We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Danemark

#77 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Danemark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Danemark
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Extremely central location in a quiet corner of Nice. All amenities and beach within a short walking distance. Hotel room was very clean and staff very accommodating and friendly. The matresses were a bit caved in but the sheets and room very clean.

Thank A841ZCelizabethl
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Nice small hotel if you are not looking for luxury but great value for your money! Room was like in pictures - small and had shower in the room. Toilet was shared with other guests. That was not an issue for us. Walls are quite thin and you will hear something from other rooms and hallway but it is ok...

Thank Antti R
Izmit, Turkey
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I said hostel... but hostels are more clean than this place. Very small (really really small) and very dirty rooms. And Bad personel. Far away from city center. The worst hotel in nice. I think you have to choose another hotel or hostel.

1Thank aengur
FabHotelNice06, Propriétaire at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, I am here to reply to all my guests reviews, and i accept all kinds of critics, this is how we can improve, but come on......How can you write such misleading information, you have NEVER been a guest in my hotel, you have never stayed in my hotel and you took the liberty to write a...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 10 August 2016

First of all I should say that we didn't expect much, when we booked this hotel. It was extremely hard to find a hotel with parking, and this one had a parking on property for reasonable price. But we were really surprised, because we got so much more than we expected! The rooms: they are not big, but they have...

2Thank Nastassia_nastassia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

All items above standard room clean comfortable location excellent service friendly Wi fi worked well Air con worked well Note shared toilet might not suit all travellers Beach located 200 metres away Lidl supermarket located nearby Great value

3Thank maitegauudi
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This hotel was arranged for me and my partner to stay in, and I had no idea what to expect. As we entered, we was introduced to a very friendly woman, whose English was great, who explained how things worked. We had a nice spacious room and clean room with small bathroom facilities - all that was needed for the...

1Thank Jack B
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I thank you very much for your nice review, it is always a pleasure to see that our guests enjoyed their stay in our hotel. Looking forward to your next visit some other day, i hope, Take care Kind regards Fabrice Hotel Danemark

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Stayed for one night with my son and friend during the Euros. It is located a few minutes walk from the Promenade des Anglais and takes about 15 minutes to walk into the centre. The neighbourhood is quiet and we had no issues. They do have private parking slots (I think about 12 garages) with easy access, but these were...

1Thank inthesunshine
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for your beautiful feedback, it is a great pride for our hotel to receive such nice review, I wish you all the best, Kindest regards, Fabrice

Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed for to attend a game in the Euro 2016. A great hotel for the cost. Both the gentleman and the lady were extremely helpful and very nice people and it was a pleasure to stay there. We would have a chat with the gentleman who run the hotel most days and he was a great bloke. Great location...

2Thank crumpy86
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so muwh for posting your feedback about our hotel, it was a pleasure to welcome you during the Euro 2016, Allez les bleus ;) Kindest regards Fabrice

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

One night stay at the Danemark. Very comfortable, extremely polite and friendly perfect for our flying visit highly recommend. Made to feel welcome from the start Breakfast was lovely outside 🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞

1Thank David W
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear David, A big thank you for your stay and for your review, i hope to see you again in sunny Nice ;)) Kind regards Fabrice

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Budget - Ok Staff - Extreme friendly Rooms - Clean and comfortable Location - great, next to the beach and aprox 1km from the old town. Wifi - It was ok, needs login everytime but ok CONS: Noisy pipping, tiny bathrom and lack of Isolation. We were lucky and our "neighborhood" was really nice but I could listen conversations in...

1Thank Tupacksupatra
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you for your feedback, You are right about the tiny bathrooms ion the standard rooms, and about the lack of isolation. The superior rooms offer larger bathrooms and "italian" style showers recently renovated, and they are quite comfortable. In the standard rooms, cheaper, they are small i agree. Regarding the lack of isolation, this is something i...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (37)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (87)
Premium Room (28)
Dining (12)
Standard Room (24)
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (2)
Other (5)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#101 of 204 in Nice
240 reviews
Star Hotel
#68 of 204 in Nice
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#88 of 204 in Nice
551 reviews
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#93 of 204 in Nice
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Danemark has an ideal location just off the Promenade des Anglais and Baie des Anges. It is 100 metres to the beach. The hotel is very quiet in a blind alley.The rooms are renovated in 2010, equipped with flat TV satellite. They overlook the terrace of the hotel or little pedestrian street.We have a sunny garden for relaxing or have a breakfast.We offers free Wi-Fi in your room and a free access computer in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Danemark

Address: 3 avenue des Baumettes, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: €50 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Danemark 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Danemark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danemark Hotel Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Danemark staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hobart, Australia
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Danemark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stipulate if you want a private bathroom as some rooms have a shared bathroom”
A841ZCelizabethl, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We really enjoyed this hotel. Can't fault it really. As I said the couple that run it can't do enough for you.”
inthesunshine, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“my room was fine”
crumpy86, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not 1st floor, because then you'll end up half-way underground.”
Travelfreak053, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There's no lift, but the staff will be happy to assist with your bags”
D0laO, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates