We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Nice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Nice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Lots of good bits. The location is good for us as near the station and seafront. Well appointed room with shower in bath, 6 foot bed, desk for using laptop , free wifi. I asked for a quiet room and was given one overlooking the rear away from the main road, and it was quiet. The not so good bits...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lignum
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write us about your experience in Holiday Inn Nice Center We have pointed the attention concerning the issue about the Food & Beverage and we will continuously improve this service. Also regarding the number of tea bags available on the room, and we will pay attention about the hair dryer. Although...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Very nice hotel in the center of Nice. Location is paramount as it is close to all the great streets with restaurants and shops. Few blocks away from the beach and the main walking path for pedestrians. Train station is 10 minutes away. Holiday Inn was ideal for me and my three kids. I enjoyed the rooms. They were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomek C
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Tomek, Thank you for your nice comment, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and it’s location. We always what to personalize your stay to make it the best possible for you, our front desk team is always ready to propose you new tours and places to see in the area and adapt your stay...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

A few dirty or rough bits around the edges but overall a solid hotel in a solid location that enables easy access to all the touristic things in nice. Small reception but recognition of ihg rewards level is given which even though required is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irishguy353
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of the property letting you go to several attractions of Nice like the beach, all the small boutiques and luxurious shops and the finest restaurants and bars in Nice. Indeed, as an IHG member you have wonderful benefits such as a complimentary upgrade upon availability, discounts, free wifi,...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Walking distance from the beach, downtown strip, and train station this hotel is in an ideal location. Great rooms with large, comfortable beds. There is a nice breakfast included and dependable, fast WiFi available in the rooms. There is also a small fitness center and area to sunbathe on the roof.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent D
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Brent, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a such a great review concerning your recent stay in the Holiday Inn Nice. We propose buffet breakfast for 20€ or French Continental Breakfast with Fresh pressed orange juice, coffee and “Viennoiseries” for 6.5€. Also 10 minutes from the railway station. We do hope that we will have the...

Arundel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015

The Holiday Inn in Nice is located in a smart, attractive and central part of the city, which is convenient for the railway station, the tram and bus lines, and it is a shortish walk to the Promenade des Anglais. There are many good quality shopping and eating places nearby. The hotel has a nicely decorated lobby area and bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peltt
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your pleasant review of our Hotel. it’s a large pleasure to see that you enjoyed our very central location and our modern, clear and spacious rooms All the highlights of the city are around 5-10 minutes walking distance shops, beach,old town,museum. We are very pleased you enjoyed our executive room located higher up. Indeed those...

Arizona
Reviewed 24 April 2015

My wife and I recently spent two weeks in France and Italy, flying in and out of Nice. We stayed at this Holiday Inn twice, one night at the beginning and at the end of our trip. The hotel is located in the city, but not a long drive from the airport. There are many restaurants nearby and the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jab31151
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Jab, Merci d’avoir laissé un commentaire aussi valorisant sur Tripadvisor. Nous en concluons que votre séjour s’est très bien...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

No early check in allowed despite a Platinum member. Was given a standard room with a good view. Wifi consistent. English speaking staff. Hotel stingy with bottled water; only extended one bottle of flat and one sparkly water the first night, with a bar of choc. Location good. Hotel room adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AWESOMEMUMMY
MERLIN06, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for you 4star review on Tripadvisor. As you are Platinum Ihg Member thank you for you fidelity. We propose to our ihg guests a vip welcome in their room with a welcoming letter, a bottle of water, some chocolates and a newspaper. Our Platinum member can choose as well to have a...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Hotel is in a great location, staff are excellent, problem is with the hotel itself. Beds are uncomfortable, no king beds but two beds pushed together. Air conditioning didn't work and hotel was sweltering even with the windows open. Also, parking is an issue as there really is no where to pull in to check in or unload and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmoonesq
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Deer JMOONESQ, Thank you to taking the time to let your comment on TripAdvisor. About the air conditioning, you stayed in the hotel during the last winter period and we had only activated the heater. Concerning the car park, there is a stop car just in front of the entrance to let your car during your check-in. the car parking...

Honolulu
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We are family of 4 and we had a very pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn Nice, and would highly recommend to anyone. The hotel is a couple blocks from the shops, restaurants, markets, and the ocean, There are many choices for restaurants, shops, and markets. The price of our rooms were very reasonable compared to others a couple blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KeoInHawaii
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your 5 star comment on TripAdvisor. All the Holiday Inn staff is happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that is also thanks to the service received! Holiday Inn Nice, being only minutes’ walk from many points of interest makes us one of the best located...

Ottawa
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

If you want a nicely placed hotel at reasonable cost, this is the one. Plus, if you are lucky, you might enjoy the entertainment and excellent service of the bartender (Irene) at the hotel bar! Her energy will make you want to stay until closure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TangoMika
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear TangoMika, Thank you to taking the time to let your 5 stars comment on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to know you had been really well welcomed by our smiley Irene and you spent an enjoyable time in good company. Ideally located, Holiday Inn is only a short stroll from the sea, the old town, shopping centers, train station...

412 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (256)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#13 of 211 in Nice
470 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the very heart of Nice, in a residential area, a few minutes ago from the seafront, the interesting sights and the main shopping zone. Access: International airport 7 kms, Train station 300 m. Totally refurbished in 2012! Rooms: spacious, modern and lighted, air conditioned and sound proved; marble bathrooms with hair dryer. Tea and coffee maker, satellite LCD TV and pay TV, ADSL Wifi, direct phone, electronic safety box, minibar, pillow list; Restaurant "Chez Panisse" and cocktail bar, gym center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nice

Address: 20 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Thiers / Train Station
Price Range: €80 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nice Hotel Nice
Nice Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#23 Business Hotel in Nice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Nice staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a high room as this hotel is in a busy part of town.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenhZ9044VS, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Executive room was spacious and very useful”
 of 5 bubbles Kronberger76, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms need more lights.”
 of 5 bubbles fereydons, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“South-facing rooms can suffer a great deal of heat from the sun. It's best to close the drapes before leaving the room.”
 of 5 bubbles CultureVulture, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on fifth floor gave good views of town”
 of 5 bubbles garypB8671AA, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay