We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Beau Rivage

PricelineUS$202*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$223*
US$202*
Great Deal
US$207*
US$207*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Beau Rivage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Beau Rivage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

In walking distance of all the places of interest. Reception area modern clean and inviting staff friendly. On the fourth floor so was pleased there was a lift. As for the room, got excited as we entered as we had a side sea view but, that meant we were on the road side and night club, we did get sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 163teresa
uk
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I think I am now almost into double figures staying in French hotels. All of them just don't quite cut it. The beau rivage is no different. The potential is there, great location, public areas are good. Breakfast selection excellent. Plenty of room sockets and good WiFi. Clean linen, towels, robes etc. But, (We saw two rooms, as asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petdenrock
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived at hotel given key to room that had dirty bed linen worn out furniture & a carpet that hadnt been cleaned from the previous guests full of grey hairs . Asked if we could view another room. The second room was so dark & small we decided to go back to the original room after being assured that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seren69
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The hotel is not more aligned to a 4 stars standard. The rooms are spacious, but very old styled, with damaged furniture. Dust was everywhere (moquette, windows, bathroom). In the bathroom, there was a broken lamp, but the worst thing was that there were so much hair and hairs piled up between the washbasin and the mirror, that it was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gihomapo
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Nice hotel, good beds, very helpful personnel. Drinks are expensive but otherwise very content with my stay. Loud noise from the street you can hear in the room. Room was very clean. I would have liked a walkin shower instead of a shower in bath.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica O
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear Erica O? Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Beau Rivage. I am really glad to read that you have been satisfied with the hotel and it services. Unfortunately, most of our rooms provide bath, but we also have showers in a few of our rooms. For your next stay, our reservations department can assist you...

Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel was very clean,the staff very friendly and the location is excellent,will definitely recommend the hotel,we would stay here again for sure .This hotel is perfect for visiting the old town and the fantastic antique market every Monday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrie02
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear terrie02, I do thank you for sharing such a lovely comment regarding your experience at the Beau Rivage. I am delighted to know that you spent a great time with us. I also thank you for recommending hotel Beau Rivage to other travelers and for your feedback regarding the hotel and service provided by our personnel as well. I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Bathroom shower was awful - water seeped through into the room via the 'open' shower screen. Staff were not helpful - i asked for a coffee at the bar but was told they did not serve drinks but the website states they have a bar.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanr443
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear sanr443, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Beau Rivage on tripadvisor I am sorry to read that you have not been totally satisfied with your stay. Hotel Beau Rivage has a bar open every day from 5 pm to 00 am, aside of these schedules the bar at the Beach club “Plage Beau Rivage” is...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Very good location to visit Nice. Hotel rooms have enough space and the staff is friendly. Serious problems to park the car in the area in occasion of events or specific holidays ; this even if the parking lot has been booked

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calatrava100
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear Calatrava100, Thank you very much for posting your opinion regarding your stay at the Beau Rivage on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Major events take place in Nice all year long; at this occasions access to some roads can be indeed blocked by the policemen regardless of our wishes. I...

Cardiff
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Hotel itself was lovely, nice big rooms and great service and breakfast. My only complaint was the noise from the street, I was on the second floor and the street noise was loud, not only from motorbikes but also from the bins being emptied very early in the morning (on both nights). Apart from that, lovely and great location!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena1Cardiff
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear Helena1Cardiff, Thank you for your review about your stay at the Beau Rivage on TripAdvisor. It is pleasant to read that you liked the hotel, most importantly that you have been satisfied with your stay. I am sorry that despite the thick glazing you have been disturbed by the noise from the street around. Our classic and superior rooms...

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Old Nice hotel in a great situation, close to Place Massena and the Flower Market. Good size rooms, bathrobes supplied, room service available. Efficient and pleasant reception staff, quick and easy check-in and check-out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairy222016
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear fairy222016, Thank you for sharing your impressions regarding you stay at the Beau Rivage on TripAdvisor. I am really pleased that you were totally satisfied with our location and service. I do thank as well for your feedback about our personnel professionalism. I hope to welcome you back soon again. Best regards Mathieu Kleinpeter CEO

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Albert 1er
#38 of 204 in Nice
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#56 of 204 in Nice
1,071 reviews
Le Meridien Nice
#75 of 204 in Nice
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Rivage

Address: 24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: €136 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beau Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Nice
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#37 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Beau Rivage staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Beau Rivage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else. It is gross!”
vacationhat, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Superior room”
jaym776, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher floors and not above reception area.”
967oddj, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel will have a better room.”
Expat_CH, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room that faces inwards.”
163teresa, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$202* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$207
Hotwire.comUS$207
CancelonUS$223
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates