Prairies de la Mer
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Prairies de la Mer

Traveller (748)
Pool & Beach (139)
Walk in wardrobe area in double room.
Room & Suite (88)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 cottage in Grimaud
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Les Prairies de la Mer by Riviera Villages will surprise you with his exceptional setting. Located in the middle of the gulf, this resort offers a unique view of St Tropez and its bay. Relaxation stays, sports holidays, or discovery week-ends, we wish you spend magic moments, naturally with that family spirit that makes all the difference. Many facilities and a broad selection of services are available on site to make your life easier!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Concierge
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

1910 Route du Littoral, 83310, Grimaud France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Cote D'Azur Airport
66.2 km
See all flights
Hyeres Airport
40.5 km
See all flights
1,881Review84Q+A89Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 834
  • 607
  • 241
  • 106
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Habiba K wrote a review Sept 2022
Great Chesterford, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Right from the arrival we were welcomed warmly and professionally by reception and directed swiftly to our lodge by friendly staff members.

We stayed in a lovely 3 bedroom lodge which comfortably accommodated 3 adults and 2 children including 1 infant in a super comfortable cot. We loved our lodge and the powerful air conditioning was greatly appreciated due to the hot weather.

The staff had even left us a cute toy & blanket for our baby as well as a baby bath tub which was very thoughtful. Really appreciated the baby cot had a proper high quality mattress rather than just a cheap thin one like most hotels usually provide.

We were delighted to receive complimentary wine and breakfast which was such a nice touch.

Our toddler enjoyed the on-site crèche taking full advantage of its activities and, as a family, we loved swimming in the big pool.

The bar’s happy hour was a huge draw as was the fact that the children’s amusements attractions were located adjacent to the bar making it easy for adults to enjoy a drink whilst taking kids to the rides.

We enjoyed the daily concerts, the singers were very good.

Needless to say the private beach is stunning.

The shop sold fresh baguettes daily which was a big plus for us.

The site is a very safe place, absolutely spotless, no messy leaves around the lodges despite plenty of greenery and everything is conveniently located. There is also security staff around who check on things.

My only suggestion for improvement would be to improve the public toilets.

Overall, we love Prairie and hope to be regular visitors!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Baudringhien, Autre at Prairies de la Mer
Responded 24 Sept 2022
Hello Miss, sir, First of all, thank you for choosing our Resort for your vacation. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your nice comments which make us extremely happy and which I will now pass on to my teams!! Indeed, we have a project to renovate our public toilets to improve our quality of service. We will be happy to welcome you back to Les Prairies de la Mer. Alexandre BAUDRINGHIEN. Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leon1630 wrote a review Jul 2022
Tullamore, Ireland37 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed he the last week in June.
This place is amazing the setting couldn’t be better. We had booked with euro camp but after a mishap with some of the eurocamp mobiles they cancelled our booking with less than 3 weeks to our holiday at prairies de at mer and offered us a lower star campsite further away from the beach and town since we had dreamed about this place since booking it we decided to book directly with the campsite which is more expensive (a lot more).
The campsite is large but it never seamed to long to get from one end to the other. We were about 100m from a lovely beach the which we went to most days the pool was just over 5 mins away which was good never had a problem getting a sun bed no matter what time we came at. The 2 shops have everything you need. The restaurants on the beach are lovely the setting when having your dinner is amazing. The pic nic is also good with a good take away and at night live music a few good nights had. The reception staff were always very helpful at all times. Outside the campsite you have port grimaud where there is a good few restaurants and shops well worth a few evenings you can hire electric boats for half an hour which is well worth it and sail around the canals.
We took a ferry to saint tropez which took about 10-15 mins it was probably the fastest way to get there looking at the traffic. We hired bikes another day and cycling to saint maxima which is a lovely town beside the sea lots of shops and restaurants. There is a train on the campsite on the which takes you to grimaud town which is well worth way to spend a few hours. This campsite is in a great location and setting would I return in a heartbeat we had a great relaxing holiday and did loads the other mobile home operators on site seem to have more space around them than the campsites own
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Baudringhien, Autre at Prairies de la Mer
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Hello Léon, First of all, thank you for choosing our Resort for your vacation. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. We will be happy to welcome you back to Les Prairies de la Mer. Alexandre BAUDRINGHIEN. Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline A wrote a review Aug 2021
Frankfurt, Germany34 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We saw Prairies de la Mer last year when staying at the Yelloh village site in Ramatuelle last year and decided try it out. Was it worth it - the jury is still out.
We had booked premium accommodation directly through the
Prairies de la Mer website. We didn’t realise that the complex also houses hundreds of standard chalets offered via other operators and these guests are also using all of the same facilities. This meant that the pool was uncomfortably full in the afternoon to the point that we stopped going. There seemed to be no limit to the number of guests allowed in the pool area and this was unpleasant (not acceptable when paying premium prices) and we felt unsafe (social distancing was impossible).

The surroundings around our lodge were lovely with lots of palm trees but the lodge itself was pretty much a disguised standard mobile home. For a two bedroomed lodge it was smaller and more cramped than those with have stayed in at Yelloh Villages in the past which we hadn‘t realised when booking (frustrating considering the additional cost). A few basics were also missing from the lodge eg. A corkscrew and chopping board.

We went straight to the beach on the first day (Tuesday) to be told that all the sunbeds were fully booked until Friday. I found this unacceptable again considering the premium price we had paid for the holiday. The beach was very full and after a few days we decided to drive to Ramatuelle where the beach was quieter and we could get a sunbed ( a proper one, not just a mattress on the beach as offered at Prairies de la Mer) .

Many other reviewers have complained about the noise. We were lucky and didn’t have any problems at all on this front. I wouldn’t however have wanted a lodge close to the bar and entertainment area.

Conclusion: a very nice site overall but we expected a premium experience for a premium price and this was not the case in many areas.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a lodge away from bar/entertainment area!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Baudringhien, Autre at Prairies de la Mer
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Hello Miss, Sir, first of all thank you for choosing Les Prairies de la Mer for your vacation. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review on our village. This allows us to identify the areas on which we need to improve and thus improve our quality of service. Regarding the problems you mentioned, we will take stock with the teams to avoid this type of inconvenience in the future. I am sorry that your experience at our Resort did not live up to your expectations. Know that the satisfaction of our customers remains our top priority. I hope that this incident will not have damaged your confidence in our village and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Cordially, Alexandre BAUDRINGHIEN. Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frequenttraveller060 wrote a review Aug 2022
Hitchin, United Kingdom39 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all it’s important for me to clarify that overall we had a lovey family holiday. The lodge was small but suited our needs well enough. The site is lively with a nice atmosphere. Although we were centrally placed, we still felt that out lodge was private. The beach is great and the swimming area very safe. There’s an excellent selection of restaurants, although the site would benefit from a restaurant that serves something other than pizza / pasta / grilled fish and meats.

Our one major problem was with broken air conditioning, which took 5 days to get fixed. We reported the issue as soon as we arrived. It was only after numerous visits to the concierge with zero assistance and we insisted the duty manager asked the director to visit our lodge, that any progress was made. For 5 days we were provided with portable AC units. These weren’t up to the job, took up a large part of our living / kitchen area, and actually produced large amounts of heat and noise. We also had to keep a window open for the AC exhaust, which meant we got eaten alive by mosquitoes for the first half of our holiday. So we didn’t sleep at all well for the first half of our holiday and the lodge wasn’t a pleasurable place to be during that time. Once the director Alexandre kindly visited us in person, he understood that the problem and the solution the the park had tried to provide was nowhere near good enough. However despite his efforts, it still took another couple of days for the AC to be fixed.

So in summary, we were disappointed that it took a while for our complaint to be taken seriously. Once it was, the problem was fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Baudringhien, Autre at Prairies de la Mer
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Hello, First of all, thank you for choosing our Resort for your vacation. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. I have taken good note of your constructive remarks! Indeed we encountered problems changing the air conditioning in your Lodge and I'm really sorry... because I came to meet you personally and I thank you once again for your patience, understanding and calm! Believe that this is not in the habit of our organization because the satisfaction of our customers is our main objective. I hope this incident has not damaged your confidence in our Resort. We will be happy to welcome you back to Les Prairies de la Mer. Sincerely Alexandre BAUDRINGHIEN. Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bethany b wrote a review Jun 2023
34 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow, what a campsite. Everywhere you look there are palm trees which just made this place amazing to me. You could have been in the Caribbean when standing on the beach and looking towards the campsite. So much for kids to do, so many food options. Will definitely be returning if not every year. The only complaint I could make is that the toilets on the campsite are really awful and let the place down - I could imagine they will improve this soon. All of my pictures are of the campsite.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Baudringhien, Autre at Prairies de la Mer
Responded 15 Jun 2023
Good morning First of all, thank you for choosing our Resort for your vacation. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. I have taken note of your remarks concerning the collective sanitary facilities, indeed these will be renovated in the near future... We will be happy to welcome you back to Les Prairies de la Mer. Sincerely, Alexandre BAUDRINGHIEN. Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
seg wrote a review Aug 2021
Kuessnacht am Rigi, Switzerland1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As a kid you will love this place. There is a carousel, trampolines, lots of animation, a pets zoo, a nice pool and so on.
But when you are parents looking for a calm and relaxing place you should think twice before you book your holiday. Then keep in mind it is a camping with partying neighbors and thin walls where you hear every word outside your accomodation all night long.
Also if you want a sunbed at the pool, be prepared to queue at 09:50, then minutes before the gate to the pool opens.
The beach and the water is topically nice for this region. But the beach is one of the busiest beaches I ever seen.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Accomodation along the main walking and driving paths.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Baudringhien, Autre at Prairies de la Mer
Responded 7 Aug 2021
Hello Miss, Sir first of all thank you for choosing Les Prairies de la Mer for your vacation. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review on our village. This allows us to identify the areas on which we need to improve and thus improve our quality of service. Regarding the problems you cited I can understand your disappointment with the density of the site. I am sorry that your experience at our Resort did not live up to your expectations. Know that the satisfaction of our customers remains our top priority. I hope that this incident will not have damaged your confidence in our village and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Cordially, Alexandre BAUDRINGHIEN. Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Molly wrote a review 3 Jun
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great campsite. However, the public toilets around the camp (by picnic/fun fair and the pool etc) have no soap in to wash hands, no mirrors in there, no bins in the toilet cubicle for women, and no way to dry hands, the pool toilets don't even have tissue in.
The toilets are unhygenic, women need bins, mirrors and everyone needs soap to wash their hands. And there absolutely should be toilet roll in the cubicles.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Baudringhien, Autre at Prairies de la Mer
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Molly First of all, thank you for choosing our Resort for your vacation. Please know that the satisfaction of our customers is our top priority. Regarding the problems you mentioned, we will take stock with the teams in order to improve our processes. I hope that these negative points will not have affected your confidence in our Resort. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Les Prairies de la Mer. Alexandre BAUDRINGHIEN Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lukenz wrote a review Aug 2020
23 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
10/10. Loved this place so much ! We all had an amazing time and really enjoyed the vibes of the resort. So many restaurant choices with a good variety of food for everyone and food comes very quick. Great setting, friendly staff so much to do and can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robin F wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having already booked accommodation which was rank, we went to Prairies de la Mer to seek an alternative after just 1 night. Patrice at Var Mobil Home went above and beyond to find us somewhere to stay, and he made us feel very welcome. The site is on the beach and is well looked after, and the extensive pool area is 10 out of 10. Fantastic site, fantastic accommodation, superb location (being next door to Port Grimaud and only 10km from St Tropez). Thank you Patrice for making our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The pool opens at 10am, so to get a free sunbed and a brolly you need to be there when it opens.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Baudringhien, Autre at Prairies de la Mer
Responded 15 Jul 2023
Good morning First of all, thank you for choosing our Resort for your vacation. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. I'm going to pass on your nice comment to Patrice! We will be happy to welcome you back to Les Prairies de la Mer. Sincerely, Alexandre BAUDRINGHIEN. Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vicandglen wrote a review Aug 2022
80 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 3rd time staying at Prairies and it is only getting better each time!
The entertainment and activities on the site have improved greatly since our last stay, to now include a fantastic pool and bar area which makes for a day out in itself.
The rooms are clean and fairly well kept for the age of the site and other than a few issues with ants, the location was as perfect as ever.
There is a great selection of bars and restaurants on the site (particularly the one at the Port Grimaud end of the beach) and the food is incredible. Indeed if I could have a dinner date anywhere in the world, it would be to the beach bar for a goats cheese salad and a cocktail.
The beach is meticulously clean, as is the whole of the site. Lots to do for children on the site or in the nearby towns and villages (I would certainly recommend the Le Petit Train to Grimaud, a trip around the port by boat and a night out at Parc Azur)
We absolutely love this place and will certainly be back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Baudringhien, Autre at Prairies de la Mer
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Hello First of all, thank you for choosing our Resort for your vacation. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. We have taken note of your constructive comments! We will be happy to welcome you back to Les Prairies de la Mer. Sincerely, Alexandre BAUDRINGHIEN. Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jayne
48 contributions13 helpful votes
Sorry, only just seen this. When I was booking I found the eurocamp lodges provided us with what we needed and were cheaper than direct with the site. X
Holidayhaze asked a question Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom101 contributions15 helpful votes
Hello- please could you tell me if this is the page and reviews of the Eurocamp?
Jayne wrote a tip Aug 2023
48 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get to the pool for 9:30am (opens at 10). Lots of security at pool and across the site. "
Read full review
KMN wrote a tip Jul 2023
Bridgend, United Kingdom24 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid lodges right next to the water outlet. If you like a peaceful night, also ask for a lodge that's not too close to the evening stage. "
Read full review
Robin F wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool opens at 10am, so to get a free sunbed and a brolly you need to be there when it opens. "
Read full review
Vicandglen wrote a tip Jun 2023
80 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No room service, so be prepared to do a bit of cleaning! "
Read full review
louissmith123 wrote a tip Sept 2021
Banbury, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the toilets"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Grimaud area.
PRICE RANGE
€235 - €344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
les prairies de la mer riviera villages hotel grimaud
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurGrimaud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PRAIRIES DE LA MER - UPDATED 2024 Cottage Reviews & Price Comparison (Grimaud, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Prairies de la Mer
Which popular attractions are close to Prairies de la Mer?
Nearby attractions include Port Grimaud 1 Beach (0.6 km), Church St Francis of Assisi (0.8 km), and Plage du Gros Pin (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Prairies de la Mer?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Prairies de la Mer?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Prairies de la Mer?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Prairies de la Mer?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Prairies de la Mer?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Leone, Lily's, and Rialto Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Prairies de la Mer?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Prairies de la Mer?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Prairies de la Mer?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Prairies de la Mer?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Prairies de la Mer?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Porte Médiévale dite Porte Sarrasine (7.7 km) and Les anciennes prisons de Ramatuelle (7.7 km).
All Grimaud HotelsGrimaud Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GrimaudHotels near Prairies de la Mer
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire