We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Goelia Royal Cap

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Goelia Royal Cap
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Goelia Royal Cap
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I put 2 stars for the swimming pool , fitness room ( small but ok ) and the beach about 1 mn by walk ( stone beach from Nice to Antibes ), the room hav equipment , now come the bad thing from outside look dirty rusty everywhere on the wall, inside it s not better carpet are dirty, bleach...

Thank Benjamin E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Stayed here for 4 days for a work trip out of high season. The apartment was rather dated but clean enough and very basically equipped for self catering stays. The bed wasn't the best, with a cheap foam mattress which had dips and ridges and was a long way past its best. There is no soundproofing whatsoever and furniture scraping...

Thank Choolia
Goelia G, Gérant at Residence Goelia Royal Cap, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your message. Best regards Goélia

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is our second stay in the Residence, we usually never come back to the same place twice. One of the main reasons is the great location for exploring the Côte d'Azur and even part of the Riviera dei Fiori. We did notice that there had been some reasonable wear an tear to the facilities in the last two years...

Thank Jamesrvp
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The apartments are well equipped and comfortable but definitely not soundproofed. The area is quiet and certainly the apartment we had was in the middle of the complex so there were no nearby roads. The first apartment we were given on the second floor was directly below the apartment of a lady who gets up at 5 am to go...

Thank Francetraveller24
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Residence Goelia Royal Cap in June of 2011. We had a one bedroom apartment which was well equipped. Our apartment had a balcony overlooking nice gardens and the beach. The area was peaceful at night. We arrived by car and were offered free secure parking, albeit at the far end of the building complex...

2Thank MsMegane
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here for first two weeks of June. Upon arrival, the reception area was closed (they have a siesta on the arrival day, go figure). It opened at 15.30 and then it took us another hour to get checked in, as the process is very low tech and inefficient (in other words, very french) and it was busy. We...

1Thank Danielle_Rotterdam

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (66)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (5)
Bathroom (3)
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
View from Room (2)
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-Loubet
2.1 km away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#6 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
254 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#5 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
103 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Azur
Villa Azur
#2 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Syracuse Hotel
Syracuse Hotel
#4 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
220 reviews
0.7 km away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plage
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plag...
#10 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
109 reviews
7.2 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The residence Goélia “Royal Cap” is located at 100 meters from the beach, at 100 meters from shops and restaurants, night club and the thalassotherapy Marina Baie des Anges.Class flats,you will find an outdoor heated swimming pool about 100 m² (open from April to October) with a solarium, a kidpool, and a fitness room (free access). The building is equipped with 2 lifts. Wifi access at the reception desk (in extra). You will have an outside parking or an indoor (in extra). Laundry in the residence (in extra). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Goelia Royal Cap

Address: 304 Boulevard Eric Tabarly, 06270 Villeneuve-Loubet, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villeneuve-Loubet
Price Range: €94 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Goelia Royal Cap 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Goelia Royal Cap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Goelia Royal Cap Hotel Villeneuve-Loubet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Goelia Royal Cap staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor with a view.”
Francetraveller24, 8 Apr 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates