We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Monte-Carlo Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Monte-Carlo Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

A boutique hotel close to the see is not only quite but also very pleasant what I most remember is the sound of the see, with the the waves on the rocks the view of Monaco is also fantastic because the bay is large and we can see the palace!

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux

Helpful?
Thank joanas869
GRM B, Responsable relations publiques at Monte-Carlo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Joanas869, Great description of our establishment, thank you for your comment and thank you for your future visit :) Warmest regards, More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Great food in a lovely surrounding. Tucked away, from the hustle and bustle of Monte Carlo, is somewhere you rest and relax. 20x of us ate a range of foods, and they all looked mouthwatering! Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Scott N
GRM B, Responsable relations publiques at Monte-Carlo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Scott N, We are delighted to read your comment. You make a fair description of the Monte Carlo Beach : a quiet place just in front of the sea and not so far from the centre of Monaco. Thank you for you consideration regarding the food part, indeed we try to propose some local fresh products and 100% bio... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had an excellent time here, got upgraded to a sea view room as it wasn't so busy - the quality of the room is excellent, the pool and beach were brilliant and Morgan who works at the front an absolute top guy! Would highly recommend as its a great location yoo!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank pablosal1511
GRM B, Responsable relations publiques at Monte-Carlo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Pablosal1511, Thank you very much for your time and your consideration. All the teams of the Monte Carlo Beach will be informed of your positive comment. We hope to welcome you as soon as possible. Best regards, More 

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I don't know where to start, as this place is so amazing, I wish I could live here. The location is the best, right on the beach, so you can relax by the sea, swim, and if you want to go in Monte-Carlo, then you can take the hotel shuttle that goes every 20 min. We were on a pre... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loves2travel099
GRM B, Responsable relations publiques at Monte-Carlo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Loves2travel099, We do not, too, where to start ! We'll just thank you for your time and your enthusiasm following your visit to the Monte Carlo Beach All our teams are ready to welcome you again ! Warmest regards, More 

Modigliana, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

There are no negative aspects that come to my mind when describing Monte-Carlo Beach! There are a wide beach activities to choose from, customer service standard is definitely a priority and the staff is well informed and prepared.

Helpful?
1 Thank valentinasandiego
GRM B, Responsable relations publiques at Monte-Carlo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valentinasandiego, We attach great importance to the home of our guests, we are delighted to see your satisfaction on this point and we hope sincerely to welcome you in another occasion in Monaco. Warmest regards, More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Beautifui place, its looks unreal, I wish to live here 👍😀, palace is very very beautiful, unfortunately we cannot take a picture inside the palace, so it stay in my memory and in my heart only, we also visit muzeum, its amazing, and the streets and house everything is great, I LOVE MONACO

Helpful?
Thank Anita N
GRM B, Responsable relations publiques at Monte-Carlo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Anita N, Thank you for your real interest. We hope to welcome you in another occasion & in function it will be a pleasure to take some pictures with you ! Best regards, More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Place is clean marvelous sophisticated and excellent atmosphere Expensive but worth it Has all the water sports The pizza restaurant is the best place in town with a marvelous salad bar, clean and hygienic also fresh vegetables available The oven pizza is super! Highly recommended !

Helpful?
Thank Elarnadiez
Monte-CarloSBM, Responsable relations clients at Monte-Carlo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Elarmadiez, Many thanks for your glowing review and your consideration. We are delighted to read that you were able to use most of our services and especially that you enjoyed them! We hope to see you soon in the Monte-Carlo SBM resort. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I was very disappointed with this hotel. We stayed in the two bedroom suit (apparently the best room in the hotel) but sadly it was far from the best. The staff are rude, you have to pay for wifi, the breakfast waiters stick their nose up at you if you're not wearing the latest season of Prada and for breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vlada B
Monte-CarloSBM, Responsable relations clients at Monte-Carlo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Vlada B, We have given our best attention to your comments as we were very surprised by your feedback. We have interviewed all the services you have been dealing with during your long stay at the Monte-Carlo Beach and we have not been able to match your feedback with anything, except on the fact that our own presentation of... More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Great location just outside of town. Beautiful beach, Olympic size pool, clean room and good size for European standards. Free WiFi is about unless, good service, a great place to relax and get some sun.

Helpful?
Thank pbouchard
Monte-CarloSBM, Responsable relations clients at Monte-Carlo Beach, responded to this review

Dear PBouchard, Many thanks for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a lovely time at the Monte-Carlo Beach. We hope to see you soon in the Monte-Carlo SBM resort. Yours faithfully, More 

Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We are staying at the hotel and out room has a beautiful view and the food is good but there are a few complaints I would like to write about. This is a kid friendly hotel so expect noise by the pool. The spa is small and gets booked up fast. The floors ( where rooms are) can get noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerDC1
Monte-CarloSBM, Responsable relations clients at Monte-Carlo Beach, responded to this review

Dear WorldTravelerDC1, The Monte-Carlo Beach thank you for your trust and consideration. The resort is in the consistent search for excellence and improvement, so every remark is important to us. We do apologize for the noise, but please know that our teams are working hard to find solutions to avoid this inconvenience in the future. We kindly advise to book... More 

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
0.7 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,406 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,490 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#1 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
303 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
717 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A legend of the 1930’s revisited. The Monte-Carlo Beach has been entirely redesigned to offer an decidedly modern experience, blending the atmosphere of the Jazz Age on the Riviera with the carefully preserved intimacy of a luxury residence, the most contemporary interor décor with the soul of a timeless palace.Sensations of peacefulness, a delightful life-style and “dolce farniente” are all to be enjoyed as if on a floating palace… ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Beach

Address: Avenue Princesse Grace, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Price Range: €199 - €1,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Monte-Carlo Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Monte-Carlo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Carlo Beach
Monte Carlo Beach Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte-Carlo Beach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Monte-Carlo Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the included membership to the nearby Monte Carlo Country Club, where the Rolex Masters Tennis is played on clay. Novak practices there.”
 of 5 bubbles saroshk127, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Splurge and reserve room #75. Rooftop deck, hot tub, lots of space and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gowoman, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All room have a great view. Lower rooms have direct access from outside. Convenient when going for swimming.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgD_12, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are sea facing . We loved our ground floor room as it had its own loggia.”
 of 5 bubbles sunseeker74111, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Seaview is a must”
 of 5 bubbles 362susant, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay