We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Show Prices
#96 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night as early flight out of Nice airport the next morning. Currently not an easy hotel to access as road works everywhere and diversions plus normal walk from airport is closed for the same reason. If your expectations are not too high then this hotel is fine with friendly staff and clean but small rooms. Fine for that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMB1954
Oulu
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed one night between flights. I arrived at noon and got a great room right away. The reception was friendly and helpful, gave me good info about local transports etc. The room was great in every way: spacious, clean, super comfortable bed, quiet despite the great view to the airport. I would absolutely stay again! The only weird thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frida30
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Frida30 Thank you for your comment after your stay in my hotel. I passed with please your note to reception and ask them to clarify the explanation for the shuttle. Guest have to call us when they are ready for security reason : our shuttle is not allowed to park in the airport. Also, you have some "welcome desk"...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice Airport is very close to the city centre so staying at airport hotels is not strictly necessary. If you do I would strongly advise against this hotel. My room on the 8th floor and so noisy that I hardly slept. There were extraordinary plumbing noises and clanking lifts (despite not being adjacent to a lift shaft) all night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normallyhappy2016
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Normallyhappy2016, I sincerely regret that your stay in our hotel was so unpleasant, and please accept again my apologies. I regret that you refused the solution proposed during the night and that we could not have a conversation. Best regards Virginie Martin

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met all my expectations for an early departure from Nice Cote D'Azur Airport. Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Pleasant dining and good food. Helpful and friendly staff. Half-hourly, 24-hour airport shuttle service.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you Martin R for your nice comment! We will be pleased to welcome you again Best regards Virginie Martin

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stayed here before flight from Nice excellent location close to airport yet quiet. 5 mins from hotel to terminal brilliant. Restaurant was fine too and Inexpensive .All in all could not have picked a better place for my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmK2187CQ
London
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The restaurant food made me feel a bit sick for 2 days and the tap water in the bedroom smelt like a sewage. Our initial room smelt of cigarettes so they moved us into a better room which smelt much better. We were also disappointed to have to pay an extra 13 euros for parking. Apart from all that, the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Elena M, Thank you for chosing my hotel for your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope...

Switzerland
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I had to stay again at this hotel for professional reasons. The issues are the same. I have now been waiting over one hour (30 minutes at the bar, then 30 minutes at the bar and nobody came to take the order or even gave me a menu). One of the elevators does not work, you have to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francois-Serge
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for staying again in our hotel despite the same issues. I'm sorry to read that you have to wait 30 minutes at the bar. Please accept my apologies. I have allowed myself to pass on you comment to the restaurant team. For the elevator, we are changing our 2 elevators. It's taking 1 month for each...

Tallinn
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Had to choose this hotel due to a very early flight. In general, normal hotel, nothing special, but also nothing that bad. Room was fina, bed is comfortable. With the room I had two problems though - it was very cold (turned on the heating, but in fact it was just making annoying sound and it was still cold) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank veronika507
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Veronika507 Thank you for choosing my hotel for your night before an early flight. I am sorry that your experience in the room and for the take away did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence....

Irvine, California
Reviewed 22 December 2016

they gave us the wrong key. so we ended up waking in on a man taking a bath! they were not quite as friendly and felt like we were a chore ... No welcome beverage. it was just an overnight trip. I think they need to work on customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X5902RQbeckyl
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your stay at the Novotel Nice Arenas Aéroport. I am sorry to read about the unusual situation which happened during your stay with us. And we sincerely regret that you didn't had an optimal satisfaction about our service, which is usually appreciated by our guests. Please be...

Velaux, France
Reviewed 21 December 2016

First, when you arrive at the reception, there is a bad smell, not good at all for a first impression. The receptionist does his job but is obviously tired and blasé. No smile at all. One of the elevators is not functioning and it's been so since our last visit, 1 month before. The chairs in the bar area are...

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurencep430
NovotelArenas, Front Office Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Laurencep430 Thank you for chosing my hotel. I sincerely regret taht your stay was so unpleasant. Please accept my aplogies. Be assured that I passed your comment to reception and to restaurant. For information, we are changing elevators and technicians need 1 month each, and, for the chairs in the bar, new ones should be at the hotel in...

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, in front of the airport Nice Cote d'Azur, on the Promenade des Anglais at 7km from the centre of Nice, welcomes you for your business trip. Easy access : a free private shuttle service hotel-airport, close to motorway A8, the hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Airport is the perfect stop on your holidays or to visit the French Riviera. This fully refurbished hotel offers 131 soundproof airconditioned rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Address: 455 Promenade des Anglais | CEDEX 03, 06299 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Price Range: €76 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Arenas Aeroport
Nice Novotel
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Nice
#41 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
San Francisco, California
London, England

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prayer might work!”
 of 5 bubbles normallyhappy2016, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring your sandwich, or eat elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Francois-Serge, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For great sunsets take a room facing away from the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles Frankgeo, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No bad rooms. We went with the basic and found it perfect for a night or three. Safe in round.”
 of 5 bubbles Cases_Always_Packed, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If needing taxi service, call Uber. On average 10 Euros cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles Masparkle, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5