We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Nice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Nice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is is a great location, close to everything. There was some difficulty reaching it by car because of the construction in the street, but we managed. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious as was the bathroom, the bed was comfortable, aircon and wifi worked well, breakfast was varied and plentiful and you can request...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inge999
MERLIN06, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Inge999, Thank you for you 5 star rate! I am delighted to read that you especially appreciated the friendliness of the staff, the delicious breakfast and your comfortable room. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Luana Verheyen

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was clean, spaceous and quiet. The staff spoke fluent English and were very helpfull when we needed something. Hotel is located in the central area of Nice with short walks to most of the attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beka B
MERLIN06, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Beka B, Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The property is indeed perfect to visit Nice as we are situated in the heart of the city. All the Holiday Inn team would be happy to receive you again. Kind regards, Luana Verheyen Reception

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel in center of nice city , staff helpful , quality of food is ok , bed not new need change , very soft Also furniture in room , receptionist give me up grade as platinum member but not include breakfast , hotel is ok for small budget .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nagynaguib
MERLIN06, The Reception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear nagynaguib, I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed our staff's helpful service and that you were satisfied with our restaurant. Out hotel has indeed an advantageaous location in the heart of the city and is close to the attractions. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the quality of the furniture in the room,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

STayed at the Holiday Inn during end week of September and had a fantastic time. Hotel staff went out of their way to help us with travel plans to Monaco. Staff were helpful pleasant and freindly. Room was comfortable and just great for the four days. Breakfast was plentiful and the selection was super. The only small issue was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
MERLIN06, The Reception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Gary P, Thank you for taking your time to post your review about your stay at Holiday Inn Nice at Tripadvisor. We all apologize for your experience with the breakfast, we have of course taken note of your comment and will pass it to our Food and Beverage manager so we can improve that issue for the future. I...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Please cheer up the fish on reception and get him a proper home, not a gold fish Bowl!!!! I've stayed here a number of times over the last 10 years and it's always served me well, its comfortable clean and friendly. The wifi could be a bit more reliable and more speedy. Hotel is well located with a 10 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Needfone
MERLIN06, The front desk at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Needfone, Thank you for your honest review about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our cleanliness, great location, confort and friendly service. About the wifi connection, we changed all the internet system, so it's brand new, but we kindly ask you for the next time if you still need a speedest connection to contact the front...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This hotel is right in the middle of everything, and a short walk to the Promenade. Rooms were good and beds were fine. We had 2 nights here, and can't complain about much except breakfast, what a joke. Not enough places to sit, not enough plates, cups or cutlery. Food was hit and miss, some really hot some cold, scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sneece
MERLIN06, The front desk at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear sneece, Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that you especially appreciated our rooms and the location. We are indeed situated in the city center of Nice close to many shops and restaurants. We really apologise for the lack of breakfast service, and will let our...

Egypt
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice stay at Holiday Inn Nice last week, the check-in was very smooth, hotel location is great, just 5 min. walking to reach the commercial area or the beach, front office staff were very helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atef220
MERLIN06, The front desk at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Atef220, We thank you for your review about your stay at Holiday Inn Nice Centre. We are deligthed to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were pleased by our friendly service and also our great central location only at 5 min of the Promenade des anglais, and 10 min of the city centre....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very central to all shopping precinct eating location restaurant a short stroll to Promenade des Anglais with the beautiful foreshores at night it's spectacular ocean atmosphere Comfortable rooms and views

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valiantjane
MERLIN06, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Valiantjane, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our good location and your stay with us. we really value your feedback and we hope you will visit us soon. Sincerely, Maria Patana The Front Desk

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised by holiday in. Lovely quiet street in this busy city. Room was ready even that we showed up early.super trendy with colorful lobby and nicely appointed rooms. Could not expect this comfortable bed and a warm reception by the stuff. Clean and efficient couple of blocks walk to beach. Plenty of restaurant 1 block away and Galleries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karinabalerina1
MERLIN06, Receptionnist at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Karinabalerina1, Thank you very much for your nice review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share with pleasure your kind words with the team. I am also pleased to know that the central location of the hotel allowed you to enjoy better your stay and that the...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The Holiday Inn Nice is in a great location, a couple of mins walk from the main shopping strip, and then a further 10 mins to the Promenade de Anglais. We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour group. No issues at all with the rooms. Neat, clean, modern, fresh, with kettle and fridge, hairdryer etc, all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten Z
MERLIN06, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review

Dear Kristen Z, Thank you for taking your time to post your review about your stay at Holiday Inn Nice. We all apologize for your experience with the breakfast, we have of course taken note of your comment and will pass it to our Food and Beverage manager so we can improve our service for the future. I am pleased...

412 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (256)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#13 of 211 in Nice
470 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the very heart of Nice, in a residential area, a few minutes ago from the seafront, the interesting sights and the main shopping zone. Access: International airport 7 kms, Train station 300 m. Totally refurbished in 2012! Rooms: spacious, modern and lighted, air conditioned and sound proved; marble bathrooms with hair dryer. Tea and coffee maker, satellite LCD TV and pay TV, ADSL Wifi, direct phone, electronic safety box, minibar, pillow list; Restaurant "Chez Panisse" and cocktail bar, gym center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nice

Address: 20 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Thiers / Train Station
Price Range: €82 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nice Hotel Nice
Nice Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#23 Business Hotel in Nice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Nice staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a high room as this hotel is in a busy part of town.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenhZ9044VS, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Executive room was spacious and very useful”
 of 5 bubbles Kronberger76, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms need more lights.”
 of 5 bubbles fereydons, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“South-facing rooms can suffer a great deal of heat from the sun. It's best to close the drapes before leaving the room.”
 of 5 bubbles CultureVulture, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on fifth floor gave good views of town”
 of 5 bubbles garypB8671AA, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay