We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Show Prices
#3 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ajoupa Apart\\
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 401: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've traveled all over the world and stayed in huge hotels, small places and air bnbs....but this place really was one of the best! The rooms are like little apartments, the people who work there SO friendly and accommodating, the prices are the best in the area, and the location is amazing! They have breakfast options, wifi options, hotspots you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8430XZnicoleg
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best staff. Very clean. Bed quality was great. Free wifi internet and we also got a mobile wifi so we could use it when we were out. Area was amazing as it is in the heart of the city. It was a self catering so for us was great as we are a family of 4

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank niga432
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments were tidy and roomy. Isabel in the reception was very helpful and friendly. The entrance scared us a bit at first but in the end it did not bother us at all. Location was better than great, really close to shops and restaurants. The showers were the only small minus for this place. This apart hotel is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia A
Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great location, close to the downtown, beach and main locations,large bed, staff were really helpful, the negative thing is that rooms noise isolation needs improvement as you can hear your neighbors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samir K
DirectionAjoupa, Directeur général at Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, responded to this review

Dear Samir, Thank you for your comment, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed what we offer at Ajoupa, in our beautiful city of Nice! About rooms noise isolation, it seems usually our guests do appreciate the soundproof or our studios, but indeed, we have 2 or 3 studios where we still need to improve the wall or...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Booed the Ajoupa because of it's good trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The location is fantastic, just a couple of minutes walk from all of the shops, seconds away from bars and restaurants and an easy 5 minute walk down to the beach. The apartment was spotlessly clean, had good amenities, lovely comfy bed, fridge, table to sit...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison J
DirectionAjoupa, Directeur général at Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you for your comment, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed what we offer at Ajoupa, in our beautiful city of Nice! Be sure we are looking forward to welcoming you again, you and your friends - do not forget the loyalty discounts available on our official website ajoupa . fr where we guarantee also...

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Very clean with excellent service. Modest interior. It is on a quite noisy street but then in the centre of the town and you can take nice walks. Had trouble with wifi when tried to work over the weekend. It was perfect for my weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dora408
DirectionAjoupa, Directeur général at Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, responded to this review

Dear Dora, Thank you for your comment, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed what we offer at Ajoupa, in our beautiful city of Nice! I am sorry if you were annoyed by the noise from the street, if you prefer for a next stay, we have studios on the yard side where you can have more silence......

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Overall, was good experience. The street side had some late night noise issues from the pedestrian street with bars/ restaurants, but the nice staff moved us to a room on the other side. Good set up. easy to find and entry after reception is closed is possible via codes etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flashpacker068
DirectionAjoupa, Directeur général at Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, responded to this review

Dear flashpacker068, Thank you for your comment, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed what we offer at Ajoupa, in our beautiful city of Nice! Be sure we are looking forward to welcoming you again, you and your friends - do not forget the loyalty discounts available on our official website ajoupa . fr where we guarantee also...

Singapore
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Don't let the neon signage and the slightly dated looking corridors faze you - my room was spacious, newly renovated and furnished to an acceptable standard. The location is near the edge between the new and old town, so its really convenient. While there can be some noise from the street below at night (esp weekends), we were located on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melwyn T
DirectionAjoupa, Directeur général at Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, responded to this review

Dear Melwyn, Thank you for your comment, we (especially Marvin and Isabel!) are glad to read that you have enjoyed what we offer at Ajoupa, in our beautiful city of Nice! Be sure we are looking forward to welcoming you again, you and your friends - do not forget the loyalty discounts available on our official website ajoupa . fr...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely place-very central and easy accessible to the promenade.we got upgraded and it was really nice -had a little balcony also so you can smoke.staff were very friendly in the hotel and made us feel very welcome.its not surprising this hotel is ranked so high on this site .highly recommend -nice is also beautiful albeit a bit expensive!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnors
DirectionAjoupa, Directeur général at Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, responded to this review

Dear Johnnors, Thank you for your comment, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed what we offer at Ajoupa, in our beautiful city of Nice! I am happy if you have appreciated the suite with balcony, a specific type of suites only available for reservation on our official website - as they are the most requested (because of...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Perfect location, really freindly, english-speaking staff. Very well equipped kitchenette (Nespresso machine!), separated bathroom and toilette. Hair-drier, iron, LED-TV, wifi, air-condotion...Like a small home - for reasonable price. We missed a lot some music or sport channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Szilvia C
DirectionAjoupa, Directeur général at Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, responded to this review

Dear Szilvia, Thank you for your comment, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed what we offer at Ajoupa, in our beautiful city of Nice! I understand your point about the eventual lack of music and sports channels, to be honnest with you we are now working on a solution to propose via the wifi a better offer...

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Second Two Room Suite (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Studio (21)
Viewed
Superior Double Studio (31)
Viewed
Superior Single Studio (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Hotel Monsigny
#6 of 204 in Nice
278 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#9 of 204 in Nice
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The residence Ajoupa Baie des Anges is situated in the lively pedestrian zone of Nice, right by the Place Massena, the Albert 1st Gardens and only a 3 minutes walk from the sea and the famous Promenade des Anglais. In the heart of the city you will find all means of transport (tram, bus, train) as well as many restaurants and shops nearby. All studios and apartments are equipped with kitchenette (fully equipped), private bathroom, individual air conditioning and double glazing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Address: 4 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range: €53 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajoupa Residence Baie Des Anges Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#6 Family Hotel in Nice
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“What you choose (and pay), will be perfect :)”
 of 5 bubbles 752szilviac, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you book directly via the website you van request a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Misscoco86, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are at the back but the balconies are at the front on the street”
 of 5 bubbles LizP18, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The front overlooks Rue Massena so there are a lot of restaurants etc so could be noisy I expect.”
 of 5 bubbles mandyt330, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chose a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisBReading_UK, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay