We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Azurea Nice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Azurea Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Azurea Nice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Dundee uk
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We spent one night here as part of a group. The location was great, near the railway station and near restaurants as we arrived too late for a meal at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and we found the staff pleasant and helpful. Not too far to walk to the shopping areas and promenade.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dragonmum
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank martinkT3676AL
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, close to the centre. I stayed with a group. The staff is very slow, our breakfast was 45mins late and soon the food was gone but the staff didn't bother with that. There are some differences between the rooms and the bathrooms. Our room was nice, witb balcony, good beds and a big bathroom. There is an aircondition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikola B
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Read a few other reviews & it does seem that there is a difference in the quality of some rooms, when booked in we were shown to a crammed room on the highest 5th floor which was very small with 4 beds lined up right next to each other & one was damaged, on top of that the air con...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mick R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I stayed here last month for 4 nights. The room was clean but the bed wasn't comfortable - lumpy springs too near the surface. I asked three times for a TV remote control to be supplied and twice for the bulb in the bedside lamp to be replaced but neither happened, so I think it's fair to say that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barpney
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed recently we were booked in for 3 nights but checked out after 1 and found suitable accommodation elsewhere. The reception staff are unhelpful, the room was tiny with horrid old quilts on the bed, chipped paint, dust and a broken stool to sit on. The bathroom was awful. Breakfast was also below average. It is a good location but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M M
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We booked a long weekend before reading the reviews which were terrible. However, it wasn't so bad. The room was basic and very dated but at least it was clean. The foyer was work in progress with plastering taking place. The breakfast was very basic and I noticed that many guests didn't bother with breakfast. On the plus side the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank len r
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Just got back from this hotel booked from Italy so didn't read the reviews,this hotel is in a great location for train station,can travel to cannes Monaco or the other beautiful coastal resorts, when we arrived reception lady was ok, got our room was a bit disappointed but asked to move, and the lovely dark haired reception lady was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evy b
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This place is pretty much what I expected for the money. It was seldomly noisy; however, we only stayed for one day because we need a place to crash for that night. Also the breakfast wasnt the best but doable... Overall it's an average hotel for the time we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Worst hotel I have ever seen. Very noisy, very dirty, very bad position.I could no sleep all three nights, the rooms near the elevator are hell, because you can hear all 5 floors noises. It ruined my experience in Nice. Don't even think about it. A..and bed bugs too...Run as far as you can.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MorariuRamona
franck v, Propriétaire at Hotel Azurea Nice, responded to this review

Dear Sr, Sorry, you didn't like our hotel and you have had a bed experience but happilly for us, some other clients are happy about it. Rgds

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Saint Gothard
#121 of 204 in Nice
316 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#152 of 204 in Nice
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#88 of 204 in Nice
546 reviews
Hotel Nicea
#148 of 204 in Nice
125 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#74 of 204 in Nice
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Azurea Nice

Address: 31 rue Paganini, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Thiers / Train Station
Price Range: €53 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Azurea Nice 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Azurea Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Azurea Nice staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Azurea Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are rooms with little fridgers”
AlexZander_8, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room on an upper floor”
davidlB5965EE, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“family room”
149mihaelam, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and so had no problem as we used the stairs but I believe the lift was a great problem, very small.”
dragonmum, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“close to train station & tram to the beach”
782mickr, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5