We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in the hotel for two nights while travelling on business - fantastic location, clean, good quality rooms and nice breakfast. What's more important, the price was reasonable for the French Riviera. The hotel has access to the beach with many restaurants both on the seaside and the street side. Nice place to relax after the days full of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate T
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived in a very windy time however still enjoy the beautiful view, the quietness beach and the convenience of the nearby big shopping mall cap3000 and all the restaurants on the beach, got upgraded to a suite room and every thing is super but both two toilets has no faucet and sink to wash hands was the weirdest thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmaniKazah
HolidayInnStLo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear AmaniKazah, Thank you for your positive comment and mentioning our great location and close facilities. We are very happy you enjoyed our sens of service. We are lookinig forward to welcome you again. With best reagards. More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a smart horseshoe shaped complex next to beach and promenade at St Laurent du Var in Nice and only about 3km from the airport; a big plus is the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The hotel and rooms appear to have recently refurbished and are an excellent standard, our room had a balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
HolidayInnStLo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Mike R, Thank you so much and happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Don't hesitate to try our French Modern Bistro "the Bay Star Café" on your next visit. Kindest regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A fantastic hotel just 5 mins by free hotel transfer from the airport. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast staff and chef were not just efficient but extremely pleasant. My first visit to Southern France it is so much more pleasant an experience compared to Paris. Nice clean large rooms and a lovely foyer/bar and seating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nij M
HolidayInnStLo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Nij M, Thank you very much for such a great comment ! Guest Love is so much important for us and we are happy you enjoyed it ! we hope you will share your experience with as much as many people. With best regards. More 

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This is my third stay here, the position is good on the beach surrounded by restaurants and a shopping mall nearby. The staff are good and responsive but why or why is the internet so so poor! They also have excellent secure parking on site for a very reasonable cost. I would recommend it during the summer for a holiday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulrose69
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Paulrose69, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. On the other hand, we are very sorry for the experience you had with our WiFi. Your comments has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate parties... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for a long weekend in a room with balcony. The room was described as being good for four people. We were three and found the situation was not ideal as these rooms have two double beds that are smallish, so not the most convenient. However, the beds were really comfortable, the room decor lovely, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alwaystravelling3
HolidayInnStLo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Alwaystravelling3, thank you to share your experience following your last stay. We hope to welcome you soon in our property. Kindest regards. More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
159 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This gem is about 5 minutes from the Nice Airport (have shuttle service) and is such a lovely spot to stay on the beach when you are departing Nice. The sea view rooms are spacious with a good sized deck/nice furniture and the service is very good. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance along the beach front and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LynnSeattle
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I havev visited IHG hotels the world over. I thought that the ones in England (not Scotland) were the worst! But I was so wrong! As an IHG SPIRE ELITE member, I would have got a least a decent room upgrade to a decent size room OR free bottle of water AT LEAST every day on this kind of card.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingScotsmann
Eric T, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear TravellingScotsmann, Thank you very much taking the time to provide your feedback. First of all, I would like to apologize if our front desk team did not apply the Spire Elite Check In procedure, and I feel very sorry that you were not recognized as it should have been. For your information, Tip's at the bar are welcomed to... More 

Travellers are raving about these St-Laurent du Var hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel from 22nd to 24th September, 2016. As we entered the hotel, there were 2 young receptionists, both males, at the reception. Very friendly and very courteous. It is a beautiful hotel with a private beach in its backyard. The Mediterranean Sea looks absolutely picturesque with the runway of the Nice Airport visible running through the sea.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sachins29
Eric T, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Sachins29, Thank you very much for all your positive comments on our Hotel, private Beach. We will defenetly share this with all our staff. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. With best regards. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Had free ground transportation to and from airport but stops at 11 Pm and doesn't start until 6am so couldn't utilize it for return. Rooms are clean and spacious but nothing special and more money than nearby airport hotels. Drinks in bar overpriced. What's new? At checkout the guy couldn't work the computer. Took forever. All in all was ok... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewshka1121
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear andrewshka1121, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our rooms clean. However, it is regrettable that your check- out experience negatively affected your overall satisfaction. I have noted your comments and have forwarded them to our hotel management for the identified issues to be addressed accordingly. We hope we... More 

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Laurent du Var
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
#1 of 6 in St-Laurent du Var
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Holiday Inn Nice
Holiday Inn Nice
#20 of 211 in Nice
671 reviews
Comfort Hotel Galaxie
#4 of 6 in St-Laurent du Var
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent is the only hotel of the area built right on the beach. It is walking distance from the shopping center Cap 3000.Holiday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent features comfortable and renovated rooms with terrace, including some with a view of the sea. The rooms are spacious and luminous. They offer all the facilities you may need for a relaxing stay.For your comfort, the hotel features a restaurant serving buffet breakfast, to be savoured on the terrace. The new other restaurant The Bay Star Cafe is set right on the beach and servesa French Modern Bistro Cuisine : A delight ! Located on a beautiful sandy beach on the Baie des Anges the hotel offers also a private Beach : The Bay Star Beach and Lounge with Bar, Snack and beach restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var

Address: 167 Promenade des Flots Bleus, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Laurent du Var
Price Range: €83 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent Hotel St-Laurent Du Var
Holiday Inn Hotel Nice
Holiday Inn St-Laurent Du Var
St-Laurent Du Var Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 1st Floor are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 655katet, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Balcony facing front of hotel preferred as quieter”
 of 5 bubbles nijm2015, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Worth it for the sea view rooms overlooking the garden.”
  • View to garden and sea.
 of 5 bubbles LynnSeattle, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceanview balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Lechiffre1, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lifts are slow, 2nd floor was fine for sea view and avoiding lifts”
 of 5 bubbles rengrahn, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay