

St Leonards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We booked this hotel online without any difficulty. We had a room overlooking the pebble beach and sea which was a bit more expensive but was very comfortable. The room has its own patio with table and chairs and sunbeds. We had a walk-in wardrobe. Bathroom basic but ok. Direct access to beach through a closed gate with code. Wifi...

Thank Veronica F
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Looked at the pictures, read the texts about free wifi and thought it looked good. Arrived and found that the dominating feature of the hotel was it's parking lot. The room was not cosy at all and resembled a prison rather than a hotel. The floor was outright dirty and there was a faint smell of mold in the room....

Thank ThomasStockholm
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at Syracuse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We are so sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with your experience in our hotel. You were in a building built less than 6 years ago, with modern furniture, and we sincerely regret that you didn't like it at all. With regards to the parking lot, it won't exist anymore next year and will be replaced by a...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Guests have the option of staying in the hotel or paying a little extra for superior bungalows on the beach side of the hotel car park. The reception area is very clean and the reception staff are very friendly. The building itself looks la little dated. Surprisingly, in some of the toilet areas there was evidence of chipped tiles and...

1Thank Brianach
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Excellent location. Beach in front of the hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Restaurants near by. Easy to get to Nice and other destinations. Staff friendly and helpful. Only negatives are that internet does not require password and smoking is allowed on balconies. Cigar smoke ruined a beautiful evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 989j

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (68)
View from Room (10)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (2)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (6)
Dining (2)
View from Room (4)
Room/Suite (8)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-Loubet
0.2 km away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#5 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
103 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Azur
Villa Azur
#1 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
107 reviews
2.0 km away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#6 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plage
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plag...
#10 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
109 reviews
2.0 km away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Vill...
#2 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
155 reviews
7.1 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Syracuse hotel is located by the sea in Villeneuve-Loubet, next to the Marina Baie des Anges port and 1.5Km from Villeneuve-Loubet plage train station. It enjoys thus a strategic location right in the heart of the French Riviera, between Nice (15 km) and Cannes (20km)and represents then and ideal pied-a-terre for you to enjoy the beauties of this amazing area, or for your business trips. There you will enjoy a free of charge wifi connexion, an underground car park (additional cost), a private access to the public beach, and a breakfast service (in the breakfast room as a buffet or in room). All the rooms, renovated in 2017, and air conditioned, are equipped with a flat screen television receiving TNT numeric channels, a telephone, an alarm clock, a safe, and a private bathroom with separate toilets, a hair drier, a towels drier, and a shower (standard rooms) or a bathtub (all the other rooms). The seaside rooms (comfort, and superior rooms) are enjoying a balcony or terrace, as well as the privilege rooms, exceptionally located right behind the sea, and the terrace of which also has sunbeds allowing you to relax while admiring a breathtaking panorama. It will be a great pleasure for the multiingual, welcoming and attentive staff of our reception, open 24/7, answering all your questions during your stay, for it to be as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Syracuse Hotel

Address: 215 Boulevard Eric Tabarly, 06270 Villeneuve-Loubet, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Syracuse)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villeneuve-Loubet
Price Range: €82 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Syracuse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Syracuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Syracuse Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Syracuse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms facing the sea are excellent”
Jclx5, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“beach front cottages or sea view rooms that too from 1st floor”
AshwiniCK, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the beach are good, not noisy, in spite of people walking along the promenade in the evenings and mornings.”
veronicaf923, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony and a sea-view or superior bungalow”
Brianach, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the second level on the corner half facing the public parking lot. The noise from the parking can run into the evening.”
matthewcG9508DR, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates