We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Pre de la Mer

TripAdvisorUS$486*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$486*
US$486*
US$486*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Le Pre de la Mer
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Le Pre de la Mer
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay at this comfortable Hotel in St-Tropez , Route des Salins. The Manager Florence & her staff are always helpful. In the morning and at nights the hotel is peaceful. We appreciate that every year , we can discover something new and this year it was the restaurant at dinner vut be careful you have to book as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikepearson838
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear mikepearson838, Thank you so much for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us. I have passed on your kind comment to the team, and we are all delighted that you enjoyed our property and our services. It has been a pleasure for us welcoming you back to Le Pre de la Mer and we all hope to...

Kungsängen, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very relaxing atmosphere in a elegantly designed calm setting with garden, poolside lounge and beautifully lit and arranged details and colors. Very good bed and perfect friendly service. Also nice with free bikes to easily get around to nearby beaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Marcus C, Thank you so much for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us. I have passed on your kind comment to the team, and we are all delighted that you enjoyed our property and our services. It has been a pleasure for us welcoming you to Le Pré de la Mer and we all hope to...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Staff lovely. Great swimming pool. Nice large room but unusually for the hotel didn't have a private sitting out area. Would definitely request a room with outside sitting area. A really relaxing hotel, loved the decor & flowers. Good location. 45 minute walk along the coast to St Tropez. 10 minutes in the car. Good breakfasts & the hotel did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Grant S, Thank you very much to have taken a moment to write such a positive comment on tripadvisor. Very pleased to read that you've enjoyed your experience at Le Pré de la Mer Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon Best regards, Florence CHAUVET Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A wonderful small hotel, unassuming and relaxed but with quality, style and class in everything it offers. Lovely room, wonderful pool and restaurant area, and charming and helpful staff. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough for a quiet stay only 5 minutes from the Centre of Saint Tropez

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turramurra2074
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Turramurra2074, Thank you sincerely for this nice comment! It was a real pleasure to have you with us at Le Pré de la Mer and our entire team will be pleased to see you again. Best regards, Florence CHAUVET Manager

Belgium
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Beautiful and peaceful hotel with high-quality service and very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice, comfortable and beautiful rooms. Excellent food. We had an amazing stay in this lovely place !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itum73
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Itum73, Thank you for your time and for sharing your impressions regarding your stay at Le Pré de la Mer. We put all our efforts together to satisfy our guests so we really appreciate your encouraging feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your evening with us. I will not miss sharing your positive comments with the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I am writing this feedback report with a little nervousness. The reason being is that the hotel, it's management & staff DESERVE recognition for making a good vacation into a great holiday. So much so that we extended our break from 2 to 3 weeks! It is truly a gem of a place on the Cote D'Azur. The tranquility, ambience,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidburke2016
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Davisburke2016, What a pleasure to read your wonderful comment! Really nice of you to take the time to share your experience with everyone. Our entire team is very well dedicated to our clients and it's a sincere pleasure to see that you've felt it. Once again, thank you and we wish to see you back again very soon! Best...

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Very chic and comfortable, friendly staff and great hotel. Great interior Design with fresh flowers and outdoor-restaurant/bar with great athmosphere. Good mix od friendly guests. Totally amazing, will definitively come again! This could be slightly better: Breakfast costs for all extras, even some eggs or an extra espresso.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuBe2010
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Sube2010, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Pré de la Mer. I am proud to read that you particularly enjoyed it, and I’m delighted that you felt well cared for. Rest assured that I will share your comments with the entire team who puts a lot of enthusiasm in trying to deliver...

yorkshire
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We have been to ST many times and wanted to try Pre de la Mer. Unfortunately when we arrived with 3 children and grandma even though we had requested rooms next door orclose they put my husband and I in our suite and the other room was at the complete opposite end of the hotel near the entrance and road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller060
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Le Pré de la Mer on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as we hope. Unfortunately we did not get the information through Booking.com that you've requested 2 rooms next to each other and we regret it. This year it was exceptionnal...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights in September. The hotel staff are very friendly and attentive, and the rooms were lovely, albeit on a smaller side, however the outside terrace was great. The room was very clean and the double sided bath was a bonus ! The free bikes on offer was a brilliant idea, we set off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 238,855
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear 238855, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Le Pré de la Mer on TripAdvisor. I am delighted and proud that you enjoyed your stay with us and the quality of our service. It is really our pleasure. I, as well as the entire team, very much look forward to welcoming you back on a...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 8 October 2015

As you can read in previous reviews: Neatly remodeled motel outside of St. Tropez with great interior design (form over functionality issue though: if one wants to use toilet at night, one is forced to lighten the whole room, given that bathroom is open to bedroom). Pricey for what it is, but standard for area and at least incl. parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jens1974
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay It is the first time we have a complaint of that kind, and we will undoubtedly investigate the matter. We always work hard for our guests’ satisfaction, and we feel very disappointed when we do not succeed getting it. Kind Regards Florence CHAUVET-Manager

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
219 reviews
4.0 km away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
298 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
407 reviews
2.0 km away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
232 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where the original provencal inspired architecture blends perfects with the new, elegant and contemporary design. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Pre de la Mer

Address: Route des Salins, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Price Range: €285 - €601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pre de la Mer 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Pre de la Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Pre de la Mer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms with terrace closed to swimming pool”
mikepearson838, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Since the rooms are small, go for the junior suite.”
715bitam, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“call directly Florence”
30jeanjacquesb, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms are perfect”
661michelt, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms 1 to 4 and 9 to 15 are further away from the pool, so quiet Room 5 (suite) is enormous and has a great bath, separate shower and separate wc”
251bertm, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$486* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$486
Booking.comUS$486
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates